GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Genius SP-Q160 Black USB Powered Mini Speakers - Black/Grey

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 19 .35
 +GST
$ 22 .25
 inc GST
$19.35  +GST
$22.25

Genius SP-Q160 Black USB Powered Mini Speakers - Black/Grey

Surprisingly deep sound for its size, these affordable speakers impress!
  • Brand: Genius
  • MPN: SP-Q160
  • Part #: SPKGEN1131
  • UPC: 091163257110
7
PB Tech price
$ 19 .35 $ 22 .25
 +GST  inc GST
Tax free price $20.51
Hurry, only 2 units left!


Click & Collect: Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships today When will I receive it?
$19.35  +GST
$22.25

Six easy payments of $3.82 per week*

Laybuy lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 6, interest-free, weekly payments.

Click the button below or select Laybuy as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Laybuy account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Laybuy

  • Brand: Genius
  • MPN: SP-Q160
  • Part #: SPKGEN1131
  • UPC: 091163257110

Colour

Black

Sound Mode

Not Specified

Power Output (RMS)

6 Watts

Wireless Technology

N/A

3.5mm Connector

Yes

Optical Connector

Not Specfied

RCA Connector

Not Specified

TRS Connector

Not Specified

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

"At first I couldn't get them to work, but once I got them operating I was pleasantly surprised at the depth of sound for small speakers.
Powered by USB it was easy to set up and a ...view more"

G
By: Guest 01/05/23

"Yup for a such a small and affordable set of speakers - this sounds great!"

RV
By: RobertoV39 22/12/22
Verified Owner

"We just needed some low profile speakers for speech, to squeeze in behind a monitor but still project out ok just under the screen. They do this nicely and the sound is perfectly a ...view more"

G
By: Guest 21/07/22

COMBO DEALS: Buy Together and SAVE!

Save even more by creating your own combo deal with any of the items below and the Genius SP-Q160 Black USB Powered Mini Speakers - Black/Grey
Genius SP-Q160 Black USB Powered Mini Speakers - Black/Grey
Total:
$ 30 .13
 +GST
$ 34 .65
Buy together and save $0.52 $0.60
Orico 4 Port Essential Desktop USB 2.0 Hub, 4x USB 2.0, ideal for USB Keyboard, Mouse, Wifi Adapter Extension
Orico 4 Port Essential Desktop USB 2.0 Hub, 4x USB 2.0, ideal for USB Keyboard, Mouse, Wifi Adapter Extension

$10.78  +GST

$12.40

You save 4% You save 4%

Features

SPACE-SAVING SIZE WITH AESTHETIC DESIGN

It fits well beside your computer. Enjoy an uncluttered space at ease. Small enough that you can even take it on the go.

BROAD COMPATIBILITY FOR ANY DEVICE WITH 3.5MM AUDIO JACK

Works with desktop computer, laptop computer, TV, smartphones, iPhone, iMac, MP3 and other devices with 3.5mm audio jack.

SIMPLE OPERATION

USB plug and play, no need for batteries or a power cord.

EASY ACCESS VOLUME CONTROL

Conveniently placed controls on the back of speaker for instant volume adjustments.

Specifications

Total RMS power

6 W (3 W x 2)

Driver unit

2"

Power supply

USB plug to laptop or PC computers

Volume control

Yes

Audio input

3.5 mm

Frequency response

150 HZ - 20 KHZ

Cable length

1.2 m

Weight (g)

Approx. 358 g

Dimensions (W x H x D) mm (inches)

81 x 85 x 102 mm (3.19 x 3.35 x 4.02 inches)

System requirements

Windows® or Mac® OS computers or laptops / Tablets or smartphones / MP3 players

Manufacturer Part No:
SP-Q160
Brand:
Product Type:
-
UPC
091163257110
Product Family:
-
Shipping Weight:
0.45 kg
PB Part No:
SPKGEN1131
Product Model:
SP-Q160
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.1 out of 5 Stars Based on 7 Reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Super Value Genius Compact speakers

I will admit I was a little hesitant to purchase these Genius speakers, as the price seemed quite low, but I decided to give them a try, mainly because of their compact size.

I plugged them into my Laptop USB and fired up some music, WOW!!!! For such small compact speakers, the sound output and volume is really great, I was pleasantly surprised.

I would highly recommend them to anyone, especially if you are like me, you do not have a lot of work space on your desk.

PU
By: PamU6 25/03/21
Verified Owner
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Terrific Value

At first I couldn't get them to work, but once I got them operating I was pleasantly surprised at the depth of sound for small speakers.
Powered by USB it was easy to set up and am happy with the purchase. Thanks PB Tech

G
By: Guest 01/05/23
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Suprisingly good!

Yup for a such a small and affordable set of speakers - this sounds great!

RV
By: RobertoV39 22/12/22
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Exactly what we were after but...

We just needed some low profile speakers for speech, to squeeze in behind a monitor but still project out ok just under the screen. They do this nicely and the sound is perfectly acceptable for anything speech-orientated. But not terribly flash for music/media (as you'd expect from little drivers) until you apply a little EQ (with some any party software you may have on board). A bit of tweaking with EQ and you can change the sound substantially (as with all speakers) to end up with sound that will squeak a solid "pass" for background music to a show or you tube video etc. If you're a serious gamer, obviously forget it (though you could do...view more

G
By: Guest 21/07/22
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A great item - don't let the worry you

Like someone else wrote I was a bit dubious about this item because the price seemed too good to be true, but I thought I'd give it a try. These are fantastic speakers considering their cost and I highly recommend them.

G
By: Guest 03/06/21
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good basic speakers

Good basic speakers. Volume control on the rh speaker is handy.

PK
By: PaulK92 14/01/21
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

My phone speaker is louder than these

I wasn't expecting anything amazing for the price but these are a lot worse than expected. Way too quiet, muffly, and zero bass. I wouldn't recommend these to anyone.

TB
By: TaylorB2 20/10/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Genius SP-Q160 Black USB Powered Mini Speakers - Black/Grey

Surprisingly deep sound for its size, these affordable speakers impress!
  • Brand: Genius
  • MPN: SP-Q160
  • Part #: SPKGEN1131
  • UPC:091163257110
PB Tech price $19.35 Excluding GST PB Tech price $22.25 Including GST

Date Created: 10:22, 24-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/SPKGEN1131/Genius-SP-Q160-Black-USB-Powered-Mini-Speakers---B?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 0
Glenfield 0
Queen Street 0
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket 0
Westgate 0
Penrose 0
Henderson (Express) 0
St Lukes 0
Manukau 0
Hamilton 0
Tauranga 0
New Plymouth 0
Palmerston North 0
Petone 0
Wellington 0
Head Office 2
Hornby 0
Christchurch Central 0

Features

SPACE-SAVING SIZE WITH AESTHETIC DESIGN

It fits well beside your computer. Enjoy an uncluttered space at ease. Small enough that you can even take it on the go.

BROAD COMPATIBILITY FOR ANY DEVICE WITH 3.5MM AUDIO JACK

Works with desktop computer, laptop computer, TV, smartphones, iPhone, iMac, MP3 and other devices with 3.5mm audio jack.

SIMPLE OPERATION

USB plug and play, no need for batteries or a power cord.

EASY ACCESS VOLUME CONTROL

Conveniently placed controls on the back of speaker for instant volume adjustments.

Specifications

Total RMS power

6 W (3 W x 2)

Driver unit

2"

Power supply

USB plug to laptop or PC computers

Volume control

Yes

Audio input

3.5 mm

Frequency response

150 HZ - 20 KHZ

Cable length

1.2 m

Weight (g)

Approx. 358 g

Dimensions (W x H x D) mm (inches)

81 x 85 x 102 mm (3.19 x 3.35 x 4.02 inches)

System requirements

Windows® or Mac® OS computers or laptops / Tablets or smartphones / MP3 players

Date Created: 10:22, 24-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/SPKGEN1131/Genius-SP-Q160-Black-USB-Powered-Mini-Speakers---B?is-review=1