GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Lenovo ThinkPad Hybrid USB-C with USB-A Dual 4K Dock with 90W Power Delivery, DP1.2 x2, HDMI x2, GigE x1, USB3.1 x3, USB2.0 x2, 135 Watt AC adapter

Lenovo ThinkPad Hybrid USB-C with USB-A Dual 4K Dock with 90W Power Delivery, DP1.2 x2, HDMI x2, GigE x1, USB3.1 x3, USB2.0 x2, 135 Watt AC adapter

ThinkPad Dock: One cable to connect, infinite ways to inspire. Quality worth every penny!
  • Brand: Lenovo
  • MPN: 40AF0135AU
  • Part #: NBDLEN74135
  • UPC: 191999788427
6
The item you're looking at is currently unavailable or has limited stock, how about this one instead?
  • Brand: Lenovo
  • MPN: 40AF0135AU
  • Part #: NBDLEN74135
  • UPC: 191999788427

4K Support

Yes

DisplayPorts

2

HDMI Ports

2

Google Chrome Support

No Support

Intel Driven Apple Support

No Support

M1 Driven Apple Support

No Support

Microsoft Windows Support

Dual 4K Display

Product is out of stock. View similar products in-stock at PB Tech

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

"Fantastic dock for my ThinkPad T14s Gen3. I've got two external displays and all accessories plugged into the dock now, keep things nice and tidy. I like the external power adapter ...view more"

VT
By: ViniciusT 13/08/23
Verified Owner

"This is the best dock I found for personal use on budget. I have a complex setup and this dock has made everything easy and simple."

AV
By: AnanthV1 07/03/22
Verified Owner

"So simple for home set up to allow for transfer between office and home."

G
By: Guest 30/09/20

Features

 

The ThinkPad Hybrid USB-C with USB-A Dock expands the capabilities of most any laptop, new or old, making it perfect for enterprise customers with mixed-PC or shared-desk environments. Featuring enterprise-class manageability like PXE boot and MAC address pass-through. The ThinkPad Hybrid USB-C with USB-A Dock offers three high-speed USB 3.1 ports, up to dual UHD 4K resolution and rapid charging on ThinkPad notebooks. With the included USB-C to USB-A adaptor it can also provide port replication to non-Lenovo or non-USB-C notebooks.

- Enterprise-class capabilities with PXE boot, Wake-On-Lan, and MAC address pass-through
- Supports ThinkPad RapidCharge
- Connects with up to dual UHD 4K display with DP and HDMI ports
- Delivers up to 10Gbps data transfer speed on 3 x USB 3.1 ports

Specifications

Color

Black

Max Number of External Monitors

2

Weight

480 g (1.05 lbs)

Refresh Rate

DisplayPort: 3840 x 2160 @ 60 Hz, HDMI: 3840 x 2160 @ 60 Hz, Bundle DisplayPort 1 & DisplayPort 2 to the monitor: 5120 x 2880 @ 60 Hz,, "Maximum resolution" refers to what can be supported by the dock. Actual resolution will vary by laptop.

AC Plug

Australian Standard Plug Type

Hardware Requirements

Machine with full function USB-C port or USB 3.0 Port

Output Power

90 W

OS Requirements

Windows 11, Windows 10, Windows 7

Agency Approvals

BSMI, CB, CE, cULus, EAC, FCC/ICES, Israel SII, KCC, LoA, NOM, RCM, Serbia Kvalitet, TUV Mark, Ukraine DoC, VCCI

Audio Ports

1 x 3.5 mm Stereo/Mic Combo Port

Charging Port

ThinkPad Slim-tip Port

USB Ports

1 x USB-C (Data, 5V/3A power), 3 x USB 3.1 Gen2 (10 Gbps, 1 always-on), 2 x USB 2.0

Video Ports

2 x DisplayPort 1.2, 2 x HDMI

Package Type

Brown box

Warranty Period

3 Years

Maximum Operating Temperature

35 degrees Celsius (95 degrees Fahrenheit)

Minimum Operating Temperature

0 degrees Celsius (32 degrees Fahrenheit)

Driver Needed

Preloaded in select ThinkPad laptops

Input Power

135 W

Power Button

Yes

Power Delivery

Yes

Compatibility

E580, E480, E470, L580, L480, L470, L380, L380 Yoga, Lenovo Tablet 10, Miix 520-12IKB, T580, T570, T480, T480s, T470, T470s, T460, ThinkPad 25, X1 Carbon Gen 6, X1 Carbon Gen 5, X1 Yoga Gen 3, X1 Yoga Gen 2, X1
Tablet Gen 3, X1 Tablet Gen 2, 13 Gen 3 Windows, X280, X270, X260

Manufacturer Part No:
40AF0135AU
Brand:
Product Type:
Dual 4K Dock
UPC
191999788427
Product Family:
ThinkPad
Shipping Weight:
1.423 kg
PB Part No:
NBDLEN74135
Product Model:
Hybrid USB-C with USB-A
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 Stars Based on 6 Reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Best dock

This is the best dock I found for personal use on budget. I have a complex setup and this dock has made everything easy and simple.

AV
By: AnanthV1 07/03/22
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good purchase

This works well with my Yoga C740 laptop. The instruction sheet that comes with it has very tiny writing, but is worth reading - esp. the bit about uploading the drivers before attempting to install, save yourself a lot of time wondering why it isn't working!
Sufficient ports for my 2x monitors, cordless keyboard and mouse, and keeps my laptop well charged while plugged in.
Have had no issues with the connectivity or use of the docking station.
A good, reasonable priced product.

G
By: Guest 02/09/21
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good Docking Station

Just the right number of ports for everything. Functions well.

G
By: Guest 17/06/21
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Lenova Thinkpad laptop

Big improvement on my last laptop, fast and easy to transfer data from my old laptop to the new one.
Great Purchase, thanks

G
By: Guest 11/12/20
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Perfect for Home Office

So simple for home set up to allow for transfer between office and home.

G
By: Guest 30/09/20
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great dock

Fantastic dock for my ThinkPad T14s Gen3. I've got two external displays and all accessories plugged into the dock now, keep things nice and tidy. I like the external power adapter so you only really have to connect the USB C cable to your laptop then you're all set. Wish it was a bit cheaper but the build quality is amazing and I'm quite happy I purchased it.

VT
By: ViniciusT 13/08/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Accessories

Alternative Products

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Lenovo ThinkPad Hybrid USB-C with USB-A Dual 4K Dock with 90W Power Delivery, DP1.2 x2, HDMI x2, GigE x1, USB3.1 x3, USB2.0 x2, 135 Watt AC adapter

ThinkPad Dock: One cable to connect, infinite ways to inspire. Quality worth every penny!
  • Brand: Lenovo
  • MPN: 40AF0135AU
  • Part #: NBDLEN74135
  • UPC:191999788427
PB Tech price $300.00 Excluding GST PB Tech price $345.00 Including GST

Date Created: 23:18, 22-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/NBDLEN74135/Lenovo-ThinkPad-Hybrid-USB-C-with-USB-A-Dual-4K-Do?qr=similar-w&is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 0
Glenfield 0
Queen Street 0
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket 0
Westgate 0
Penrose 0
Henderson (Express) 0
St Lukes 0
Manukau 0
Hamilton 0
Tauranga 0
New Plymouth 0
Palmerston North 0
Petone 0
Wellington 0
Head Office 0
Hornby 0
Christchurch Central 0

Features

 

The ThinkPad Hybrid USB-C with USB-A Dock expands the capabilities of most any laptop, new or old, making it perfect for enterprise customers with mixed-PC or shared-desk environments. Featuring enterprise-class manageability like PXE boot and MAC address pass-through. The ThinkPad Hybrid USB-C with USB-A Dock offers three high-speed USB 3.1 ports, up to dual UHD 4K resolution and rapid charging on ThinkPad notebooks. With the included USB-C to USB-A adaptor it can also provide port replication to non-Lenovo or non-USB-C notebooks.

- Enterprise-class capabilities with PXE boot, Wake-On-Lan, and MAC address pass-through
- Supports ThinkPad RapidCharge
- Connects with up to dual UHD 4K display with DP and HDMI ports
- Delivers up to 10Gbps data transfer speed on 3 x USB 3.1 ports

Specifications

Color

Black

Max Number of External Monitors

2

Weight

480 g (1.05 lbs)

Refresh Rate

DisplayPort: 3840 x 2160 @ 60 Hz, HDMI: 3840 x 2160 @ 60 Hz, Bundle DisplayPort 1 & DisplayPort 2 to the monitor: 5120 x 2880 @ 60 Hz,, "Maximum resolution" refers to what can be supported by the dock. Actual resolution will vary by laptop.

AC Plug

Australian Standard Plug Type

Hardware Requirements

Machine with full function USB-C port or USB 3.0 Port

Output Power

90 W

OS Requirements

Windows 11, Windows 10, Windows 7

Agency Approvals

BSMI, CB, CE, cULus, EAC, FCC/ICES, Israel SII, KCC, LoA, NOM, RCM, Serbia Kvalitet, TUV Mark, Ukraine DoC, VCCI

Audio Ports

1 x 3.5 mm Stereo/Mic Combo Port

Charging Port

ThinkPad Slim-tip Port

USB Ports

1 x USB-C (Data, 5V/3A power), 3 x USB 3.1 Gen2 (10 Gbps, 1 always-on), 2 x USB 2.0

Video Ports

2 x DisplayPort 1.2, 2 x HDMI

Package Type

Brown box

Warranty Period

3 Years

Maximum Operating Temperature

35 degrees Celsius (95 degrees Fahrenheit)

Minimum Operating Temperature

0 degrees Celsius (32 degrees Fahrenheit)

Driver Needed

Preloaded in select ThinkPad laptops

Input Power

135 W

Power Button

Yes

Power Delivery

Yes

Compatibility

E580, E480, E470, L580, L480, L470, L380, L380 Yoga, Lenovo Tablet 10, Miix 520-12IKB, T580, T570, T480, T480s, T470, T470s, T460, ThinkPad 25, X1 Carbon Gen 6, X1 Carbon Gen 5, X1 Yoga Gen 3, X1 Yoga Gen 2, X1
Tablet Gen 3, X1 Tablet Gen 2, 13 Gen 3 Windows, X280, X270, X260

Date Created: 23:18, 22-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/NBDLEN74135/Lenovo-ThinkPad-Hybrid-USB-C-with-USB-A-Dual-4K-Do?qr=similar-w&is-review=1