GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Sennheiser CX SPORT Wireless In-Ear Headphones - Black / Yellow

Lightweight Sweat & Splash Resistant Design - AptX & AptX Low Latency - Quick Charging - Up to 6 Hours Battery Life - 2 Years Warranty

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 60 .00
 +GST
$ 69 .00
 inc GST
$60.00  +GST
$69.00
Limited Supply - only stock on hand available, when sold out we may not be able to source this product again.

Sennheiser CX SPORT Wireless In-Ear Headphones - Black / Yellow

Lightweight Sweat & Splash Resistant Design - AptX & AptX Low Latency - Quick Charging - Up to 6 Hours Battery Life - 2 Years Warranty

Experience high-quality sound as you move!
  • Brand: Sennheiser
  • MPN: 508256
  • Part #: HSTSEN508256
  • UPC: 615104315075
27
PB Tech price
$ 60 .00 $ 69 .00
 +GST  inc GST
Tax free price $63.60


Click & Collect: Available from 6 stores.
Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships tomorrow When will I receive it?
$60.00  +GST
$69.00

Six easy payments of $11.85 per week*

Laybuy lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 6, interest-free, weekly payments.

Click the button below or select Laybuy as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Laybuy account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Laybuy

  • Brand: Sennheiser
  • MPN: 508256
  • Part #: HSTSEN508256
  • UPC: 615104315075

Microphone

Yes

Rated Battery Life

Up to 6 Hours

Noise Cancelling

No

Wireless Technology

Bluetooth

Interface

Wireless

IP Rating

IPX4

Colour

Black/Yellow

Multipoint

No

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

Customer Review Summary

"Sennheiser CX earphones are appreciated for their sound quality, durability, and value for money. They perform well during gym sessions and include several earbud sizes for a custo ...view more"

AI avatar icon
Summarised by AI 21/05/24
AI Bot

"Big fan of Sennheisers. Owned many over the years. I got these when they were on promotion but I really like them. They do the job I want them to."

JS
By: JoeS911 19/04/24

"Got for wife. Uses for exercise and general use. No issues and loves the sound quality and comfort in ear canals."

JD
By: JohnD35 04/04/24

COMBO DEALS: Buy Together and SAVE!

Save even more by creating your own combo deal with any of the items below and the Sennheiser CX SPORT Wireless In-Ear Headphones - Black / Yellow...
Sennheiser CX SPORT Wireless In-Ear Headphones - Black / Yellow Lightweight Sweat & Splash Resistant Design - AptX & AptX Low Latency - Quick Charging - Up to 6 Hours Battery Life - 2 Years Warranty
Total:
$ 112 .19
 +GST
$ 129 .02
Buy together and save $5.13 $5.90
Unitek C4049RD 1.2m 3-in-1 USB-A to USB-C / Micro USB / Lightning Multi Charging Cable Charging Cable 2.4A speedy charging Airflow aluminium connector
Unitek C4049RD 1.2m 3-in-1 USB-A to USB-C / Micro USB / Lightning Multi Charging Cable Charging Cable 2.4A speedy charging Airflow aluminium connector
$14.95 $17.19

$12.86  +GST

$14.79

You save 13% You save 13%
Cruxtec ADS01 Clean Range Compressed Air Duster 400ml Spray Can with Nozzle Dust-off Compressed air safely and quickly blow dust, dirt and debris from even the hard to reach places
Cruxtec ADS01 Clean Range Compressed Air Duster 400ml Spray Can with Nozzle Dust-off Compressed air safely and quickly blow dust, dirt and debris from even the hard to reach places
$11.95 $13.74

$10.86  +GST

$12.49

You save 9% You save 9%
Momax 30W USB-C PD Wall Charger - White, Up to 20W PD Fast Charging for Apple iPhone 14/13/12/11/XS/8 Series, Support Samsung 25W Super Fast Charging, Dual Output (USB-C PD & USB-A), 30W (Max) Fast Charging, Safe & Reliable
Momax 30W USB-C PD Wall Charger - White, Up to 20W PD Fast Charging for Apple iPhone 14/13/12/11/XS/8 Series, Support Samsung 25W Super Fast Charging, Dual Output (USB-C PD & USB-A), 30W (Max) Fast Charging, Safe & Reliable
$30.42 $34.98

$28.47  +GST

$32.74

Features

CX SPORT

Experience the joy of movement with the Sennheiser CX SPORT In-Ear Wireless headset. With a lightweight, sweat and splash resistant design that can be worn around the neck or in front, and advanced Bluetooth technology, it sets you free to experience high quality sound as you move.

Made to move.

Sennheiser's new CX SPORT In-Ear Wireless headset elegantly balances finely-honed performance and cool, purposeful design to find pleasure in sport. The CX SPORT brings joy to any activity with brilliant, high quality sound in motion. Equipped with a proprietary speaker system, it delivers a clear, detailed sound with a satisfying bass response. Its multi-connection capability lets you pair the CX SPORT with up to two devices simultaneously, while Bluetooth 4.2, Qualcomm® apt-X™ and apt-X™ Low Latency compatibility ensure that you can experience the freedom of cable-free listening with uncompromised true Hi-Fi sound. It also has a slick three-button remote that lets you effortlessly manage music and calls, as well as convenient voice prompts to further enhance ease of use.


The new CX SPORT has been created to move as you move, with ergonomic fins that keep the earbuds comfortably secure. The CX SPORT can either be worn around the neck or in front, with a cable organizer that lets you tailor the length to suit, and an integrated clip that can be used to fix it to your collar for extra peace of mind. With a choice of three fin sizes (S/M/L) and a choice of four sizes of ear adapter (XS, S, M, L) it's easy to find a perfect fit to help block outside noise while you stay focused.
Thanks to our exacting quality standards, the CX SPORT is tough enough to take on any challenge with extra assurance provided by splash and sweat resistance.

The CX SPORT offers a six-hour battery life, which can be quick-charged via USB in just ten minutes to offer a further hour of playback, and fully charged in 1.5hrs.

Specifications

What's in the box?

CX SPORT In-Ear Wireless Headphones
USB Charging Cable
Ear adapter Set (XS / S / M / L)
Ear Fin Adapter Set (S / M / L )
Cable Clip
Neoprene Storage Pouch
Quick guide + User manual

Wearing style

EarFin

Impedance

28 Ohm (Passive), 480 Ohm (Active)

Bluetooth Version

4.2

Supported Profiles

A2DP 1.2
AVRCP 1.4
HSP 1.2
HFP 1.6 - HD Voice (Or higher)

Frequency response

17 - 21,000 Hz

Max. sound pressure level

112 dB (1 kHz/0 dBFS)

THD, total harmonic distortion

<0.5%

Microphone

In Line Mic

Ear coupling

In-Ear

Transducer principle

Dynamic

Weight

15.07 g

Audio input

Bluetooth

Range

Up to 10m

Pick-up pattern

Omni-directional

Operating voltage (mains)

3.0-4.2V

Battery Specification

Built-in rechargeable Lithium-ion Polymer

Personal fit

Ear sleeves: XS, S, M, L (4 sets), Ear fins: S, M, L (3 sets)

Connection

2 devices simultaneously (HFP/A2DP), 8 devices in pairing list

Audio codec

apt-X ® / apt-X ® LL / AAC / SBC

Manufacturer Part No:
508256
Brand:
Product Type:
In-Ear Headphones
UPC
615104315075
Product Family:
CX
Shipping Weight:
0.35 kg
PB Part No:
HSTSEN508256
Product Model:
SPORT
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

3.6 out of 5 Stars Based on 27 Reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
5

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Meh.

I have used this product for 6 months paired with an iPhone 6.

The good: The sound quality is satisfactory. Not great but it exceeded my expectations for this price range. Even after 6 months they are holding a charge well. I have had the odd dropout where the phone is on the other side of my body to the bluetooth receiver but this hasn't really been a big issue. The operation is simple and the microphone is sufficiently powerful and placed close enough to make answering calls easy during exercise easy and successful (if you want to do that).

The bad: Despite the range of earbuds included, the fit is poor. The flexible plastic fins d...view more

G
By: Guest 26/11/18
4 out of 4 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Comfortable, Durable with Clarity

Replacing my previous pair which were lost, there are currently no equal to these gems. The included wings and buds ensure that there is never an issue with fit nor have I have experienced any ear fatigue. The sound is well-balanced and sharp though they wouldn't be the choice for the bass-heavy. The previous pair had gone for a quick dip in the water and once dried in a bag of rice worked as before! The only gripe, which its benefits definitely outweigh, is the relatively short battery life in comparison with similar products.

JJ
By: jpfjfpj 08/08/21
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Mr

Going from the Sennheiser MX range to the CX range is like a step way back in time.

So tinny that even with all treble removed they sounded awful. No excuse for such poor sound quality given the brand & the price

Couldn't find a comfortable fit either despite the good selection of sizes for earpieces & fins

Used for 2 days before going online to find some old stock MX headphones instead (bought 2 pairs for about the same cost)

Certainly not worth the money, mine are going in the bin (I offered them to someone else & they gave them back too)

G
By: Guest 31/10/18
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Love them

Big fan of Sennheisers. Owned many over the years. I got these when they were on promotion but I really like them.
They do the job I want them to.

JS
By: JoeS911 19/04/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great sound

Got for wife. Uses for exercise and general use. No issues and loves the sound quality and comfort in ear canals.

JD
By: JohnD35 04/04/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Not made for running

Sound quality is good. Will keep for normal use, but not great for running. Keeps falling out of ear, despite trying with different size ear pads.

PF
By: PeterF147 31/03/24
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

IPX4 reading, Yeah Right!

OK confession, I sweat a lot when I work out. This will be the 3rd pair of Sennheiser CX Sport headphones to suffer the slow death from ingress of sweat. Starts with lights malfunctioning, then cracking noise in the ear bud (but they still work at this point), then they don't charge and it's game over. Have returned under warranty which is nice, but these h/phones are flawed when it comes to moisture-proof-ness. My Jabra Tarah Pro's lasted nearly 2.5y, much longer under similar (sweaty) conditions.

By: EdmundbartonB 23/02/24
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good value for money

Nice sound but can’t get the right fit for my ears wanted them for listening to podcast in bed but didn’t find them great for that

G
By: Guest 18/01/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Bargain headphones but you need to replace tips

I have 3 pair of cx 6.0 bt. These were replaced by sennheiser with the cheaper 350bt but the 350 bt is not as powerful Has the battery on back of neck which I hate.

This is the cx 3.0 with a rubbery air piece but the completely same profile as the cx 6.0. It's just sweat proof, has some yellow bits, and some rubber ear bits.

Throw out the rubber get comply tip replacements and get great airbuds... Used the cx 6.0 for 4 years snowboarding with comply tips. Gutted I didn't get a few pairs of the cx sport on the bf sale. Cos I always lose and carry an extra pair to swap out if battery dwindles. If they go on sale again I'll snap a few pa...view more

NH
By: NicolaH8 12/12/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Garbage. Avoid

Perhaps I expected too much for the price point, but given the brand, these headphones are incredibly disappointing. Micro USB charging, in 2023, really, Sennheiser? The amount of ambient noise these let through is disappointing, forget using these in public, every single car that goes past blares out the audio. The sound quality is poor and incredibly tinny. All around disappointing. Buy the Sony WI-C100 instead, far better.

ZR
By: ZacR16 01/12/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Better than the reviews make you believe

I bought this because I had uses products from Sennheiser before and always get a wonderful result for the price that I paid, and this is not the exception. Many people complained about the sound quality, and in this aspect I want to say that this are headphones for sports, you don’t need an audiophile quality for that, you need that their don’t drop out from your ears with the movement, sweat resistance, and a durable product, and this looks like this to me even have Aptx codec and the sound is really good, I means they are not a basshead, but if you choose the right cushion you will get a satisfactory bass, very clear mids and in a nice...view more

JC
By: JesusC6 14/11/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Pretty Good Value

Great sound, just a bit of trouble staying in my ears. Have tried the alternate plug sizes, but no luck.
Probably just a "me" thing.

By: OneTrickPony 24/10/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Sennheiser CX SPORT Wireless In-Ear Headphones - Black / Yellow Lightweight Sweat & Splash Resistant Design - AptX & AptX Low Latency - Quick Charging - Up to 6 Hours Battery Life - 2 Years Warranty

Experience high-quality sound as you move!
  • Brand: Sennheiser
  • MPN: 508256
  • Part #: HSTSEN508256
  • UPC:615104315075
PB Tech price $60.00 Excluding GST PB Tech price $69.00 Including GST

Date Created: 10:47, 21-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HSTSEN508256/Sennheiser-CX-SPORT-Wireless-In-Ear-Headphones---B?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 0
Glenfield 6
Queen Street 0
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket 0
Westgate 0
Penrose 13
Henderson (Express) 0
St Lukes 0
Manukau 0
Hamilton 17
Tauranga 2
New Plymouth 0
Palmerston North 7
Petone 0
Wellington 0
Head Office 0
Hornby 5
Christchurch Central 0

Features

CX SPORT

Experience the joy of movement with the Sennheiser CX SPORT In-Ear Wireless headset. With a lightweight, sweat and splash resistant design that can be worn around the neck or in front, and advanced Bluetooth technology, it sets you free to experience high quality sound as you move.

Made to move.

Sennheiser's new CX SPORT In-Ear Wireless headset elegantly balances finely-honed performance and cool, purposeful design to find pleasure in sport. The CX SPORT brings joy to any activity with brilliant, high quality sound in motion. Equipped with a proprietary speaker system, it delivers a clear, detailed sound with a satisfying bass response. Its multi-connection capability lets you pair the CX SPORT with up to two devices simultaneously, while Bluetooth 4.2, Qualcomm® apt-X™ and apt-X™ Low Latency compatibility ensure that you can experience the freedom of cable-free listening with uncompromised true Hi-Fi sound. It also has a slick three-button remote that lets you effortlessly manage music and calls, as well as convenient voice prompts to further enhance ease of use.


The new CX SPORT has been created to move as you move, with ergonomic fins that keep the earbuds comfortably secure. The CX SPORT can either be worn around the neck or in front, with a cable organizer that lets you tailor the length to suit, and an integrated clip that can be used to fix it to your collar for extra peace of mind. With a choice of three fin sizes (S/M/L) and a choice of four sizes of ear adapter (XS, S, M, L) it's easy to find a perfect fit to help block outside noise while you stay focused.
Thanks to our exacting quality standards, the CX SPORT is tough enough to take on any challenge with extra assurance provided by splash and sweat resistance.

The CX SPORT offers a six-hour battery life, which can be quick-charged via USB in just ten minutes to offer a further hour of playback, and fully charged in 1.5hrs.

Specifications

What's in the box?

CX SPORT In-Ear Wireless Headphones
USB Charging Cable
Ear adapter Set (XS / S / M / L)
Ear Fin Adapter Set (S / M / L )
Cable Clip
Neoprene Storage Pouch
Quick guide + User manual

Wearing style

EarFin

Impedance

28 Ohm (Passive), 480 Ohm (Active)

Bluetooth Version

4.2

Supported Profiles

A2DP 1.2
AVRCP 1.4
HSP 1.2
HFP 1.6 - HD Voice (Or higher)

Frequency response

17 - 21,000 Hz

Max. sound pressure level

112 dB (1 kHz/0 dBFS)

THD, total harmonic distortion

<0.5%

Microphone

In Line Mic

Ear coupling

In-Ear

Transducer principle

Dynamic

Weight

15.07 g

Audio input

Bluetooth

Range

Up to 10m

Pick-up pattern

Omni-directional

Operating voltage (mains)

3.0-4.2V

Battery Specification

Built-in rechargeable Lithium-ion Polymer

Personal fit

Ear sleeves: XS, S, M, L (4 sets), Ear fins: S, M, L (3 sets)

Connection

2 devices simultaneously (HFP/A2DP), 8 devices in pairing list

Audio codec

apt-X ® / apt-X ® LL / AAC / SBC

Date Created: 10:47, 21-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HSTSEN508256/Sennheiser-CX-SPORT-Wireless-In-Ear-Headphones---B?is-review=1