GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Jackson PTA8809 US Outbound Travel Adaptor. Converts NZ/AUS Plugs for use in USA/Canada & Japan. For use with NZ and Australian Appliances overseas

Limited Supply - only stock on hand available, when sold out we may not be able to source this product again.

Jackson PTA8809 US Outbound Travel Adaptor. Converts NZ/AUS Plugs for use in USA/Canada & Japan. For use with NZ and Australian Appliances overseas

Travel made easy: top-quality, affordable, and versatile adapters for your U.S trips!
  • Brand: Jackson
  • MPN: PTA8809
  • Part #: SURJAC1012
  • UPC:
BEST VALUE
10
The item you're looking at is currently unavailable or has limited stock, how about this one instead?

Product is out of stock. View similar products in-stock at PB Tech

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

"This is a great price of a solid reputable branded adaptor.
...view more"

G
By: Guest 26/04/24

"Worked well while in the states, no issues at all so far."

G
By: Guest 06/07/23

"Decent quality adapters works well for USA plug points."

G
By: Guest 03/07/23

Features

JACKSON Outbound Travel Adaptor. Converts NZ/Aust Plugs for use in USA & Japan.

Outbound travel adaptor suitable for USA
Suitable for use in USA and other countries, will adapt Australian mains plugs for use overseas. Compact and lightweight


-Suits USA style plugs
-Ideal for travel
-Simple operation
-Ideal for use with portable electronic devices

- Note: This is for socket Type B. Japan uses two types of sockets; Type A & Type B. This will not work in the Type A socket.

Specifications

Manufacturer Part No:
PTA8809
Brand:
Product Type:
US
UPC
-
Product Family:
-
Shipping Weight:
0.1167 kg
PB Part No:
SURJAC1012
Product Model:
PTA8809
Warranty: 60 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

3.5 out of 5 Stars Based on 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
3

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Does not work in Japan!!!

This adaptor does not work in Japan! Do not be fooled by the title.

G
By: Guest 28/07/19
1 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Didn't fit the Japanese sockets in Hokkaido

This didn't fit the plugs I encountered in Japan. Most of the plug sockets only had the two rectangle holes, I needed a plug without the round earth pin. Might just have been where i was ( in Hokkaido) but this adapter was of no use to me.

BA
By: BenA46 09/01/19
Verified Owner
1 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great Value Adaptor

This is a great price of a solid reputable branded adaptor.

As there were 4 of us travelling to Hawaii I bought 6x of these adpators & they all worked perfectly with the potential issue of them not being suitable for all sockets in Japan not relevant.

Light & simple to use & somewhat cheaper than all other adpators available.

G
By: Guest 26/04/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great purchase for price

Worked well while in the states, no issues at all so far.

G
By: Guest 06/07/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Works perfectly for USA plug points

Decent quality adapters works well for USA plug points.

G
By: Guest 03/07/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Solid little unit

Great value

G
By: Guest 29/06/19
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Works like it should

It works well.

G
By: Guest 10/09/18
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Works as expected

Good speedy delivery and product works awesome :)

BB
By: BrandonB16 15/06/18
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Does not always fit the sockets in Japan

This adapter has a third prong for grounding. However, some of the hotels I stayed in in Japan did not have outlets with space for that third prong so it was useless in those cases. Luckily, my husband had an adapter with just two prongs so I could share that - but it was a problem. Eventually, I found a two prong adapter for NZ/Australia/China in one of those giant 2-dollar type shops they have in Japan.

CH
By: CarolH38 06/12/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Not usable in Japan

None of the places we went to in Japan had sockets that you could use this three pin adapter in

PD
By: PaulD2539 05/06/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Alternative Products

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Jackson PTA8809 US Outbound Travel Adaptor. Converts NZ/AUS Plugs for use in USA/Canada & Japan. For use with NZ and Australian Appliances overseas

Travel made easy: top-quality, affordable, and versatile adapters for your U.S trips!
  • Brand: Jackson
  • MPN: PTA8809
  • Part #: SURJAC1012
PB Tech price $5.95 Excluding GST PB Tech price $6.84 Including GST

Date Created: 03:18, 17-07-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/SURJAC1012/Jackson-PTA8809-US-Outbound-Travel-Adaptor-Convert?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 0
Glenfield 0
Queen Street 0
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket 0
Westgate 0
Penrose 0
Henderson (Express) 0
St Lukes 0
Manukau 0
Hamilton 0
Tauranga 0
New Plymouth 0
Palmerston North 0
Petone 0
Wellington 0
Head Office 0
Hornby 0
Christchurch Central 0

Features

JACKSON Outbound Travel Adaptor. Converts NZ/Aust Plugs for use in USA & Japan.

Outbound travel adaptor suitable for USA
Suitable for use in USA and other countries, will adapt Australian mains plugs for use overseas. Compact and lightweight


-Suits USA style plugs
-Ideal for travel
-Simple operation
-Ideal for use with portable electronic devices

- Note: This is for socket Type B. Japan uses two types of sockets; Type A & Type B. This will not work in the Type A socket.

Specifications

Date Created: 03:18, 17-07-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/SURJAC1012/Jackson-PTA8809-US-Outbound-Travel-Adaptor-Convert?is-review=1