GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Panasonic RF-2400 Portable FM Radio - Silver - with 3.5mm headphone jack

Hot price
Hot price
$ 46 .17
 +GST
$ 53 .10
 inc GST
$46.17  +GST
$53.10

Panasonic RF-2400 Portable FM Radio - Silver - with 3.5mm headphone jack

Great for picnics, beach trips, BBQs & anyone on-the-go
  • Brand: Panasonic
  • MPN: RF2400DGN-S
  • Part #: SPKPAN02400
  • UPC:
8

Four payments of $13.41 per fortnight*

Afterpay lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 4, interest-free, fortnightly payments.

Click the button below or select Afterpay as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Afterpay account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Afterpay

  • Brand: Panasonic
  • MPN: RF2400DGN-S
  • Part #: SPKPAN02400
  • UPC:

3.5mm Connector

Yes

Power Output (RMS)

Not Specified

Sound Mode

Mono

Wireless Technology

RF

Colour

Silver

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

"Great radio for the price with good reception and excellent tone with the 10cm speaker. Highly recommended πŸ™ƒπŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί"

G
By: Guest 08/07/24

"Good sound and company and awesome having that battery and mains facility for the next cyclone and extended power outage."

G
By: Guest 20/11/23

"My grandpa got me this radio for me when I was 10, he’s gone now and this is the last thing that I really have of him."

G
By: Guest 11/07/23

COMBO DEALS: Buy Together and SAVE!

Save even more by creating your own combo deal with any of the items below and the Panasonic RF-2400 Portable FM Radio - Silver - with 3.5mm headphone...
Panasonic RF-2400 Portable FM Radio - Silver - with 3.5mm headphone jack
Total:
$ 94 .34
 +GST
$ 108 .49
Buy together and save $0.10 $0.12

Features

Portable Radio RF-2400D - Portable FM/AM Radio with New Tuner

This simple, easy-to-use FM/AM radio features a Universal Design for easy viewing and a new tuner for easy and stable tuning. It operates with either an AC adaptor or 4x AA batteries (sold separately), so it can be easily used in the living room and carried outside when desired.

- Easy and Stable Tuning: New Tuner with AFC
- Crisp, Clear Sounds: 10cm Full Range Speaker
- Easy-to-See Design: Large Dial Scale

 

Easy and Stable Tuning - New Tuner with AFC

The new tuner achieves simple tuning and better reception. The Auto Frequency Control (AFC) function expands the AM radio reception range and simplifies tuning. It eliminates the need for exact tuning precision by automatically selecting the nearest station. Noise is also reduced* while tuning to enhance listening comfort.

*Noise is not reduced from the sounds received.

 

Easy-to-See Design - Large Dial Scale

In addition to the Large Dial Scale, which makes the frequency numbers larger and easier to see, a Fluorescent Pointer provides comfortable viewing in the dark. Tuning is easy even at night and during power interruptions.

Specifications

Easy and Stable Tuning

New Tuner with AFC

Crisp, Clear Sounds

10cm Full Range Speaker

Easy-to-See Design

Large Dial Scale

Power Source Battery

DC 6V (R6/LR6, AA, UM-3) x 4

Power Source AC

230 V, 50Hz

Battery Life [Approx.] Speaker

R6: FM 21 H, AM 20 H LR6: FM 52 H, AM 55 H

Battery Life [Approx.] Headphone

N/A, N/A

Power Consumption (AC)

3W

Handle

Yes

Frequency Range

FM 87 - 108MHz (50kHz step) AM 520 - 1730kHz (9/10kHz step)

AFC (Automatic Frequency Control)

Yes

Tuning LED

Digital

Power Output (RMS)

Yes (Red)

AC Adaptor Mode

770mW (MAX)

Battery Mode

DC In - Requires 4x AA batteries (not included)

Speaker Size

10cm

Earphone/ Headphone (3.5mm)

Yes (mini/mono)

Dimensions (W x H x D) [Approx.]

234 x 122 x 82 mm

Weight (without batteries) [Approx.]

690 g

Manufacturer Part No:
RF2400DGN-S
Brand:
Product Type:
FM Radio
UPC
-
Product Family:
RF-2400
Shipping Weight:
0.95 kg
PB Part No:
SPKPAN02400
Product Model:
Portable
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 Stars Based on 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Grandpa

My grandpa got me this radio for me when I was 10, he’s gone now and this is the last thing that I really have of him.

G
By: Guest 11/07/23
1 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Bonza

Great radio for the price with good reception and excellent tone with the 10cm speaker. Highly recommended πŸ™ƒπŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί

G
By: Guest 08/07/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Fits the bill

Good sound and company and awesome having that battery and mains facility for the next cyclone and extended power outage.

G
By: Guest 20/11/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

AM RAdio For the WIN

bought it for my mum who is old school and likes to listen to AM radio.
it does the job really well, rarely need to extend the aerial for better reception.
Outstanding quality from Panasonic, solid and sturdy build quality as you would expect from Panasonic.

G
By: Guest 17/08/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A Lovely Small Radio

We have used it for nearly a month now. It is a good quality radio in decent size, portable and not too small. The volume of the voice can be loud enough for my 80-year-old mother. She puts it on her bedside and listens to it every morning. Sound quality is good especially when we listen to FM radio. Tuning the radio is easy, too. It has an antenna with an adjustable length. The only downside is that the antenna is not 360-degree adjustable, only 180 degrees. Therefore, when we want to listen to a radio station where the signal strength is not good enough and after failed attempts of adjusting the antenna, we have to put the radio on the bed...view more

AZ
By: AmyZ27 11/05/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great as a portable radio.

Great as a portable radio.

G
By: Guest 03/04/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A good simple FM radio

With the extreme power and internet failures we had during cyclone Gabrielle it dawned on me that I don't have a simple, battery operated FM radio to catch up on the news with. This one's reception is good and the batteries last a long time, so it makes a good addition to the grab-and-go kit.

EO
By: EricO5 21/03/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Panasonic Radio

Excellent emergency radio. Helps us keep up to date when we have no power due to weather issues.

G
By: Guest 09/03/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Panasonic RF-2400 Portable FM Radio - Silver - with 3.5mm headphone jack

Great for picnics, beach trips, BBQs & anyone on-the-go
  • Brand: Panasonic
  • MPN: RF2400DGN-S
  • Part #: SPKPAN02400
PB Tech price $46.17 Excluding GST PB Tech price $53.10 Including GST

Date Created: 12:04, 13-07-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/SPKPAN02400/Panasonic-RF-2400-Portable-FM-Radio---Silver---wit?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 3
Glenfield 2
Queen Street 2
Auckland Uni 2
Newmarket 2
Westgate 2
Penrose 1
Henderson (Express) 0
St Lukes 1
Manukau 2
Hamilton 3
Tauranga 4
New Plymouth 2
Palmerston North 3
Petone 1
Wellington 3
Head Office 5
Hornby 3
Christchurch Central 1

Features

Portable Radio RF-2400D - Portable FM/AM Radio with New Tuner

This simple, easy-to-use FM/AM radio features a Universal Design for easy viewing and a new tuner for easy and stable tuning. It operates with either an AC adaptor or 4x AA batteries (sold separately), so it can be easily used in the living room and carried outside when desired.

- Easy and Stable Tuning: New Tuner with AFC
- Crisp, Clear Sounds: 10cm Full Range Speaker
- Easy-to-See Design: Large Dial Scale

 

Easy and Stable Tuning - New Tuner with AFC

The new tuner achieves simple tuning and better reception. The Auto Frequency Control (AFC) function expands the AM radio reception range and simplifies tuning. It eliminates the need for exact tuning precision by automatically selecting the nearest station. Noise is also reduced* while tuning to enhance listening comfort.

*Noise is not reduced from the sounds received.

 

Easy-to-See Design - Large Dial Scale

In addition to the Large Dial Scale, which makes the frequency numbers larger and easier to see, a Fluorescent Pointer provides comfortable viewing in the dark. Tuning is easy even at night and during power interruptions.

Specifications

Easy and Stable Tuning

New Tuner with AFC

Crisp, Clear Sounds

10cm Full Range Speaker

Easy-to-See Design

Large Dial Scale

Power Source Battery

DC 6V (R6/LR6, AA, UM-3) x 4

Power Source AC

230 V, 50Hz

Battery Life [Approx.] Speaker

R6: FM 21 H, AM 20 H LR6: FM 52 H, AM 55 H

Battery Life [Approx.] Headphone

N/A, N/A

Power Consumption (AC)

3W

Handle

Yes

Frequency Range

FM 87 - 108MHz (50kHz step) AM 520 - 1730kHz (9/10kHz step)

AFC (Automatic Frequency Control)

Yes

Tuning LED

Digital

Power Output (RMS)

Yes (Red)

AC Adaptor Mode

770mW (MAX)

Battery Mode

DC In - Requires 4x AA batteries (not included)

Speaker Size

10cm

Earphone/ Headphone (3.5mm)

Yes (mini/mono)

Dimensions (W x H x D) [Approx.]

234 x 122 x 82 mm

Weight (without batteries) [Approx.]

690 g

Date Created: 12:04, 13-07-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/SPKPAN02400/Panasonic-RF-2400-Portable-FM-Radio---Silver---wit?is-review=1