GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Canon MAXIFY MB5160 Inkjet Wireless Multifunction Printer with 2 X Extra Sets of starter Ink included,

Worth $329, Print / Copy / Scan - 7 Seconds first start - Duplex - Scan to email - Touch LCD

Hot price
Hot price
$ 225 .22
 +GST
$ 259 .00
 inc GST
$225.22  +GST
$259.00
Limited Supply - only stock on hand available, when sold out we may not be able to source this product again.

Canon MAXIFY MB5160 Inkjet Wireless Multifunction Printer with 2 X Extra Sets of starter Ink included,

Worth $329, Print / Copy / Scan - 7 Seconds first start - Duplex - Scan to email - Touch LCD

Includes BONUS 2500 Sheets A4 Paper worth $39 [Valid 01/05/24 - 31/05/24, NZ Only]
  • Brand: Canon
  • MPN: MB5160BN
  • Part #: PTRCNP5160
  • UPC:
13
Hot price
$ 225 .22 $ 259 .00
 +GST  inc GST


Click & Collect: Available from 17 stores.
Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships tomorrow When will I receive it?
$225.22  +GST
$259.00

Six easy payments of $44.46 per week*

Laybuy lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 6, interest-free, weekly payments.

Click the button below or select Laybuy as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Laybuy account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Laybuy

Four payments of $65.40 per fortnight*

Afterpay lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 4, interest-free, fortnightly payments.

Click the button below or select Afterpay as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Afterpay account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Afterpay

Finance from $3.22 per week*

Get what you want at a price you can afford. Choose a finance term below to see the weekly repayment amount and apply online during checkout or in-store.

Choose a Finance Term

*Weekly payments are indicative only and based on a retail price of over a loan term of months at an interest rate of % p.a. and include a monthly service fee and a establishment fee (excludes optional Payment Protection Insurance).The total amount payable over the term of the loan is . Details of finance (including weekly payments, the total amount repayable over the term of the loan, interest rate and any applicable fees) can be confirmed with a detailed quote. Full disclosure of all of the terms of your finance will also be provided to you in the Finance Now disclosure statement for your consideration prior to confirmation of your purchase. All finance is subject to Finance Now terms and conditions and approval criteria.

Learn more about Finance Now

12 months interest free from $6.04 per week*

Q Card / Mastercard is your perfect shopping partner, combining the benefits of a credit card with the added ability to access a range of interest-free deals and payment holidays.

Learn more about Q Mastercard, apply online for one now, or email [email protected] to chat with our team.

Lending criteria, $50 annual Account Fee, fees, Ts&Cs apply. $55 Establishment Fee applies to your first LTF transaction, $35 Advance Fee applies to subsequent LTF transactions. Standard Interest Rate of 28.50% p.a. applies to outstanding balance at the end of LTF Interest-Free Period (see Ts&Cs for Q Mastercard Standard Interest Rate). Approved applicants only. The indicative monthly repayment is the purchase amount and Establishment Fee divided by the number of weeks in the Start-up interest Period. The indicative repayments assume there are no additional purchases, cash withdrawals, fees or charges. The indicative repayments are only an estimate and figures should be used as an indication only. They do not represent either a quote. pre-qualification or approval. To repay the purchase amount by the expiry of the Start-up interest Free Period, the indicative monthly repayments stated would need to be made by the due date for each statement period.

*See here for full T&C

  • Brand: Canon
  • MPN: MB5160BN
  • Part #: PTRCNP5160
  • UPC:

Automatic Document Feeder

N/A

Printing Colour

Colour

Largest Supported Size

A4

Max Monochrome Print Speed

24 ppm

Max Colour Print Speed

15 ppm

Maximum Print Resolution

600 x 1200 dpi

Wireless Technology

RF

Duplex

Automatic

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

"Bought this to replace our Canon MB5460, which was brilliant. The 5160 is the replacement model and uses the same ink as the 5460, so we have not had to worry about purchasing more ...view more"

RP
By: RichardP267 01/05/24

"Reliable and easy to use. Great price."

G
By: Guest 31/10/23

"Great printer - lightning fast and PBTech price is best I found - could have done with a by-pass paper feed for photo printing but changing the cassette is no big deal. Good to fi ...view more"

SH
By: Shozzah 28/09/20
Verified Owner

COMBO DEALS: Buy Together and SAVE!

Save even more by creating your own combo deal with any of the items below and the Canon MAXIFY MB5160 Inkjet Wireless Multifunction Printer with 2 X...
Canon MAXIFY MB5160 Inkjet Wireless Multifunction Printer with 2 X Extra Sets of starter Ink included, Worth $329, Print / Copy / Scan - 7 Seconds first start - Duplex - Scan to email - Touch LCD
Total:
$ 408 .68
 +GST
$ 469 .98
Buy together and save $3.92 $4.51
Matthews EKON 5 reams Box 80gsm, Office White 210x297mm 500 Sheets Office Paper A4 per Ream A grade Multipurpose Laser, Copier, Inkjet, 150CIE Whiteness Price for per Ream (5reams/box)

Combo item: Matthews EKON 5 reams Box 80gsm, Office White 210x297mm...

View Product
$0.00 +GST $0.00 inc GST
Canon PGI-2600XLBK Ink Cartridge Black, High Yield 2500 pages for MAXIFY IB4060, MB5460, MB5160, MB5360, MB5060 Printer
Canon PGI-2600XLBK Ink Cartridge Black, High Yield 2500 pages for MAXIFY IB4060, MB5460, MB5160, MB5360, MB5060 Printer
$58.26 $67.00

$56.95  +GST

$65.49

Features

( Includes BONUS 2500 Sheets A4 Paper worth $39 [Valid 01/05/24 - 31/05/24, NZ Only] )

MAXIFY MB5160 is a great value and reliable small business printer
This multifunction printer package lets you print, copy, scan and fax making Canon's MAXIFY MB5160 a winner for outstanding quality and longevity.

Print fast and get efficient
Your first page will be out in 6 seconds and the MAXIFY MB5160 workhorse ensures up to 24 black and white and 15 colour pages in a minute**.

Choose cost efficient printing
This MAXIFY keeps costs low with printing at just 2.3 cents per page*** when using genuine Canon XL ink tanks.


Redeem your Canon Cashback (If applicable)

To redeem any Canon cashback that may be applicable to your printer purchase (cash back offers and valid dates are shown in the product title) click here


 

Specifications

Printing Resolution
600 (horizontal) x 1200 (vertical) dpi
Supported Paper Sizes
A4, A5, B5, LTR, LGL, Oficio, B-Oficio*, M-Oficio, Foolscap, Legal(India), Executive, 4"x6", 5"x7", 8"x10", Envelopes(DL, COM10, C5, Monarch), Custom size (cassette (upper):width 89 mm - 216.0 mm, length 127 mm - 355.6 mm, cassette (lower):width 210 mm - 216.0
Paper Weight
Plain Paper: 64-105 g/m2,17-28 lb Bond Canon specialty paper: max paper weight : approx. 275g/m2,73 lb Bond (Photo Paper Plus Glossy II PP-201)
Ink
PGI-2600 BK, C, M, Y
Wi-Fi
Yes
Power Consumption
Approx. 0.9W
Dimensions
approx. 463 x 394 x 291 mm
Weight
approx. 11.4kg
Manufacturer Part No:
MB5160BN
Brand:
Product Type:
Wireless Multifunction Printer
UPC
-
Product Family:
MAXIFY
Shipping Weight:
14.335 kg
PB Part No:
PTRCNP5160
Product Model:
MB5160
Warranty: 36 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 Stars Based on 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Awesome printer and great price

Bought this to replace our Canon MB5460, which was brilliant. The 5160 is the replacement model and uses the same ink as the 5460, so we have not had to worry about purchasing more ink! On top of that, the new printer came with TWO sets of four packets of start-up ink, which have the same quantity of ink as the normal supply. We use it for home use, and would recommend it for anyone wanting a good quality printer at a great price.

RP
By: RichardP267 01/05/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Reliable and affordable

Reliable and easy to use. Great price.

G
By: Guest 31/10/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great printer

Great printer - lightning fast and PBTech price is best I found - could have done with a by-pass paper feed for photo printing but changing the cassette is no big deal. Good to finally have long lasting print cartridges.
A seriously good printer

SH
By: Shozzah 28/09/20
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good buy

Great little multifunction printer. Easy setup if you follow the instructions, no hassles, and works wirelessly from both my android phone and windows laptop. It scans both sides of a page in one pass which is very handy. Also does double sided printing.

G
By: Guest 03/08/20
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Quality for price

Good quality printer for a really good price. Every thing we needed. Would recommend

G
By: Guest 07/05/20
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Excellent Office Printer

I didn't find this as easy to set up as I had seen in other reviews, but once set up it's really easy to use and so much better than my previous bothersome printer. I own a small business that is largely paper-free now, but we do sometimes need a printer and this one works perfectly. I won't be dropping this printer on to concrete, that's for sure!

G
By: Guest 08/04/20
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great for multipage scanning

I upgraded from a Pixma 3660 to this printer mainly for the multi-page scanning which has now already saved me loads of time. But the fact it has USB port and connects to a server to email files is great too. But it was also an awesome price at PBTech.

G
By: Guest 06/12/19
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great Printer

Works well. Found it a bit slow when printing in colour. Good price.

WZ
By: WarrenZ 28/11/19
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Very happy

It was an easy install, everything works. I have the bigger version in my office the MB5460 and that is cheap to run and reliable. I would have bought another but needed something not quite as big at home. This is doing the job

G
By: Guest 19/08/19
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Mr

Very pleased with the purchase. Good price point for small office printer. It was easy to set up and supports office efficiency - really like the scan to email facility with this printer.

G
By: Guest 10/05/19
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Double sided ADF!!

Printer works great, but the best bit is the ability to scan both sides in one pass from the Auto Document Feeder!

G
By: Guest 18/02/19
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Canon Maxify MB5160

I've only just begun to use the printer for document printing so far and it has performed to my expectation.
I especially like how the touch screen reacts to my touch, it is very responsive.
There was a slight hiccup, however, during the initial set-up.
The printer kept prompting me to check/change my paper as the size which I have indicated is incorrect. (A4)
After talking to the very helpful tech support team at PB Tech we still couldn't ascertain the problem and at the suggestion of them I contacted the Canon office directly.
It only took a few simple steps through the touch screen and within a minute it was all sorted. Easy as!
Appa...view more

G
By: Guest 14/05/18
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Accessories

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Canon MAXIFY MB5160 Inkjet Wireless Multifunction Printer with 2 X Extra Sets of starter Ink included, Worth $329, Print / Copy / Scan - 7 Seconds first start - Duplex - Scan to email - Touch LCD

Includes BONUS 2500 Sheets A4 Paper worth $39 [Valid 01/05/24 - 31/05/24, NZ Only]
  • Brand: Canon
  • MPN: MB5160BN
  • Part #: PTRCNP5160
PB Tech price $225.22 Excluding GST PB Tech price $259.00 Including GST

Date Created: 17:16, 29-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/PTRCNP5160/Canon-MAXIFY-MB5160-Inkjet-Wireless-Multifunction?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 3
Glenfield 5
Queen Street 4
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket 4
Westgate 5
Penrose 5
Henderson (Express) 3
St Lukes 3
Manukau 5
Hamilton 4
Tauranga 2
New Plymouth 1
Palmerston North 2
Petone 2
Wellington 2
Head Office 18
Hornby 5
Christchurch Central 2

Features

( Includes BONUS 2500 Sheets A4 Paper worth $39 [Valid 01/05/24 - 31/05/24, NZ Only] )


( Includes BONUS 2500 Sheets A4 Paper worth $39 [Valid 01/05/24 - 31/05/24, NZ Only] )

MAXIFY MB5160 is a great value and reliable small business printer
This multifunction printer package lets you print, copy, scan and fax making Canon's MAXIFY MB5160 a winner for outstanding quality and longevity.

Print fast and get efficient
Your first page will be out in 6 seconds and the MAXIFY MB5160 workhorse ensures up to 24 black and white and 15 colour pages in a minute**.

Choose cost efficient printing
This MAXIFY keeps costs low with printing at just 2.3 cents per page*** when using genuine Canon XL ink tanks.


Redeem your Canon Cashback (If applicable)

To redeem any Canon cashback that may be applicable to your printer purchase (cash back offers and valid dates are shown in the product title) click here


 

Specifications

Printing Resolution
600 (horizontal) x 1200 (vertical) dpi
Supported Paper Sizes
A4, A5, B5, LTR, LGL, Oficio, B-Oficio*, M-Oficio, Foolscap, Legal(India), Executive, 4"x6", 5"x7", 8"x10", Envelopes(DL, COM10, C5, Monarch), Custom size (cassette (upper):width 89 mm - 216.0 mm, length 127 mm - 355.6 mm, cassette (lower):width 210 mm - 216.0
Paper Weight
Plain Paper: 64-105 g/m2,17-28 lb Bond Canon specialty paper: max paper weight : approx. 275g/m2,73 lb Bond (Photo Paper Plus Glossy II PP-201)
Ink
PGI-2600 BK, C, M, Y
Wi-Fi
Yes
Power Consumption
Approx. 0.9W
Dimensions
approx. 463 x 394 x 291 mm
Weight
approx. 11.4kg
Date Created: 17:16, 29-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/PTRCNP5160/Canon-MAXIFY-MB5160-Inkjet-Wireless-Multifunction?is-review=1