GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Jabra Talk 45 Wireless Headset

Bluetooth - HD Voice for crystal-clear calls - powerful environmental noise cancellation

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 94 .03
 +GST
$ 108 .13
 inc GST
$94.03  +GST
$108.13

Jabra Talk 45 Wireless Headset

Bluetooth - HD Voice for crystal-clear calls - powerful environmental noise cancellation

Engineered for noise cancellation and voice control.
  • Brand: Jabra
  • MPN: 100-99800902-40
  • Part #: HSTJAB994616
  • UPC:
BEST VALUE
23
PB Tech price
$ 94 .03 $ 108 .13
 +GST  inc GST
Tax free price $99.67


Click & Collect: Available from 18 stores.
Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships on 21 May When will I receive it?
$94.03  +GST
$108.13

Six easy payments of $18.56 per week*

Laybuy lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 6, interest-free, weekly payments.

Click the button below or select Laybuy as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Laybuy account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Laybuy

Four payments of $27.71 per fortnight*

Klarna lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 4 interest free fortnightly payments.

Click the button below or select Klarna as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Klarna account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Klarna

  • Brand: Jabra
  • MPN: 100-99800902-40
  • Part #: HSTJAB994616
  • UPC:

Interface

Wireless

Form Factor

Ear Hook

Wireless Technology

Bluetooth

Sound Mode

Mono

Noise Cancelling

None

Microphone

Yes

Microphone Noise Cancelling

Yes

Colour

Black

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

Customer Review Summary

"The Jabra Talk 45 bluetooth headset is highly praised for its ease of use, clear communication quality, and the ability to connect to multiple devices simultaneously. This desirabl ...view more"

AI avatar icon
Summarised by AI 18/05/24
AI Bot

"I purchased this headset with the intention of using it mainly with Microsoft Teams, but it is so versatile with such long battery life that I now use it for taking calls while in ...view more"

CS
By: CraigS9332 03/01/24

"This headphone have a lot of varieties and options key So you can use it easy plus you can accept any phone call when you drive, it give you a voice message when the battery is low ...view more"

G
By: Guest 26/12/23

COMBO DEALS: Buy Together and SAVE!

Save even more by creating your own combo deal with any of the items below and the Jabra Talk 45 Wireless Headset Bluetooth - HD Voice for crystal-clear...
Jabra Talk 45 Wireless Headset Bluetooth - HD Voice for crystal-clear calls - powerful environmental noise cancellation
Total:
$ 97 .57
 +GST
$ 112 .21
Buy together and save $0.16 $0.18
Dynamix C-U2AMICB-2 Type Micro B USB 2.0 2M B Male to Type A Male cable microUSB Connectors universal for MOBILE PHONE &more
Dynamix C-U2AMICB-2 Type Micro B USB 2.0 2M B Male to Type A Male cable microUSB Connectors universal for MOBILE PHONE &more

$3.54  +GST

$4.07

You save 4% You save 4%

Features

HD Voice for crystal-clear calls

Enjoy the clearest calls with HD Voice and Jabra 2-microphone technology. HD Voice automatically adjusts the volume to your environment, making sure that no matter where you are, you can hear above the noise around you. And with our 2-microphone technology, the person you're talking to also experiences exceptional call quality.

 

Powerful noise cancellation

Block out disruptive noise with advanced Jabra noise cancellation, and experience noise-free calls even in loud environments.

 

Long-lasting calls

With up to 6 hours of calls and up to 8 days of standby time, Talk 45 lets you make reliable Bluetooth wireless calls throughout the day on a single charge.



Stream GPS and media

Talk 45 gets the most out of your media, allowing you to wirelessly stream GPS directions, music and podcasts from your mobile phone.

 

 

For more information: https://www.jabra.co.nz/bluetooth-headsets/jabra-talk-45#/#100-99800900-40


Specifications

Audio

Speaker

11 mm dynamic speaker

Speaker sensitivity

112dB SPL at 1 mW/1 kHz

Speaker impedance

16 O

Speaker max input power

15mW

Speaker frequency range

200 Hz - 8 kHz

Microphone type

2 pcs omnidirectional MEMS microphone

Microphone frequency range

100 Hz - 8 kHz

Microphone sensitivity

-40dBV/Pa

Ease of use

Paired devices

Up to 8, connected to two at the same time (MultiUseTM)

Wearing style

In-ear wearing style (with or without earhook)

App. support

Jabra Assist app.
(iOS Only)

Features

Answer/end/reject/mute call I Battery/LED indicator I Redial last number* I Advanced Audio Distribution (A2DP) for music, podcast and GPS streaming* I Voice dialing (activate Siri/Google Assistant)* I Voice control (activate Siri/Google Assistant)* I Voice guidance** I MultiUseTM I Automatic volume control I NFC I Digital signal processing (DSP) I Two microphones for noise cancellation I HD voice

Battery

Talk time

Up to 6 hours*

Standby time

Up to 8 days*

Power Nap for extended standby time

Up to 25 days*

Charging time

Approximately 2 hours

Charging cable

Standard USB-B connector (30 cm)

Battery charging current

80mA

USB Charging Cable

5V 300mA

Connectivity

Bluetooth® compliance

Bluetooth® version 4.0

Supported Bluetooth® profiles

Advanced Audio Distribution (A2DP) v1.2, AVRCP ABS only. Hands-free profile v1.6, headset profile v1.2, phone book access profile (PBAB) v1.0

Supported modes

EDR (2 and 3 Mb), SCO, eSCO, sniff mode

Security

128 bit encryption

Operating range

Up to 30 meters (98 feet)*

Pairing passkey or PIN

0000

General

Headset weight

7.2 grams (0.25 oz)

Headset dimensions

L 57.4 x W 15.4 x H 24.2 mm (L 2.26 x W 0.61 x H 0.95 in)

Operating temperature

0° C to 45° C (32 F to 113 F)

Storage temperature

-20° C to 70° C (-4 F to 158 F)

Materials

Eargel material: Silicon rubber. Headset materials: PC/ABS, PC, TPE, TPU, NR rubber, silicon rubber and PP

What's in the box?

1 Jabra Talk 45 headset, 3 eargels (one premounted standard eargel), 2 earhooks (S & L), 1 USB charging cable, 1 car charger, quick start guide, warning and warranty
leaflets

Certification

Bluetooth® 4.0, CE, CB, FCC, IC, CEC, EAC, RoHS, REACH, SRRC, IMDA, NCC, TELEC, KCC, ACMA, RADCOMM, ETA, SIRIM, SDPPI, NTC, ICASA, NOM, ANATEL

Manufacturer Part No:
100-99800902-40
Brand:
Product Type:
Headset
UPC
-
Product Family:
Talk
Shipping Weight:
0.1 kg
PB Part No:
HSTJAB994616
Product Model:
45
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4 out of 5 Stars Based on 23 Reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
3

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Works well, but uncomfortable

The Jabra Talk 45 does everything I expect it to do very well - it's intuitive, call clarity is good, and the microphone seems to be good. Call recipients haven't complained about low volume or fuzzy reception, although it does seem to pick up some background noise - not intrusive, though.

The downside is that the bit that fits in your ear is big and has hard edges, so it doesn't sit nicely in my ear, and isn't comfortable at all. I really like the soft hook that goes over my ear, which is good because it's the only thing that stops the whole unit flying off my ear if I'm moving around.

It comes with a truly awful American accent and ...view more

G
By: Guest 04/05/20
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Wish I could return it

This is the most uncomfortable ear piece / headset ever. It actually hurts my ear to wear it and the rubber insert will not stay in my ear...

G
By: Guest 20/05/20
1 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Jabra Talk 45 Black

We use this product because we consider it to be the best for our circumstances. As a transport company it is important to us that our driver behaviors are in line with our company values and this product allows them to stay in constant communication without the temptations of using there cellphones/tablets in an unsafe manner.
If you need to operate at a high level you need equipment that operates at that level also and the Jabra Talk 45 does that

Cheers

G
By: Guest 27/06/19
1 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Excellent Headset with great battery life

I purchased this headset with the intention of using it mainly with Microsoft Teams, but it is so versatile with such long battery life that I now use it for taking calls while in the car and also at my desk through the Phone Link app. Great value for money, easy to use and really clear when making or receiving calls. I haven't tested the different earpieces as yet but will be doing so as I don't always get the best fit immediately when using it.

CS
By: CraigS9332 03/01/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Amazing headphone Bluetooth much better than anyone in the world

This headphone have a lot of varieties and options key So you can use it easy plus you can accept any phone call when you drive, it give you a voice message when the battery is low just to press the key to accept the phone call. I dropped it in the water many times, but still working very well, very strong buddy I recommended 10 out of 10 A++++++++

G
By: Guest 26/12/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Brilliant Little Headset

This headset is very easy to use, has great sound, has a voice that tells you when it's connected and how much talk time is left.
When someone calls it tells you who is calling from your contact list. Can't think of anything negative to say about it.

MJ
By: MatthewJ73 30/03/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Far Too Quiet

I struggle to hear the person you are talking too even with the volume up full.
If there is any background noise then forget about a conversation as you can’t hear a thing.
Waste of money, would return it if I could.

DB
By: DamonB5 23/01/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

It's fine for the most part

I've been using for a couple of weeks now. Make sure you charge it for 3-4 hours to get the maximum talk time out of it. I like the convenience however, if you try to adjust the earpiece while talking to a customer, You may accidently push the button on the outside of earpiece. A recorded voice will come on, telling you how much talk time you have left. This would be fine except as the voice is talking, it mutes the caller. By the time it finishes talking, you've missed part of the conversation then you hear the caller saying hello? hello? are you there?...The button on the outside of the earpiece is the only thing I didn't enjoy about this.

SC
By: SallyC9 12/11/21
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good performance at a reasonable price.

I got this for my wife and she says the sound and performance is good. It is a little awkward fitting in her ear but she thinks she will get used to it. Downside for me is that it makes her look like a business dork from the 80's.

PJ
By: PaulJ56 06/11/21
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Not very comfortable

Isn't too comfortable and putting into a comfortable position means it isn't in my ear correctly. Would be good if it had a separate volume control. I tend to only wear when I'm expecting a call when driving.
Had I read reviews online I wouldn't have got this one but I bought on the recommendation of a staff member while in store.

WF
By: WendyF6 03/11/21
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Makes working at home easy

This unit lets you work hands free and move around the house when working from home. Good sound, good mic and plenty of easy to use features

G
By: Guest 05/10/21
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great Service, ordered in Australia, delivered from New Zealand

PB Tech have been a go to for me for many years. This is my second Jabra Talk for me this year (1st went through the wash). Easy to connect easy to use. Connected to phone and computer and works well. Service from PB Tach excellent and follow questions answered promptly. I would buy Jabra again and through PB Tech. John

G
By: Guest 16/09/21
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Jabra Talk 45 Wireless Headset Bluetooth - HD Voice for crystal-clear calls - powerful environmental noise cancellation

Engineered for noise cancellation and voice control.
  • Brand: Jabra
  • MPN: 100-99800902-40
  • Part #: HSTJAB994616
PB Tech price $94.03 Excluding GST PB Tech price $108.13 Including GST

Date Created: 14:53, 18-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HSTJAB994616/Jabra-Talk-45-Wireless-Headset-Bluetooth---HD-Voic?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 3
Glenfield 3
Queen Street 4
Auckland Uni 1
Newmarket 2
Westgate 2
Penrose 3
Henderson (Express) 1
St Lukes 4
Manukau 4
Hamilton 3
Tauranga 4
New Plymouth 2
Palmerston North 1
Petone 2
Wellington 4
Head Office 0
Hornby 6
Christchurch Central 1

Features

HD Voice for crystal-clear calls

Enjoy the clearest calls with HD Voice and Jabra 2-microphone technology. HD Voice automatically adjusts the volume to your environment, making sure that no matter where you are, you can hear above the noise around you. And with our 2-microphone technology, the person you're talking to also experiences exceptional call quality.

 

Powerful noise cancellation

Block out disruptive noise with advanced Jabra noise cancellation, and experience noise-free calls even in loud environments.

 

Long-lasting calls

With up to 6 hours of calls and up to 8 days of standby time, Talk 45 lets you make reliable Bluetooth wireless calls throughout the day on a single charge.



Stream GPS and media

Talk 45 gets the most out of your media, allowing you to wirelessly stream GPS directions, music and podcasts from your mobile phone.

 

 

For more information: https://www.jabra.co.nz/bluetooth-headsets/jabra-talk-45#/#100-99800900-40


Specifications

Audio

Speaker

11 mm dynamic speaker

Speaker sensitivity

112dB SPL at 1 mW/1 kHz

Speaker impedance

16 O

Speaker max input power

15mW

Speaker frequency range

200 Hz - 8 kHz

Microphone type

2 pcs omnidirectional MEMS microphone

Microphone frequency range

100 Hz - 8 kHz

Microphone sensitivity

-40dBV/Pa

Ease of use

Paired devices

Up to 8, connected to two at the same time (MultiUseTM)

Wearing style

In-ear wearing style (with or without earhook)

App. support

Jabra Assist app.
(iOS Only)

Features

Answer/end/reject/mute call I Battery/LED indicator I Redial last number* I Advanced Audio Distribution (A2DP) for music, podcast and GPS streaming* I Voice dialing (activate Siri/Google Assistant)* I Voice control (activate Siri/Google Assistant)* I Voice guidance** I MultiUseTM I Automatic volume control I NFC I Digital signal processing (DSP) I Two microphones for noise cancellation I HD voice

Battery

Talk time

Up to 6 hours*

Standby time

Up to 8 days*

Power Nap for extended standby time

Up to 25 days*

Charging time

Approximately 2 hours

Charging cable

Standard USB-B connector (30 cm)

Battery charging current

80mA

USB Charging Cable

5V 300mA

Connectivity

Bluetooth® compliance

Bluetooth® version 4.0

Supported Bluetooth® profiles

Advanced Audio Distribution (A2DP) v1.2, AVRCP ABS only. Hands-free profile v1.6, headset profile v1.2, phone book access profile (PBAB) v1.0

Supported modes

EDR (2 and 3 Mb), SCO, eSCO, sniff mode

Security

128 bit encryption

Operating range

Up to 30 meters (98 feet)*

Pairing passkey or PIN

0000

General

Headset weight

7.2 grams (0.25 oz)

Headset dimensions

L 57.4 x W 15.4 x H 24.2 mm (L 2.26 x W 0.61 x H 0.95 in)

Operating temperature

0° C to 45° C (32 F to 113 F)

Storage temperature

-20° C to 70° C (-4 F to 158 F)

Materials

Eargel material: Silicon rubber. Headset materials: PC/ABS, PC, TPE, TPU, NR rubber, silicon rubber and PP

What's in the box?

1 Jabra Talk 45 headset, 3 eargels (one premounted standard eargel), 2 earhooks (S & L), 1 USB charging cable, 1 car charger, quick start guide, warning and warranty
leaflets

Certification

Bluetooth® 4.0, CE, CB, FCC, IC, CEC, EAC, RoHS, REACH, SRRC, IMDA, NCC, TELEC, KCC, ACMA, RADCOMM, ETA, SIRIM, SDPPI, NTC, ICASA, NOM, ANATEL

Date Created: 14:53, 18-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HSTJAB994616/Jabra-Talk-45-Wireless-Headset-Bluetooth---HD-Voic?is-review=1