GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Edifier M1250 USB Multimedia 2.0 PC Speakers - USB powered with 3.5mm AUX input - 1.2W RMS - Compact Design

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 21 .73
 +GST
$ 24 .99
 inc GST
$21.73  +GST
$24.99

Edifier M1250 USB Multimedia 2.0 PC Speakers - USB powered with 3.5mm AUX input - 1.2W RMS - Compact Design

Great little entry-level PC speakers
  • Brand: Edifier
  • MPN: EM1250S
  • Part #: SPKEDI1250
  • UPC:
BEST VALUE
32
PB Tech price
$ 21 .73 $ 24 .99
 +GST  inc GST


Click & Collect: Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships on 29 May When will I receive it?
$21.73  +GST
$24.99

Six easy payments of $4.29 per week*

Laybuy lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 6, interest-free, weekly payments.

Click the button below or select Laybuy as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Laybuy account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Laybuy

Four payments of $6.40 per fortnight*

Klarna lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 4 interest free fortnightly payments.

Click the button below or select Klarna as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Klarna account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Klarna

  • Brand: Edifier
  • MPN: EM1250S
  • Part #: SPKEDI1250
  • UPC:

Colour

Black

Sound Mode

2.0 Channel

Power Output (RMS)

1.5 Watts

Wireless Technology

N/A

3.5mm Connector

Yes

Optical Connector

None

RCA Connector

None

TRS Connector

None

Similar in-stock products available at PB Tech right now

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

Customer Review Summary

"This product offers affordable, compact USB speakers that deliver clear and powerful sound to its users. They are described as easy to use with simple operation and, despite their ...view more"

AI avatar icon
Summarised by AI 19/05/24
AI Bot

"Great Product I love it"

G
By: Guest 29/04/24

"Purchased with a new system and they work great, nice sound."

SH
By: StuH7 11/04/24

COMBO DEALS: Buy Together and SAVE!

Save even more by creating your own combo deal with any of the items below and the Edifier M1250 USB Multimedia 2.0 PC Speakers - USB powered with 3.5mm...
Edifier M1250 USB Multimedia 2.0 PC Speakers - USB powered with 3.5mm AUX input - 1.2W RMS - Compact Design
Total:
$ 55 .85
 +GST
$ 64 .23
Buy together and save $2.64 $3.04
Kensington 52615 Mouse Pad - Black Standard mousing surface - 260mm x 222mm x 6mm
Kensington 52615 Mouse Pad - Black Standard mousing surface - 260mm x 222mm x 6mm

$5.13  +GST

$5.90

You save 6% You save 6%
Cruxtec ADS01 Clean Range Compressed Air Duster 400ml Spray Can with Nozzle Dust-off Compressed air safely and quickly blow dust, dirt and debris from even the hard to reach places
Cruxtec ADS01 Clean Range Compressed Air Duster 400ml Spray Can with Nozzle Dust-off Compressed air safely and quickly blow dust, dirt and debris from even the hard to reach places
$11.95 $13.74

$10.86  +GST

$12.49

You save 9% You save 9%
Dynamix C-POWERNC1 1M 3pin to Clover Shaped Female Connector 7.5A - SAA Approved Power Cord - AU/NZ
Dynamix C-POWERNC1 1M 3pin to Clover Shaped Female Connector 7.5A - SAA Approved Power Cord - AU/NZ

$5.00  +GST

$5.75

You save 8% You save 8%
Dell KB216 580-AHHG Business Multimedia Keyboard
Dell KB216 580-AHHG Business Multimedia Keyboard

Dell KB216 580-AHHG Business Multimedia Keyboard

Collect from 15 stores by 9:58am today
Ships tomorrow

$13.13  +GST

$15.10

You save 4% You save 4%

Features

Edifier M1250 Multimedia Speakers

Featuring a flat panel design and weighing only 550 grams, the Edifier M1250 speakers offer unmatched portability and performance. Their compact shape frees up your precious desktop space, while dramatically improving the audio from your PCs, laptops and portable devices with just two speakers.

In addition, M1250's components are magnetically shielded to provide an uninterrupted listening experience.

Setting up the M1250 2.0 speaker system is easy, with just a single USB connection for power. Connect to music sources, such as your computer, smartphone, tablet and MP3 player with the 3.5mm auxiliary input.

- USB powered, compact 2.0 speaker system.
- Flat panel designed satellites
- Built in power and volume controls
- 3.5mm auxiliary input and headphone jack

Compact Multimedia Speakers

The Edifier M1250 Multimedia Speakers offers unmatched portability and performance. Its compact shape frees up your precious desktop space, while dramatically improves the audio from your PCs, laptops and portable devices with just two speakers.
In addition, M1250's components are magnetically shielded to provide an uninterrupted listening experience.

 

Edifier M1250 Multimedia Speakers USB powered speaker system

Setting up the Edifier M1250 Multimedia Speakers is easy with just a single USB connection for power. Connect to music sources, such as your computers, smartphones, tablets and MP3 players with the 3.5mm auxiliary input. This makes this system perfect for students, young professionals or even those who just want a bit more desktop real estate. Don't be fooled by the small size of the M1250 speakers, these speakers pack a punch with plenty of crisp high end, rumbling lows and smooth, clear midrange to boot. Enjoy true audio versatility thanks to these small but awesome desktop speakers.

 

Dimensions

Specifications

TOTAL POWER OUTPUT:

RMS 0.6W x 2

THD + N:

10%

SNR:

85dBA

FREQUENCY RESPONSE:

150Hz-20kHz

INPUT IMPEDANCE:

10K

INPUT SENSITIVITY:

250mV 50mV

SPEAKER UNIT:

50mm x 90mm, magnetically shielded, 4"

CONTROL PANEL:

Power, Master Volume control

DIMENSIONS:

Active speaker: 68mm x 166mm x 94mm

DIMENSION:

105mm x 310mm x 180mm (W x H x D)

Passive speaker:

68mm x 166mm x 94mm (WxHxD)

WEIGHT:

0.55Kg (gross)

Manufacturer Part No:
EM1250S
Brand:
Product Type:
-
UPC
-
Product Family:
M1250
Shipping Weight:
0.492 kg
PB Part No:
SPKEDI1250
Product Model:
USB Multimedia 2.0 PC Speakers
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.2 out of 5 Stars Based on 32 Reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
3

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Don't get caught

Went into the store in Wellington and explained to the person that served me what I required and why.
Basically my sound card was not working but I was able to get sound via the USB port.
They advised me that this product would do the trick, as it was USB and audio port connection.
Will they were wrong it required both USB for power and audio port for sound.
As I had discarded the packing so I could put the speakers into my bag, I was unable to return it to the store, but hey it was cheap.
I ended up getting a DELL sound bar (not from PB Tech), that works off USB and has great sound for what I use it for.

CJ
By: ChrisJ536 25/08/23
Verified Owner
3 out of 3 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Get what you pay for

Actual speaker quality is good enough for the price and they look sleek and compact.
BUT
the cables are pretty ugly - black and white speaker wire. It also requires the aux AND the USB to be plugged in (not just the USB like I'd thought).
There is also a bit of feedback right before you get e text/call/email if you have your phone close by.

TG
By: ThomasG14 24/08/21
Verified Owner
3 out of 3 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great purchase for the price

Great price, good quality speakers. Easy installation, cable length is decent enough. Have been using it for media playback and video calls without any issues for about a year and a half.

BK
By: BartK 02/02/23
Verified Owner
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A good purchase for the price

For a cheap pair of speakers, these are a value purchase. At low to medium-high volumes there is no crackle, and at higher volumes the crackle does come in. But at this price point one does not expect high quality through the volume range. The sound quality itself is passable, not amazing, but again this is expected at this price point. Well worth a quick fix to a 'no speakers' situation.

GN
By: GirishN41 19/05/22
Verified Owner
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

great purchase for the price!

very happy with the product, exactly what i expected for the low price, good quality . happy camper!

G
By: Guest 02/05/22
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good purchase for the price

I wanted something simple and cheap to connect to my PC that didn't need a power plug, and these are great.

There was some feedback when it was placed near the router but that was sorted by moving them, and it's not that clear if you need to use both cables as there's nothing written anywhere - the answer is yes you need both, the USB powers them and the Aux lets you hear the sound.

G
By: Guest 22/11/21
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great budget option for small speakers

Small clean and nice. You've got a few cables you'll need to hide and USB is just for power so no matter what you need a head phone jack to play audio. I've used an adaptor on this so I can plug my PS3 into a computer monitor and use this to play sound, does a good job for the price.

G
By: Guest 11/10/21
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Small but very good

These are small but quite powerful speakers. I don't use them for gaming or anything like that, but the sound is clear and certainly loud enough for what I need them to do.

G
By: Guest 09/08/21
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Bad sound quality - stay away

I am not an audiophile by any means, nor do I expect a lot from a cheap pair of USB computer speakers, my previous set was a cheap pair from edifier and they were fine, these are not.

Terrible thin sound quality and when no sound is playing they will just randomly make staticky beeping noises for about 10 seconds at a time. I had to download a an equalizer to get them to sound even simi okay for listening to music/youtube videos but I would still say the sound not great.

I would have taken them back if I knew what I had done with the receipt.

Save yourself the hassle and just spend the extra money and get the Logitech Z150, I also ...view more

EN
By: EthanN14 06/05/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Greta purchase for the price

Great Product I love it

G
By: Guest 29/04/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great speakers for a great price.

Purchased with a new system and they work great, nice sound.

SH
By: StuH7 11/04/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good budget option for PC

For the price you're paying for, it is a fairly good speaker, especially for those with new PCs.
Extremely affordable and acceptable sound, although cables are ugly to deal with.
Audio jack is extremely useful for those with short headphones/earphones.

IW
By: IvanW2 24/03/24
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Edifier M1250 USB Multimedia 2.0 PC Speakers - USB powered with 3.5mm AUX input - 1.2W RMS - Compact Design

Great little entry-level PC speakers
  • Brand: Edifier
  • MPN: EM1250S
  • Part #: SPKEDI1250
PB Tech price $21.73 Excluding GST PB Tech price $24.99 Including GST

Date Created: 02:58, 20-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/SPKEDI1250/Edifier-M1250-USB-Multimedia-20-PC-Speakers---USB?is-review=1&pg=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 0
Glenfield 0
Queen Street 0
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket 0
Westgate 0
Penrose 0
Henderson (Express) 0
St Lukes 0
Manukau 0
Hamilton 0
Tauranga 0
New Plymouth 0
Palmerston North 0
Petone 0
Wellington 0
Head Office 0
Hornby 0
Christchurch Central 0

Features

Edifier M1250 Multimedia Speakers

Featuring a flat panel design and weighing only 550 grams, the Edifier M1250 speakers offer unmatched portability and performance. Their compact shape frees up your precious desktop space, while dramatically improving the audio from your PCs, laptops and portable devices with just two speakers.

In addition, M1250's components are magnetically shielded to provide an uninterrupted listening experience.

Setting up the M1250 2.0 speaker system is easy, with just a single USB connection for power. Connect to music sources, such as your computer, smartphone, tablet and MP3 player with the 3.5mm auxiliary input.

- USB powered, compact 2.0 speaker system.
- Flat panel designed satellites
- Built in power and volume controls
- 3.5mm auxiliary input and headphone jack

Compact Multimedia Speakers

The Edifier M1250 Multimedia Speakers offers unmatched portability and performance. Its compact shape frees up your precious desktop space, while dramatically improves the audio from your PCs, laptops and portable devices with just two speakers.
In addition, M1250's components are magnetically shielded to provide an uninterrupted listening experience.

 

Edifier M1250 Multimedia Speakers USB powered speaker system

Setting up the Edifier M1250 Multimedia Speakers is easy with just a single USB connection for power. Connect to music sources, such as your computers, smartphones, tablets and MP3 players with the 3.5mm auxiliary input. This makes this system perfect for students, young professionals or even those who just want a bit more desktop real estate. Don't be fooled by the small size of the M1250 speakers, these speakers pack a punch with plenty of crisp high end, rumbling lows and smooth, clear midrange to boot. Enjoy true audio versatility thanks to these small but awesome desktop speakers.

 

Dimensions

Specifications

TOTAL POWER OUTPUT:

RMS 0.6W x 2

THD + N:

10%

SNR:

85dBA

FREQUENCY RESPONSE:

150Hz-20kHz

INPUT IMPEDANCE:

10K

INPUT SENSITIVITY:

250mV 50mV

SPEAKER UNIT:

50mm x 90mm, magnetically shielded, 4"

CONTROL PANEL:

Power, Master Volume control

DIMENSIONS:

Active speaker: 68mm x 166mm x 94mm

DIMENSION:

105mm x 310mm x 180mm (W x H x D)

Passive speaker:

68mm x 166mm x 94mm (WxHxD)

WEIGHT:

0.55Kg (gross)

Date Created: 02:58, 20-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/SPKEDI1250/Edifier-M1250-USB-Multimedia-20-PC-Speakers---USB?is-review=1&pg=1