GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

HyperX Cloud II USB Wired 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset

- Red

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 129 .56
 +GST
$ 148 .99
 inc GST
$129.56  +GST
$148.99
Limited Supply - only stock on hand available, when sold out we may not be able to source this product again.

HyperX Cloud II USB Wired 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset

- Red

Very popular gaming headset!
  • Brand: HyperX
  • MPN: 4P5M0AA
  • Part #: HSTHYX1001
  • UPC: 196188048436
10
PB Tech price
$ 129 .56 $ 148 .99
 +GST  inc GST


Click & Collect: Available from 8 stores.
Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships on 28 May When will I receive it?
$129.56  +GST
$148.99

Six easy payments of $25.58 per week*

Laybuy lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 6, interest-free, weekly payments.

Click the button below or select Laybuy as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Laybuy account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Laybuy

  • Brand: HyperX
  • MPN: 4P5M0AA
  • Part #: HSTHYX1001
  • UPC: 196188048436

Interface

USB

Form Factor

Over Ear

Wireless Technology

N/A

Sound Mode

7.1 Channel

Noise Cancelling

Passive

Microphone

Yes

Microphone Noise Cancelling

Yes

Colour

Red

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

"sun tzu said 'if you spend more than 100 new zealand dollars for a headset you are a moron' and i cant help but agree. comfortable, great sound, good mic quality. If i needed to bu ...view more"

PM
By: PanayiotiM 11/12/23
Verified Owner

"Great Headphones. The surround sound is incredible and it is great for gaming. No cons."

LG
By: LiamG44 13/11/23
Verified Owner

"Good quality speakers, a good mic all while being incredibly comfortable and not breaking the bank"

DM
By: DavidM537 06/11/23
Verified Owner

Features

Legendary comfort

The HyperX Cloud II was built to be an ultra-comfortable gaming headset with amazing sound. We put a lot of thought into the details of our HyperX signature memory foam, the premium leatherette, clamping force, and weight distribution to create a headset that's comfortable through long gaming sessions. It's no wonder that it's become the preferred gaming headset for millions of gamers. Whether you want to focus on the competition or relax with some of your favorite games, there's a Cloud that's perfect for you.

HyperX Signature Comfort

Feel the HyperX difference in the details like our signature memory foam, premium leatherette, weight distribution and clamping force. A more comfortable experience is achieved with the adjustment of these factors. This makes a huge difference during longer gaming sessions or whenever headset is being worn for long periods of time.

Virtual 7.1 Surround Sound

7.1 can be toggled on for improved positional audio and an expanded sense of space.

Immersive Audio

Hear the rich, impactful sounds of your games with clarity and precision. Specially-tuned 53mm drivers let you lose yourself in the game world or focus on important audio cues.

Durable, reliable headset

The aluminum frame is flexible enough to adjust for various head sizes and built tough, so it's ready to play, day in and day out.

Detachable, noise-cancelling mic

Keep communications clear and reduce ambient noise so it won't affect your voice chat.


Specifications

PACKAGE DESCRIPTION

Compatibility

PC
Mac
PS4

Series

Cloud

GENERAL SPECIFICATIONS

Driver

53 mm

Magnet

Neodymium

Input Impedance

60 Ohm

Headphone Frequency Response

15 Hz - 25 kHz

Total Harmonic Distortion (THD)

<2%

MICROPHONE SPECIFICATIONS

Microphone Type

Electret
Detachable
Uni-Directional

Microphone Impedance

<2.2 kOhm

Microphone Frequency Response

50 Hz - 18 kHz

Microphone Noise Cancellation

Yes

PHYSICAL SPECIFICATIONS

Weight

0.77 lbs. (350.00 g)

Cord Type

3.5 mm
Braided

PACKAGE CONTENTS

What's in the Box

Cloud II Gaming Headset Black-Red, USB Advanced Audio Control Box, Detachable Mic, Velour Ear Cushions, Quick Start Guide

Manufacturer Part No:
4P5M0AA
Brand:
Product Type:
-
UPC
196188048436
Product Family:
Cloud
Shipping Weight:
0.8 kg
PB Part No:
HSTHYX1001
Product Model:
II
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 Stars Based on 10 Reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Not great, could be worse.

Microphone has connection problems out of the box, and the headset is not detected by the HyperX NGENUITY application for some unknown reason.

JS
By: JohnyS2 19/12/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

like phones, buy a generation early and enjoy great value

sun tzu said 'if you spend more than 100 new zealand dollars for a headset you are a moron' and i cant help but agree. comfortable, great sound, good mic quality. If i needed to buy a thousand headsets, i'd buy this one.

PM
By: PanayiotiM 11/12/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A great product.

Great Headphones. The surround sound is incredible and it is great for gaming. No cons.

LG
By: LiamG44 13/11/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Comfortable and affordable

Good quality speakers, a good mic all while being incredibly comfortable and not breaking the bank

DM
By: DavidM537 06/11/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Exceeds expectation.

Moved back to a corded headset after using a wireless one for years. enjoying this one a lot more

CT
By: CraigT34 03/03/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great so far

It has great sounds and the detachable mic is great as I have a more professional stand alone mic. Headset has all the features needed. Great buy!!

G
By: Guest 19/12/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A great purchase for the price

Very Good Headset

G
By: Guest 26/11/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good Headset

First ever headset for me and its quite good, but the clamp force is a bit tight probably because its new

ZS
By: ZhilinS 12/10/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Well worth the money!

I have used these for almost 2 years now and they are AMAZING. They are very comfy.
Sound quality is amazing and build quality is very strong not made from flimsy plastic like other headsets.
A lot of reviews say the mic is not good. But it's really not that bad.
I will admit its a bit pricy but its definitely worth it.

JL
By: JeremyL54 17/09/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A great Purchase

the sound quality of this is amazing and so very very comfortable to wear

NB
By: NickB129 31/08/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Accessories

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

HyperX Cloud II USB Wired 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset - Red

Very popular gaming headset!
  • Brand: HyperX
  • MPN: 4P5M0AA
  • Part #: HSTHYX1001
  • UPC:196188048436
PB Tech price $129.56 Excluding GST PB Tech price $148.99 Including GST

Date Created: 03:50, 25-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HSTHYX1001/HyperX-Cloud-II-USB-Wired-71-Surround-Sound-Gaming?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 1
Glenfield 0
Queen Street 2
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket 0
Westgate 0
Penrose 1
Henderson (Express) 0
St Lukes 0
Manukau 0
Hamilton 0
Tauranga 1
New Plymouth 2
Palmerston North 2
Petone 1
Wellington 2
Head Office 0
Hornby 0
Christchurch Central 0

Features

Legendary comfort

The HyperX Cloud II was built to be an ultra-comfortable gaming headset with amazing sound. We put a lot of thought into the details of our HyperX signature memory foam, the premium leatherette, clamping force, and weight distribution to create a headset that's comfortable through long gaming sessions. It's no wonder that it's become the preferred gaming headset for millions of gamers. Whether you want to focus on the competition or relax with some of your favorite games, there's a Cloud that's perfect for you.

HyperX Signature Comfort

Feel the HyperX difference in the details like our signature memory foam, premium leatherette, weight distribution and clamping force. A more comfortable experience is achieved with the adjustment of these factors. This makes a huge difference during longer gaming sessions or whenever headset is being worn for long periods of time.

Virtual 7.1 Surround Sound

7.1 can be toggled on for improved positional audio and an expanded sense of space.

Immersive Audio

Hear the rich, impactful sounds of your games with clarity and precision. Specially-tuned 53mm drivers let you lose yourself in the game world or focus on important audio cues.

Durable, reliable headset

The aluminum frame is flexible enough to adjust for various head sizes and built tough, so it's ready to play, day in and day out.

Detachable, noise-cancelling mic

Keep communications clear and reduce ambient noise so it won't affect your voice chat.


Specifications

PACKAGE DESCRIPTION

Compatibility

PC
Mac
PS4

Series

Cloud

GENERAL SPECIFICATIONS

Driver

53 mm

Magnet

Neodymium

Input Impedance

60 Ohm

Headphone Frequency Response

15 Hz - 25 kHz

Total Harmonic Distortion (THD)

<2%

MICROPHONE SPECIFICATIONS

Microphone Type

Electret
Detachable
Uni-Directional

Microphone Impedance

<2.2 kOhm

Microphone Frequency Response

50 Hz - 18 kHz

Microphone Noise Cancellation

Yes

PHYSICAL SPECIFICATIONS

Weight

0.77 lbs. (350.00 g)

Cord Type

3.5 mm
Braided

PACKAGE CONTENTS

What's in the Box

Cloud II Gaming Headset Black-Red, USB Advanced Audio Control Box, Detachable Mic, Velour Ear Cushions, Quick Start Guide

Date Created: 03:50, 25-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HSTHYX1001/HyperX-Cloud-II-USB-Wired-71-Surround-Sound-Gaming?is-review=1