GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

MEIZU EP51 Wireless Bluetooth Sports Headphones Lightweight, anti-sweat coating, tri-size eartips, storage bag included

Limited Supply - only stock on hand available, when sold out we may not be able to source this product again.

MEIZU EP51 Wireless Bluetooth Sports Headphones Lightweight, anti-sweat coating, tri-size eartips, storage bag included

Great value wireless headphones. Android & Apple ready.
  • Brand: MEIZU
  • MPN: EP51
  • Part #: HSTMZU0002
  • UPC:
CLEARANCE
56

Product is out of stock. View similar products in-stock at PB Tech

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

Customer Review Summary

"The bluetooth earbuds have been praised for its exceptional value for money and strong audio performance. It is appreciated for its punchy sound despite its small size, the conveni ...view more"

AI avatar icon
Summarised by AI 30/05/24
AI Bot

"At first I thought they completely sucked, then I realized that I was wearing the incorrect ear size buds. So I switched to the correct size that best fits me and HOLY CRAP the bas ...view more"

G
By: Guest 25/09/17

"Really impressed with these earphones - easy to use, clear crisp sound - great price!"

G
By: Guest 07/08/17

Features

Meizu EP51 Bluetooth Sport Headphone - Enjoy Quality Music


As Light As One Yuan Coin

The balance of technology and experience is essential for a pair of sports headphone. Meizu EP51- the 3-stage type structure design, made by silica gel earmuffs, motional lightweight plastic, ultra light aircraft aluminum and light weight layer by layer. The final quality of unilateral headphones is only close to the weight of a one-yuan-coin. Lightweight design is to reduce the burden on the ears and also make the movement agiler and faster.


Release Of Control, Move More Freely

Adopts a stable and smooth British well-known CSR Bluetooth chip, supports Bluetooth 4.0, 10 metres effective transmission distance, the mobile phone no longer weighs you down, but is now your sports partnet.


Nano Waterproof Coating, Enjoy Your Sports.

Adopted with the nano waterproof / anti sweat coating and a special waterproof mechanism. From inside to outside, it prevents the erosion of the water or sweat from any direction. Giving you a carefree music experience when you are doing sports.


Energetic, And Cool

Red and black, co-ordinated with a decorative sheet of metal, makes the EP51 full of energy and passion. Equipped with aviation ultra light aluminum, CNC precision machining and integrally-formed, high strength hardening process, high quality and technology heritage, the EP51 is more robust and durable.


What You Need, Not Just Background Music

We need rhythm and passion. EP51 is equipped with a high fidelity micro speaker and a unique design of audio and DSP digital signal processing technology. You will enjoy the music experience with the Apt-X digital audio compression algorithm for Bluetooth sound.


Magnetic Suction Design, Easy to Wear

Adopted with magnetic suction function, you can easily buckle them on your neck while not using. Equipped. With 4 pairs (S, M, L, XL) of different sizes, there is always one suitable for your ear.


Comfortable, Durable

Built with Kevlar parachute material, it is strong and resists bends. It is compatible with the current mainstream Android and Apple systems.


2 Hours Full Charge, Up to 15 Days Battery Life

Two hours for a full charge, with low power consumption of micro power technology, the EP51 brings you at least 6 hours of continuous call or music playback time.

6HRS Talk Time or Music Play
45HRS Connected to Bluetooth, Standby Time
400HRS Disconnected to Bluetooth, Standby Time

Specifications

Size
16*23*25mm
Impedance
16 Ohms
Diameter
2.0mm
Sensitivity
88dB
Weight
15.3g
Colour
Black and Red
Maximum Power
10mW
Wireless Distance
10m
Standby Time
Over 6h
Frequency Response
20Hz~20KHz
Charging Time
1.5~2h
Length
550mm
Line Control
Tri-bond Type
Bluetooth Version
Bluetooth4.0+EDR
Microphone
-42dB
Manufacturer Part No:
EP51
Brand:
Product Type:
-
UPC
-
Product Family:
-
Shipping Weight:
0.2 kg
PB Part No:
HSTMZU0002
Product Model:
EP51
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

3.9 out of 5 Stars Based on 56 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
5

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

I purchased these (from a different company) to use with a Fiio X1 Gen 2 music player.

While they work well they have issues with the in ear fit, sound quality and reception range.

I eventually brought the Ep-52's from PBTech on sale and they are by far a better choice and their normal price is very close to to the EP-51's.

G
By: Guest 19/11/17
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

So basically, everything about these headphones are really good at this price point, except for the silicon buds. They are useless.

Because they are just sitting in your ears they will fall out very easily. First the seal with your canal is broken and you lose all base. Then it slowly but surely falls out requiring you to either constantly readjust.

The cable is too long/lose and when you combine this with the grippiness of it (cable is good quality) it grips your neck so that when you turn your head or the simple bobbing motion while running it grapples your neck and pulls itself out.

Trying something new is great, but they need to ...view more

G
By: Guest 20/10/17
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

At first I thought they completely sucked, then I realized that I was wearing the incorrect ear size buds. So I switched to the correct size that best fits me and HOLY CRAP the bass on these are amazing.

G
By: Guest 25/09/17
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Bought from the Queen Street Store on sale, lasted about 3 months before they decide to switch off suddenly while half way through a run, the battery lasts no where near 6 hours and the to be honest the quality of sound isn't that good.

Just switched back to cheaper wired headphones.

G
By: Guest 30/08/17
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

My mate purchased a pair and tried them for the first time lastnight at the gym... Complete shit! Battery life was crap, Bluetooth drops out and the sound was even worse. After spending $60 he was ropeable. That same night we went to the warehouse and brought a cheap $10 pair with the cord and gave his old meizu headphones to his sister haha

G
By: Guest 22/08/17
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Really impressed with these earphones - easy to use, clear crisp sound - great price!

G
By: Guest 07/08/17
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

While the quality of these earphones is decent for the pricepoint the battery on mine does not even come close to 6 hours of continuous play. More like 2.5 hours from fully charged and that is on low-medium volume. And 2 hours to fully charge is extraordinary slow if it can't last 3 hours. Quite disappointed.

G
By: Guest 04/08/17
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Very good quality for the price point

G
By: Guest 01/08/17
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great quality/price.

DT
By: DiegoT7 27/07/17
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great value with crisp sound. Though flashing blue flashing LED on the microphone becomes a bit annoying in the dark

AB
By: AnthonyB414 27/07/17
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

They make WAY better headphones than they do phones, really impressed with sound quality.

G
By: Guest 27/07/17
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A friend has a pair and I asked him about them and tried them, I was impressed with them so I bought my own. The wireless set up is awesome, I use them when I drive (hands free for phone) when I work out and wear them pretty much all day. Great deal for the money!

G
By: Guest 27/07/17
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

MEIZU EP51 Wireless Bluetooth Sports Headphones Lightweight, anti-sweat coating, tri-size eartips, storage bag included

Great value wireless headphones. Android & Apple ready.
  • Brand: MEIZU
  • MPN: EP51
  • Part #: HSTMZU0002
Clearance price $60.00 Excluding GST Clearance price $69.00 Including GST

Date Created: 04:42, 31-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HSTMZU0002/MEIZU-EP51-Wireless-Bluetooth-Sports-Headphones-Li?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 0
Glenfield 0
Queen Street 0
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket 0
Westgate 0
Penrose 0
Henderson (Express) 0
St Lukes 0
Manukau 0
Hamilton 0
Tauranga 0
New Plymouth 0
Palmerston North 0
Petone 0
Wellington 0
Head Office 0
Hornby 0
Christchurch Central 0

Features

Meizu EP51 Bluetooth Sport Headphone - Enjoy Quality Music


As Light As One Yuan Coin

The balance of technology and experience is essential for a pair of sports headphone. Meizu EP51- the 3-stage type structure design, made by silica gel earmuffs, motional lightweight plastic, ultra light aircraft aluminum and light weight layer by layer. The final quality of unilateral headphones is only close to the weight of a one-yuan-coin. Lightweight design is to reduce the burden on the ears and also make the movement agiler and faster.


Release Of Control, Move More Freely

Adopts a stable and smooth British well-known CSR Bluetooth chip, supports Bluetooth 4.0, 10 metres effective transmission distance, the mobile phone no longer weighs you down, but is now your sports partnet.


Nano Waterproof Coating, Enjoy Your Sports.

Adopted with the nano waterproof / anti sweat coating and a special waterproof mechanism. From inside to outside, it prevents the erosion of the water or sweat from any direction. Giving you a carefree music experience when you are doing sports.


Energetic, And Cool

Red and black, co-ordinated with a decorative sheet of metal, makes the EP51 full of energy and passion. Equipped with aviation ultra light aluminum, CNC precision machining and integrally-formed, high strength hardening process, high quality and technology heritage, the EP51 is more robust and durable.


What You Need, Not Just Background Music

We need rhythm and passion. EP51 is equipped with a high fidelity micro speaker and a unique design of audio and DSP digital signal processing technology. You will enjoy the music experience with the Apt-X digital audio compression algorithm for Bluetooth sound.


Magnetic Suction Design, Easy to Wear

Adopted with magnetic suction function, you can easily buckle them on your neck while not using. Equipped. With 4 pairs (S, M, L, XL) of different sizes, there is always one suitable for your ear.


Comfortable, Durable

Built with Kevlar parachute material, it is strong and resists bends. It is compatible with the current mainstream Android and Apple systems.


2 Hours Full Charge, Up to 15 Days Battery Life

Two hours for a full charge, with low power consumption of micro power technology, the EP51 brings you at least 6 hours of continuous call or music playback time.

6HRS Talk Time or Music Play
45HRS Connected to Bluetooth, Standby Time
400HRS Disconnected to Bluetooth, Standby Time

Specifications

Size
16*23*25mm
Impedance
16 Ohms
Diameter
2.0mm
Sensitivity
88dB
Weight
15.3g
Colour
Black and Red
Maximum Power
10mW
Wireless Distance
10m
Standby Time
Over 6h
Frequency Response
20Hz~20KHz
Charging Time
1.5~2h
Length
550mm
Line Control
Tri-bond Type
Bluetooth Version
Bluetooth4.0+EDR
Microphone
-42dB
Date Created: 04:42, 31-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HSTMZU0002/MEIZU-EP51-Wireless-Bluetooth-Sports-Headphones-Li?is-review=1