GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Ubiquiti EdgeRouter ER-X-SFP Advanced Gigabit Router

5x Gigabit RJ45 with Passive PoE (Max 50W) - 1x SFP

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 114 .00
 +GST
$ 131 .10
 inc GST
$114.00  +GST
$131.10

Ubiquiti EdgeRouter ER-X-SFP Advanced Gigabit Router

5x Gigabit RJ45 with Passive PoE (Max 50W) - 1x SFP

Maximize your connectivity! Power meets reliability with this compact unit.
  • Brand: Ubiquiti
  • MPN: ER-X-SFP
  • Part #: NETUBI1211
  • UPC: 817882023290
7
PB Tech price
$ 114 .00 $ 131 .10
 +GST  inc GST
Tax free price $120.84


Click & Collect: Available from 3 stores.
Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships on 17 Jun When will I receive it?
$114.00  +GST
$131.10

Four payments of $33.10 per fortnight*

Afterpay lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 4, interest-free, fortnightly payments.

Click the button below or select Afterpay as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Afterpay account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Afterpay

  • Brand: Ubiquiti
  • MPN: ER-X-SFP
  • Part #: NETUBI1211
  • UPC: 817882023290

Wireless Transmission Speed

N/A

WiFi Bands

N/A

Ethernet Ports

5

USB Ports

None

Cellular Connectivity

N/A

Hyperfibre Compatible

No

Coverage Area

N/A

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

"Great little unit, very powerful. Configuration is not for the beginner and the basic 'autofirewall' rules are limited but not too hard to setup more securely (like allowing only l ...view more"

G
By: Guest 14/11/23

"Truly awesome router, professional/commercial-grade product in an affordable and small package. Ideal to use with UniFi access points, the router can provide POE."

OB
By: OleksandrB94 13/01/22
Verified Owner

"Vodafone is annoying to deal with (if you have a broadband with a landline), but this router isn't. Does the job well, but it sadly didn't fit in our home network setup"

KD
By: KaramD 21/05/19
Verified Owner

COMBO DEALS: Buy Together and SAVE!

Save even more by creating your own combo deal with any of the items below and the Ubiquiti EdgeRouter ER-X-SFP Advanced Gigabit Router 5x Gigabit RJ45...
Ubiquiti EdgeRouter ER-X-SFP Advanced Gigabit Router 5x Gigabit RJ45 with Passive PoE (Max 50W) - 1x SFP
Total:
$ 193 .62
 +GST
$ 222 .66
Buy together and save $4.48 $5.15
Ubiquiti UniFi Switch USW-Flex-Mini 5-Port Managed Gigabit Ethernet Switch with USB-C Power Adapter
Ubiquiti UniFi Switch USW-Flex-Mini 5-Port Managed Gigabit Ethernet Switch with USB-C Power Adapter
$59.34 $68.24

$56.08  +GST

$64.49

You save 5% You save 5%
Cruxtec 0.5m Cat6 Ethernet Cable -  Black Color
Cruxtec 0.5m Cat6 Ethernet Cable -  Black Color

Cruxtec 0.5m Cat6 Ethernet Cable - Black Color

Collect from 18 stores by 9:24am today
Ships on 17 Jun

$2.07  +GST

$2.38

You save 16% You save 16%
Ubiquiti U-POE-af Passive PoE Injector (Only work with 48V 802.3af PoE devices)
Ubiquiti U-POE-af Passive PoE Injector (Only work with 48V 802.3af PoE devices)

$21.47  +GST

$24.69

You save 3% You save 3%

Features

Versatile PoE Capability

The EdgeRouter™ X SFP supports 24V passive PoE to power up to five airMAX® devices.



Gigabit Connectivity

The EdgeRouter™ X SFP features five independent, Gigabit RJ45 ports and one Gigabit SFP port - all six are configurable for switching.




Optical SFP for Backhaul

The Gigabit SFP port provides fiber connectivity to support backhaul applications for carrier-class networks.


EdgeOS™ - Advanced UI

The intuitive, graphical user interface is easy to learn and makes routing features simple to configure and monitor. It includes an integrated Command-Line Interface (CLI) for convenient access to advanced functions.


Specifications

Manufacturer Part No:
ER-X-SFP
Brand:
Product Type:
Advanced Gigabit Router
UPC
817882023290
Product Family:
EdgeRouter
Shipping Weight:
0.7 kg
PB Part No:
NETUBI1211
Product Model:
ER-X-SFP
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

5 out of 5 Stars Based on 7 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Fantastic! Replaced my Vodafone FibreX router finally

Great little box. I've replaced my Vodafone FibreX router with this – remember to set up Vlan with ID 10 heh – and it works perfectly. A much more professional option. Ideal if you're already using some Ubiquiti products with PoE, like the UAP AC.

Do note: upgrade the firmware to the latest version before setting up, always a good idea with any device.

PD
By: PeterD342 18/07/18
Verified Owner
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Easy to use and set up

Vodafone is annoying to deal with (if you have a broadband with a landline), but this router isn't. Does the job well, but it sadly didn't fit in our home network setup

KD
By: KaramD 21/05/19
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Perfect Unit

Great little unit, very powerful. Configuration is not for the beginner and the basic 'autofirewall' rules are limited but not too hard to setup more securely (like allowing only listed IP's to SSH etc) Needed this unit for home where I run Fibre between my house and outbuilding (Garage / Sleepout) due to sharing the same underground service with the power and it just works with the Mikrotik at the other end of the Fibre, no more crashing of the ISP supplied router and the PoE is a bonus running my Ubiquiti AP without needing the POE Injector freeing up plugs.

G
By: Guest 14/11/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Tiny Pro

Truly awesome router, professional/commercial-grade product in an affordable and small package.
Ideal to use with UniFi access points, the router can provide POE.

OB
By: OleksandrB94 13/01/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Ace.

Great user interface. Compact.

G
By: Guest 07/12/18
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

I've just installed this router on my home network to replace the horrible old one, and it's brilliant. For anyone who actually understands networking, you can do so much more with it than the more common brands. And for everyone else, the setup wizard just works beautifully.

G
By: Guest 01/01/17
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

I bought the Ubiquiti EdgerRouter X SFP for my home network and just use it as a switch with one gateway to the internet. I plan on having two Ubiquiti Unifi access points in the future and the 24v passive POE built in to the Ubiquiti EdgerRouter X SFP is perfect for my needs.

G
By: Guest 28/12/15
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Ubiquiti EdgeRouter ER-X-SFP Advanced Gigabit Router 5x Gigabit RJ45 with Passive PoE (Max 50W) - 1x SFP

Maximize your connectivity! Power meets reliability with this compact unit.
  • Brand: Ubiquiti
  • MPN: ER-X-SFP
  • Part #: NETUBI1211
  • UPC:817882023290
PB Tech price $114.00 Excluding GST PB Tech price $131.10 Including GST

Date Created: 07:24, 15-06-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/NETUBI1211/Ubiquiti-EdgeRouter-ER-X-SFP-Advanced-Gigabit-Rout?qr=similar-w&is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 0
Glenfield 0
Queen Street 1
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket 0
Westgate 2
Penrose 0
Henderson (Express) 0
St Lukes 5
Manukau 0
Hamilton 0
Tauranga 0
New Plymouth 0
Palmerston North 0
Petone 0
Wellington 0
Head Office 5+
Hornby 0
Christchurch Central 0

Features

Versatile PoE Capability

The EdgeRouter™ X SFP supports 24V passive PoE to power up to five airMAX® devices.



Gigabit Connectivity

The EdgeRouter™ X SFP features five independent, Gigabit RJ45 ports and one Gigabit SFP port - all six are configurable for switching.




Optical SFP for Backhaul

The Gigabit SFP port provides fiber connectivity to support backhaul applications for carrier-class networks.


EdgeOS™ - Advanced UI

The intuitive, graphical user interface is easy to learn and makes routing features simple to configure and monitor. It includes an integrated Command-Line Interface (CLI) for convenient access to advanced functions.


Specifications

Date Created: 07:24, 15-06-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/NETUBI1211/Ubiquiti-EdgeRouter-ER-X-SFP-Advanced-Gigabit-Rout?qr=similar-w&is-review=1