GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Dynamix CA-ST-MF5 5m 3.5MM STEREO AUDIO EXTENSION CABLE MALE/FEMALE

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 8 .76
 +GST
$ 10 .07
 inc GST
$8.76  +GST
$10.07

Dynamix CA-ST-MF5 5m 3.5MM STEREO AUDIO EXTENSION CABLE MALE/FEMALE

Cable performance you can count on - make the connection right!
  • Brand: Dynamix
  • MPN: CA-ST-MF5
  • Part #: ITPAK233
  • UPC:
BEST VALUE
37
PB Tech price
$ 8 .76 $ 10 .07
 +GST  inc GST


Click & Collect: Available from 14 stores.
Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships on 17 Jun When will I receive it?
$8.76  +GST
$10.07

Four payments of $2.54 per fortnight*

Afterpay lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 4, interest-free, fortnightly payments.

Click the button below or select Afterpay as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Afterpay account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Afterpay

  • Brand: Dynamix
  • MPN: CA-ST-MF5
  • Part #: ITPAK233
  • UPC:

Cable Length

5m

Colour

Black

Connector 1

3.5mm (Male)

Connector 2

3.5mm (Female)

Braided

No

HDMI Version

N/A

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

Customer Review Summary

"This product is a headphone extension cable that has generally been well-received for its impressive value and quality. Not only is it affordable, but it is also built sturdily. Us ...view more"

AI avatar icon
Summarised by AI 14/06/24
AI Bot

"There are no issues with this extension cable at all. Works perfectly for standard TRS 3.5mm plugs. Excellent for music production and long runs around a room/recording area."

RS
By: RMS_01 07/11/23
Verified Owner

"Nice cable, did the job!"

G
By: Guest 31/10/22

COMBO DEALS: Buy Together and SAVE!

Save even more by creating your own combo deal with any of the items below and the Dynamix CA-ST-MF5 5m 3.5MM STEREO AUDIO EXTENSION CABLE MALE/FEMALE
Dynamix CA-ST-MF5 5m 3.5MM STEREO AUDIO EXTENSION CABLE MALE/FEMALE
Total:
$ 11 .71
 +GST
$ 13 .47
Buy together and save $0.50 $0.58
Panasonic CR-2032PG/2B Battery 3V Lithium 2032 Lithium Coin Battery 3V 2Pack 220 mAh Button Cell - Replaces DL2032, ECR2032, 5004LC, KECR2032, GPCR2032, SB-T51, CR2032BH, CR2032EC
Panasonic CR-2032PG/2B Battery 3V Lithium 2032 Lithium Coin Battery 3V 2Pack 220 mAh Button Cell - Replaces DL2032, ECR2032, 5004LC, KECR2032, GPCR2032, SB-T51, CR2032BH, CR2032EC

$2.95  +GST

$3.39

You save 14% You save 14%

Features

Dynamix 3.5MM STEREO AUDIO
EXTENSION CABLE 5M MALE/FEMALE

Specifications

Manufacturer Part No:
CA-ST-MF5
Brand:
Product Type:
-
UPC
-
Product Family:
-
Shipping Weight:
0.14 kg
PB Part No:
ITPAK233
Product Model:
CA-ST-MF5
Warranty: 60 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.4 out of 5 Stars Based on 37 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
2

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Only for headphones that have a TRS jack.

A lot of reviewers for this product are unsatisfied because like myself, they tried to use it with headphones that require a TRRS connection - three black rings on the jack which means it supports the use of a microphone from the headphones.

This cable works perfectly for headphones that only have a TRS connection - two black rings on the headphone jack.

Trying to use this TRS extension jack with a headset/headphones that have a TRRS jack results in horrific audio. Hope this helps someone.

RB
By: RobertB344 01/07/21
Verified Owner
11 out of 11 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great Value and Excellent Quality

There are no issues with this extension cable at all. Works perfectly for standard TRS 3.5mm plugs. Excellent for music production and long runs around a room/recording area.

RS
By: RMS_01 07/11/23
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good purchase for the price but not compatible with the amplifier adapter I have

Great product but was not compatible with the adapter for the amplifier I am using which meant having to make additional purchases to use it.

G
By: Guest 08/09/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Works as intended

Nice cable, did the job!

G
By: Guest 31/10/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Works with some headphones but not others

I use this cable to connect from my guitar amp to my headphones, so that I could practice quietly. However, there is a noticable loss in audio quality depending on which headphones I use. On my Sony headphones it sounds hollow and has a very low volume, but on my Sennheiser it sounds perfect and crisp.

Other than that, the cable length is perfect and allows me to stand up when practicing guitar while wearing headphones.

JM
By: JacobM996 21/04/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Check compatibility

I mistakenly bought this extension and it didn't work properly with my headphones. I had to leave the male end of my headphones slightly unplugged

G
By: Guest 21/03/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Whops too looong

Works perfectly. I bought the wrong lenght thou lol but handy if too lazy to connect near your unit!

JM
By: JudeLim 30/11/21
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Excellent Service

I was given great service and advice from PBTech via the online chat. They recommended this product after listening to my needs, and I am more than happy with the product!

G
By: Guest 21/11/21
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Does what it says

I bought this because the wire for my headphones was too short. The extension cable works great, there's more than enough cable length, and I can tuck it away behind my desk to keep it tidy. Overall it does exactly what it's marketed as.

MC
By: MorganC42 13/09/21
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Average

Got it for tv however only one side of headphone working, not what I expected

By: RyanW66 10/06/21
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

quick delivery

Always fast delivery very happy

G
By: Guest 08/06/21
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good quality

Does the job as expected.

CR
By: CarlR375 11/05/21
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Dynamix CA-ST-MF5 5m 3.5MM STEREO AUDIO EXTENSION CABLE MALE/FEMALE

Cable performance you can count on - make the connection right!
  • Brand: Dynamix
  • MPN: CA-ST-MF5
  • Part #: ITPAK233
PB Tech price $8.76 Excluding GST PB Tech price $10.07 Including GST

Date Created: 20:50, 14-06-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/ITPAK233/Dynamix-CA-ST-MF5-5m-35MM-STEREO-AUDIO-EXTENSION-C?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 2
Glenfield 11
Queen Street 10
Auckland Uni 5
Newmarket 0
Westgate 20
Penrose 5
Henderson (Express) 0
St Lukes 14
Manukau 10
Hamilton 3
Tauranga 14
New Plymouth 7
Palmerston North 7
Petone 0
Wellington 14
Head Office 1
Hornby 20
Christchurch Central 0

Features

Dynamix 3.5MM STEREO AUDIO
EXTENSION CABLE 5M MALE/FEMALE

Specifications

Date Created: 20:50, 14-06-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/ITPAK233/Dynamix-CA-ST-MF5-5m-35MM-STEREO-AUDIO-EXTENSION-C?is-review=1