GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Sony PS4 PlayStation 4 Slim 500GB Console - Black

Special price
Special price
$ 251 .30
 +GST
$ 289 .00
 inc GST

Out of stock

Limited Supply - only stock on hand available, when sold out we may not be able to source this product again.
Buy Limit

1 Unit Per Customer

Sony PS4 PlayStation 4 Slim 500GB Console - Black

A gaming adventure begins!
  • Brand: Sony
  • MPN: PS4500SF
  • Part #: GAMSNY4701
  • UPC: 711719395973
20
Buy Limit

1 Unit Per Customer

Special price
$ 251 .30 $ 289 .00
 +GST  inc GST

No store stock available.

Click & Collect: Click & Collect unavailable
Buy Limit

1 Unit Per Customer

  • Brand: Sony
  • MPN: PS4500SF
  • Part #: GAMSNY4701
  • UPC: 711719395973

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

"Great support from Erlyn when the connectivity issue arose. As always. Thanks again PBTech. You always come through.:-)"

RA
By: RussA 08/11/23
Verified Owner

"Playstation consoles are always reliable and within a decent price range too."

G
By: Guest 27/08/21

"PS4 Its really good for beginners in my opinion and also I liked it cause controllers are rechargeable. I bought this for my 7 year old son so we are just playing the normal free g ...view more"

G
By: Guest 25/08/21

Features

PS4 Slim 500GB Play. Redesigned.

Experience a sleeker, smaller PS4, delivering awesome gaming power that's always for the players.

The new look, slimmer PS4

- Experience incredibly vivid, vibrant colours with breathtaking HDR visuals.
- Organise your games and apps and share with friends from a new, intuitive interface.
- Store your games, apps, screenshots and videos with 500GB and 1TB options.
- All the greatest TV, movies and more from your favourite entertainment apps.






The most connected console

The freedom to play, share and socialise with your gaming world.

Share Play

Invite a friend to join your adventure, challenge them to multiplayer matches or let them take over and play for you - even if they don't own the game.


Remote Play


Stream games to your PC or Mac, PlayStation Vita or Sony Xperia device over your home WiFi network and never be tied to the TV again.


Unparalleled control

The DUALSHOCK 4 wireless controller has been updated with a new look and feel, including a more visible, colourful light bar to put even more of the game into your hands. It's the most ergonomic, intuitive PlayStation controller we've ever designed.



Stream your gameplay

Broadcast your adventures live to the world via Twitch, YouTube or DailyMotion.


Share in seconds

Share screenshots and videos of your greatest moments on Twitter and Facebook.


Connect with friends

Create parties, chat to friends or join gaming communities to find new players.

Take on the world

Forge allegiances, settle scores and play with friends and rivals online in your favourite game's online modes - exclusively with PlayStation Plus.

System software updates

Regular updates to the PS4 system software bring fresh new features and ways to connect, share and play.

Specifications

Manufacturer Part No:
PS4500SF
Brand:
Product Type:
-
UPC
711719395973
Product Family:
-
Shipping Weight:
3 kg
PB Part No:
GAMSNY4701
Product Model:
-
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 Stars Based on 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Great price on cyber sale, runs great with a generally intuitive interface but I do miss the ease of the PS3 menu categorisation.

KS
By: KarlS63 08/12/16
Verified Owner
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good for Beginners

PS4 Its really good for beginners in my opinion and also I liked it cause controllers are rechargeable. I bought this for my 7 year old son so we are just playing the normal free games and I don't wana make him a gamer. Coming to the PB Tech, maximum of my gadgets are from them and never had issue with them. Overall GOOD product and staff :)

G
By: Guest 25/08/21
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A great purchase for the price

Great purchase, fast customer service. Definitely will be buying from PB tech again.

G
By: Guest 16/07/20
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Reliable

I'm not biased but these are always reliable

G
By: Guest 01/06/20
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Service was Great!

Love It, happy and excited to play this badboy

SS
By: StandwellS 18/05/20
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Play station

We git it for few weeks now and My son love’s to play on it ..
i got it for a affordable price and i think it is worth it .

G
By: Guest 10/01/19
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great Product

Very pleased with the service, the goods and the price. Would have been No.1 if delivery was free and not having to pay a surcharge for using paypal.

G
By: Guest 26/02/18
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Tech Support Supreme!!!

Great support from Erlyn when the connectivity issue arose. As always. Thanks again PBTech. You always come through.:-)

RA
By: RussA 08/11/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Reliable as always

Playstation consoles are always reliable and within a decent price range too.

G
By: Guest 27/08/21
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Ps4

Quick shipping great product always buy off pb tec

G
By: Guest 04/02/21
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Awesome buy

Awesome purchase, loving the ps4.
Definitely come back again

G
By: Guest 14/08/20
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

PS4 500GB Slim

I have ti say PBTech have by far exceeded my expectations in sales and service in purchasing my PS4. My order was an international order and the product arrived in under 7 days and undamaged. The packaging was excellent to protect the PS4 from any mishandling and was exactly what I had ordered.
I would most definitely recommend PBTech to any other perspective customer and I will most definitely be making further purchases from PBTech in the near future.

G
By: Guest 13/09/19
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Sony PS4 PlayStation 4 Slim 500GB Console - Black

A gaming adventure begins!
  • Brand: Sony
  • MPN: PS4500SF
  • Part #: GAMSNY4701
  • UPC:711719395973
Special price $251.30 Excluding GST Special price $289.00 Including GST

Date Created: 06:45, 21-07-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/GAMSNY4701/Sony-PS4-PlayStation-4-Slim-500GB-Console---Black?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 0
Glenfield 0
Queen Street 0
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket 0
Westgate 0
Penrose 0
Henderson (Express) 0
St Lukes 0
Manukau 0
Hamilton 0
Tauranga 0
New Plymouth 0
Palmerston North 0
Petone 0
Wellington 0
Head Office 0
Hornby 0
Christchurch Central 0

Features

PS4 Slim 500GB Play. Redesigned.

Experience a sleeker, smaller PS4, delivering awesome gaming power that's always for the players.

The new look, slimmer PS4

- Experience incredibly vivid, vibrant colours with breathtaking HDR visuals.
- Organise your games and apps and share with friends from a new, intuitive interface.
- Store your games, apps, screenshots and videos with 500GB and 1TB options.
- All the greatest TV, movies and more from your favourite entertainment apps.






The most connected console

The freedom to play, share and socialise with your gaming world.

Share Play

Invite a friend to join your adventure, challenge them to multiplayer matches or let them take over and play for you - even if they don't own the game.


Remote Play


Stream games to your PC or Mac, PlayStation Vita or Sony Xperia device over your home WiFi network and never be tied to the TV again.


Unparalleled control

The DUALSHOCK 4 wireless controller has been updated with a new look and feel, including a more visible, colourful light bar to put even more of the game into your hands. It's the most ergonomic, intuitive PlayStation controller we've ever designed.



Stream your gameplay

Broadcast your adventures live to the world via Twitch, YouTube or DailyMotion.


Share in seconds

Share screenshots and videos of your greatest moments on Twitter and Facebook.


Connect with friends

Create parties, chat to friends or join gaming communities to find new players.

Take on the world

Forge allegiances, settle scores and play with friends and rivals online in your favourite game's online modes - exclusively with PlayStation Plus.

System software updates

Regular updates to the PS4 system software bring fresh new features and ways to connect, share and play.

Specifications

Date Created: 06:45, 21-07-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/GAMSNY4701/Sony-PS4-PlayStation-4-Slim-500GB-Console---Black?is-review=1