GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Unitek Y-3089 USB3.0 4-Port hub - Super Speed Data Transfer Rate up to 5Gbps- Plug and play - LED Indicator - Includes Optional Power Port (Micro USB)

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 19 .95
 +GST
$ 22 .94
 inc GST
$19.95  +GST
$22.94

Unitek Y-3089 USB3.0 4-Port hub - Super Speed Data Transfer Rate up to 5Gbps- Plug and play - LED Indicator - Includes Optional Power Port (Micro USB)

Affordable USB splitter delivers: more ports, fast transfers, and top value!
  • Brand: Unitek
  • MPN: Y-3089
  • Part #: HUBUNI1003
  • UPC:
BEST VALUE
104
PB Tech price
$ 19 .95 $ 22 .94
 +GST  inc GST
Tax free price $21.15


Click & Collect: Available from 18 stores.
Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships tomorrow When will I receive it?
$19.95  +GST
$22.94

Four payments of $5.79 per fortnight*

Afterpay lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 4, interest-free, fortnightly payments.

Click the button below or select Afterpay as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Afterpay account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Afterpay

  • Brand: Unitek
  • MPN: Y-3089
  • Part #: HUBUNI1003
  • UPC:

USB-A Ports

4

USB-C Ports

None

Number of Ports

4

Ethernet Ports

None

HDMI Ports

None

Memory Card Slot

None

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

Customer Review Summary

"This compact USB hub is celebrated for its convenience and efficiency. It caters to a range of tech needs with a capacity to charge phones, connect to portable hard drives, and imp ...view more"

AI avatar icon
Summarised by AI 21/07/24
AI Bot

"Using it for mouse, keyboard and external storage on my laptop and having no issues"

RW
By: ReaganW4 03/07/24
Verified Owner

"Excellent product, fast transfer speeds, small and compact."

TH
By: TrevorH87 02/01/24
Verified Owner

COMBO DEALS: Buy Together and SAVE!

Save even more by creating your own combo deal with any of the items below and the Unitek Y-3089 USB3.0 4-Port hub - Super Speed Data Transfer Rate up to...
Unitek Y-3089 USB3.0 4-Port hub - Super Speed Data Transfer Rate up to 5Gbps- Plug and play - LED Indicator - Includes Optional Power Port (Micro USB)
Total:
$ 51 .37
 +GST
$ 59 .08
Buy together and save $1.46 $1.68
Dynamix C-U3-2 2M USB3.0 Type A Male to Female Extension Cable - Blue
Dynamix C-U3-2 2M USB3.0 Type A Male to Female Extension Cable - Blue

$6.76  +GST

$7.77

You save 7% You save 7%
Unitek Y-A025CGY USB3.1  USB-A  to Type-C Adapter - Converts USB-C to USB-A - Suitable for all Type-C supported smartphones, tablets, computers and devices
Unitek Y-A025CGY USB3.1  USB-A  to Type-C Adapter - Converts USB-C to USB-A - Suitable for all Type-C supported smartphones, tablets, computers and devices

$6.95  +GST

$7.99

You save 8% You save 8%

Features

UNITEK USB 3.0 4-Port hub

- Best solution for expansion need.
- USB3.0 provides super speed data transfer rate up to 5GBPS.
- Plug and play, without complicated driver installation.
- Compatible with USB2.0 / 1.1.
- With an optional power port (Micro USB). By connecting to external power supply, it can supply power to peripheral devices.
- Designed and manufactured with BC1.2 charging technology.
- Support Windows 7/8/8.1/10 (32/64bit), Mac OS 10.x or higher version operation system.

 

 

*Note: No power adaptor provided, the user should purchase a power adaptor for charging purpose.

Specifications

Dimension (mm)

96 x 30 x 21

Upstream

USB3.0 A Male

Downstream

4x USB3.0 A Female

Cable

30cm

OD:

4.8mm

Manufacturer Part No:
Y-3089
Brand:
Product Type:
-
UPC
-
Product Family:
-
Shipping Weight:
0.08 kg
PB Part No:
HUBUNI1003
Product Model:
Y-3089
Warranty: 24 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 Stars Based on 104 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
4

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

It's a USB Hub

It doesn't slice or dice nor make you breakfast in bed. External power required if charging more than two low power devices like mouse or headset. Taped over the blue power light which is bright enough to bleed into one of the USB ports. I really do wish everything would use nighttime friendly lighting.

HO
By: HonghangHo 12/04/21
Verified Owner
4 out of 4 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Terrible.

Terrible. Messes with everything that's plugged into it. If I could give lower than 1 star I would

NH
By: NemiahH5 02/11/21
Verified Owner
3 out of 3 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Just what you need in a Tesla Model3

As all (New) Tesla model 3 owners know is that it comes with a USB stick for sentry mode. It is connected in the only USB outlet that is read by the car computer. When you want you own music on USB in your car you need to take the Memory stick out and put you USB in. Now you cannot activate sentry mode anymore. However with this USB3 hub you still have the quick read and write access to your stick and you can have both sticks in the hub and have them both active :-). Some people complain that the cable is to short, but the 30 cm is more than you need in your Tesla M3. I did test it with a 128GB USB-3 full of music and we have a lot, I just...view more

MV
By: MennoV4 10/10/21
Verified Owner
3 out of 3 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Interfered with MacMini Wi-Fi

When I plugged this in to my MacMini running OS X 10.13.16 it totally messed up the Wi-Fi signal and drove me crazy for a day before I determined that it was the cause.

G
By: Guest 24/05/20
2 out of 3 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Pretty good

I used this for my ps4 due to it not having enough usb ports for what I need, I often have audio loops going thru my headset, but I'm not sure if it is the hub or my mic. I would reccomend this product to anyone that is wanting a usb hun because it is durable, and is reliable for the ps4 as far as I'm aware of

G
By: Guest 09/09/19
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Works great

Using it for mouse, keyboard and external storage on my laptop and having no issues

RW
By: ReaganW4 03/07/24
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A GREAT PURCHASE FOR THE PRICE

Excellent product, fast transfer speeds, small and compact.

TH
By: TrevorH87 02/01/24
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

I'm happy with the price

I'm happy with the price for this 4 port USB hub.

G
By: Guest 09/08/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good Hub

extra power injector port is handy as I have it connected to a 20m USB extension so, I'm able to boost the power with an extra usb cable into this.

1H
By: 1AH1 05/07/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Solid

Works well, fast transfers. No issues

G
By: Guest 22/06/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Worth it for the price

Not the most well built thing out there, but for the price it does and awesome job and I couldn’t have asked for better at the price point I was looking for.

OM
By: OliM67 15/06/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Not as it seems

It may have 4 ports. but if you need to run more than 2 devices of it, you have to add a power cable via USB or separate PSU.
Otherwise it works as advertised.

RB
By: RoyB383 08/06/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Accessories

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Unitek Y-3089 USB3.0 4-Port hub - Super Speed Data Transfer Rate up to 5Gbps- Plug and play - LED Indicator - Includes Optional Power Port (Micro USB)

Affordable USB splitter delivers: more ports, fast transfers, and top value!
  • Brand: Unitek
  • MPN: Y-3089
  • Part #: HUBUNI1003
PB Tech price $19.95 Excluding GST PB Tech price $22.94 Including GST

Date Created: 13:14, 21-07-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HUBUNI1003/Unitek-Y-3089-USB30-4-Port-hub---Super-Speed-Data?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 8
Glenfield 6
Queen Street 6
Auckland Uni 17
Newmarket 6
Westgate 30+
Penrose 17
Henderson (Express) 2
St Lukes 14
Manukau 6
Hamilton 30+
Tauranga 7
New Plymouth 8
Palmerston North 5
Petone 6
Wellington 9
Head Office 30+
Hornby 14
Christchurch Central 13

Features

UNITEK USB 3.0 4-Port hub

- Best solution for expansion need.
- USB3.0 provides super speed data transfer rate up to 5GBPS.
- Plug and play, without complicated driver installation.
- Compatible with USB2.0 / 1.1.
- With an optional power port (Micro USB). By connecting to external power supply, it can supply power to peripheral devices.
- Designed and manufactured with BC1.2 charging technology.
- Support Windows 7/8/8.1/10 (32/64bit), Mac OS 10.x or higher version operation system.

 

 

*Note: No power adaptor provided, the user should purchase a power adaptor for charging purpose.

Specifications

Dimension (mm)

96 x 30 x 21

Upstream

USB3.0 A Male

Downstream

4x USB3.0 A Female

Cable

30cm

OD:

4.8mm

Date Created: 13:14, 21-07-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HUBUNI1003/Unitek-Y-3089-USB30-4-Port-hub---Super-Speed-Data?is-review=1