GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Edifier R1280T 42W Powered Bookshelf Speakers - Silver - 4" woofers, 2x RCA inputs, Bass/Treble controls, wireless remote control included

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 129 .56
 +GST
$ 148 .99
 inc GST
$129.56  +GST
$148.99

Edifier R1280T 42W Powered Bookshelf Speakers - Silver - 4" woofers, 2x RCA inputs, Bass/Treble controls, wireless remote control included

Excellent value & top reviews!
  • Brand: Edifier
  • MPN: ER1280TSS
  • Part #: SPKEDI128002
  • UPC:
BEST VALUE
33
PB Tech price
$ 129 .56 $ 148 .99
 +GST  inc GST

No store stock available.

Click & Collect: Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships on 09 Aug When will I receive it?
$129.56  +GST
$148.99

Four payments of $37.62 per fortnight*

Afterpay lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 4, interest-free, fortnightly payments.

Click the button below or select Afterpay as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Afterpay account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Afterpay

  • Brand: Edifier
  • MPN: ER1280TSS
  • Part #: SPKEDI128002
  • UPC:

Colour

Black Silver White Wood

Sound Mode

2.0 Channel

Power Output (RMS)

42 Watts

Wireless Technology

N/A

3.5mm Connector

None

Optical Connector

None

RCA Connector

Yes

TRS Connector

None

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews
Black

"Beautiful finish, strong feel and look. Sound is exceptional."

AW
By: ArtieW3 13/05/24
Verified Owner
Black

"Great speakers with nice sound quality. Got them for my turn table and they work great! Love that it comes with a remote to control volume. Great that you can adjust levels as some ...view more"

HH
By: HollyH7876 01/04/24
Verified Owner
Black

"These are much better than expected would highly recommend to any one looking for PC speakers"

DH
By: DavidH439 19/03/24
Verified Owner

Features

Reliable Performance

The R1280T powered bookshelf speakers has combined a retro look with a modern sense of audio quality. If you're looking for affordable and versatile bookshelf speakers with uncompromising sound the R1280T bookshelf speakers is your go-to 2.0 speaker system. Featuring a 4-inch bass driver and a calibrated, flared bass reflex port, this bookshelf speaker system delivers robust, rich bass notes that are full of presence and depth. The faithful sound production and performance of the R1280T are any audiophiles dream. Most Edifier customers are using our R1280T powered bookshelf speakers for connecting their turntables for the best audio experience. Enjoy your classic vinyls while enjoying the advancements in modern day audio technology.

Precise Control

Personalise your listening experience with the bass, treble and volume dials on the active bookshelf speaker. The quality sound produced form these bookshelf speakers deliver a precise booming midrange that tantalises any reviewer. A compact sized handy remote control is included. You can adjust the volume and set the speakers to mute when needed without having to reach the speakers; power and perfection at your fingertips. The Edifier R1280T comes with built-in tone control at the side of the active speaker. Depending on the preference, you can make micro adjustments of treble and bass from -6 to +6 db. Digital volume control is automatically set to a comfortable level everytime the speakers are powered on.

Dual RCA Input

R1280T powered bookshelf speakers lets you connect to multiple audio devices using the dual RCA inputs. By looking at the back panel you can easily tell one of these is a passive speaker and one is an active speaker. The active speaker has two inputs located on the back. These inputs are perfect for RCA to RCA or RCA to AUX connections. Connect them to a PC, laptop, tablet, phone or record player. The speakers are connected to each other via regular speaker wire. The variety of cables included ensures our customer enjoy their music from most devices right out of the box.

Specifications

TOTAL POWER OUTPUT

21W x 2

SNR

85dBA/td>

INPUT SENSITIVITY

750mV  50mV

DISTORTION

0.05%

SUBWOOFER / BASS UNIT

4 inch (106mm), 6

TWEETER UNIT

13mm silk domed tweeter, 4?

MID-RANGE/TWEETER UNIT

1inch (40mm), Magnetically shielded, 8?

WEIGHT

4.9Kg Net | 5.65Kg Gross

DIMENSION

5.75in x 9.5in x 7in (WxHxD)
146mm x 234mm x 196mm (WxHxD)

Manufacturer Part No:
ER1280TSS
Brand:
Product Type:
- Silver
UPC
-
Product Family:
R1280T
Shipping Weight:
5.5 kg
PB Part No:
SPKEDI128002
Product Model:
42W Powered Bookshelf Speakers
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 Stars Based on 33 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Music to my ears, literally.

Colour: Black

I've had these speakers for about a month now. They were easy to hook up to my monitor and ps5 and worked amazingly. The sound control is great and the quality is even better. The only problem is the size of the remote, its small so it can easily be lost. Other than that they are perfect and worth the money.

KP
By: KorbenP 22/11/21
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great sound for the price

Colour: Wood

I've been using this on my turntable and these speakers are surprisingly good for the price. Volume can get really high, and the bass and treble control is a really nice addition. The bass isn't the best, but surprisingly good considering the size of the speakers. The controller works great, although I haven't tested it at much of a distance. In terms of looks, it looks and feels fantastic - just as it does in the pictures. Certainly feels like higher quality than what you're paying for.

AR
By: AaronR43 12/08/19
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Colour: Wood

I believe these are the best and most affordable quality speakers you can purchase for whatever setup. I currently use them for my turntable and for music through AUX provided. The sound is great quality and the speakers are well built. I have no problems with them and I received it quickly through the mail.

G
By: Guest 07/12/17
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great Customer Service

Colour: Black

I bought these speakers in the Boxing Day sales. I was totally impressed with the customer service offered by PB Tech. I was in the Petone store, and asked about the speakers. The salesman, whose name I unfortunately did not get, informed me that they were not available in Petone, but were available in Wellington. He performed some magic and the speakers were put on click and collect. On my way into Wellington I got a text message to say that they were ready to pick up. Great customers service, thank you!
...view more

JN
By: JohnMcN1624 09/01/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A great value purchase!

Colour: Wood

Great, quality sounding speakers at a very solid price. Recommend buying if you want speakers without breaking the bank :)

G
By: Guest 22/12/20
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A great purchase for the price! Excellent sound and quality from the system.

Colour: Black

Beautiful finish, strong feel and look. Sound is exceptional.

AW
By: ArtieW3 13/05/24
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great budget speakers

Colour: Black

These are much better than expected would highly recommend to any one looking for PC speakers

DH
By: DavidH439 19/03/24
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great purchase

Colour: White

Good quality, works great with my turntable in addition to my monitor/console setup

G
By: Guest 21/02/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Best Budget PC Speakers

Colour: White

I wanted a pair of affordable, music-oriented, stylish speakers. This checked the box and also surprised me by how good they sound for their crazily low price. The bass is satisfying and punchy for 4" woofers, the high end is articulated and precise. As someone who listens to a wide variety of music, I can readily say this is definitely worth your money. The only thing holding these speakers back from being perfect is some slight distortion when at high volumes, however, this only occurs when you push these above 85% volume; which is to be expected at this price point.

By: CarpetFibre 06/02/24
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

small package, great sound

Colour: Black

totally shocked with how clear and perfect the whole sound range is on these.
they punch above there price tag
10/10
added bonus remote control

By: AidenG6 02/02/24
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A great value for the price

Colour: Black

These speakers are awesome for the price. I'm really happy with them

RH
By: RobertH964 18/12/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Edifier R1280T

Colour: Wood

Speakers were easy to set up and don't take up too much space on my desk. Sound quality is good and delivers clarity and well rounded bass. Volume knob is a bit strange as it can be turned continuously in either direction.

BD
By: BryanD19 12/12/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Edifier R1280T 42W Powered Bookshelf Speakers - Silver - 4" woofers, 2x RCA inputs, Bass/Treble controls, wireless remote control included

Excellent value & top reviews!
  • Brand: Edifier
  • MPN: ER1280TSS
  • Part #: SPKEDI128002
PB Tech price $129.56 Excluding GST PB Tech price $148.99 Including GST

Date Created: 10:42, 22-07-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/SPKEDI128002/Edifier-R1280T-42W-Powered-Bookshelf-Speakers---Si?qr=similar-w&is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 0
Glenfield 0
Queen Street 0
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket 0
Westgate 0
Penrose 0
Henderson (Express) 0
St Lukes 0
Manukau 0
Hamilton 0
Tauranga 0
New Plymouth 0
Palmerston North 0
Petone 0
Wellington 0
Head Office 0
Hornby 0
Christchurch Central 0

Features

Reliable Performance

The R1280T powered bookshelf speakers has combined a retro look with a modern sense of audio quality. If you're looking for affordable and versatile bookshelf speakers with uncompromising sound the R1280T bookshelf speakers is your go-to 2.0 speaker system. Featuring a 4-inch bass driver and a calibrated, flared bass reflex port, this bookshelf speaker system delivers robust, rich bass notes that are full of presence and depth. The faithful sound production and performance of the R1280T are any audiophiles dream. Most Edifier customers are using our R1280T powered bookshelf speakers for connecting their turntables for the best audio experience. Enjoy your classic vinyls while enjoying the advancements in modern day audio technology.

Precise Control

Personalise your listening experience with the bass, treble and volume dials on the active bookshelf speaker. The quality sound produced form these bookshelf speakers deliver a precise booming midrange that tantalises any reviewer. A compact sized handy remote control is included. You can adjust the volume and set the speakers to mute when needed without having to reach the speakers; power and perfection at your fingertips. The Edifier R1280T comes with built-in tone control at the side of the active speaker. Depending on the preference, you can make micro adjustments of treble and bass from -6 to +6 db. Digital volume control is automatically set to a comfortable level everytime the speakers are powered on.

Dual RCA Input

R1280T powered bookshelf speakers lets you connect to multiple audio devices using the dual RCA inputs. By looking at the back panel you can easily tell one of these is a passive speaker and one is an active speaker. The active speaker has two inputs located on the back. These inputs are perfect for RCA to RCA or RCA to AUX connections. Connect them to a PC, laptop, tablet, phone or record player. The speakers are connected to each other via regular speaker wire. The variety of cables included ensures our customer enjoy their music from most devices right out of the box.

Specifications

TOTAL POWER OUTPUT

21W x 2

SNR

85dBA/td>

INPUT SENSITIVITY

750mV  50mV

DISTORTION

0.05%

SUBWOOFER / BASS UNIT

4 inch (106mm), 6

TWEETER UNIT

13mm silk domed tweeter, 4?

MID-RANGE/TWEETER UNIT

1inch (40mm), Magnetically shielded, 8?

WEIGHT

4.9Kg Net | 5.65Kg Gross

DIMENSION

5.75in x 9.5in x 7in (WxHxD)
146mm x 234mm x 196mm (WxHxD)

Date Created: 10:42, 22-07-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/SPKEDI128002/Edifier-R1280T-42W-Powered-Bookshelf-Speakers---Si?qr=similar-w&is-review=1