GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Neway 6-Outlet Socket 6-way SAA Approved Wire:3G1.0MM2 Length:1M AU/NZ with switch and over-current&surge protection

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 7 .55
 +GST
$ 8 .68
 inc GST
$7.55  +GST
$8.68

Neway 6-Outlet Socket 6-way SAA Approved Wire:3G1.0MM2 Length:1M AU/NZ with switch and over-current&surge protection

Socket up!
  • Brand: Neway
  • MPN: Neway-6PB
  • Part #: SURNWY0006
  • UPC:
BEST VALUE
23
PB Tech price
$ 7 .55 $ 8 .68
 +GST  inc GST
Tax free price $8.00


Click & Collect: Available from 18 stores.
Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships tomorrow When will I receive it?
$7.55  +GST
$8.68

Six easy payments of $1.49 per week*

Laybuy lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 6, interest-free, weekly payments.

Click the button below or select Laybuy as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Laybuy account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Laybuy

  • Brand: Neway
  • MPN: Neway-6PB
  • Part #: SURNWY0006
  • UPC:

Cable Length

1m

Number of Outlets

6 Outlets

USB Ports

None

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

Customer Review Summary

"Customers praise this power board for its high-quality performance and cost-effectiveness. It's noted to hold heavy adapters without the risk of them falling out, yet it doesn't re ...view more"

AI avatar icon
Summarised by AI 23/05/24
AI Bot

"it does what it does"

TC
By: TroyC573 02/02/23
Verified Owner

"Does exactly as it should. Easy to use, no issues. Great for the price too. Hard to beat"

KC
By: KylieC5541 23/09/20
Verified Owner

COMBO DEALS: Buy Together and SAVE!

Save even more by creating your own combo deal with any of the items below and the Neway 6-Outlet Socket 6-way SAA Approved Wire:3G1.0MM2 Length:1M AU/NZ...
Neway 6-Outlet Socket 6-way SAA Approved Wire:3G1.0MM2 Length:1M AU/NZ with switch and over-current&surge protection
Total:
$ 26 .90
 +GST
$ 30 .94
Buy together and save $1.73 $1.99
Kensington 52615 Mouse Pad - Black Standard mousing surface - 260mm x 222mm x 6mm
Kensington 52615 Mouse Pad - Black Standard mousing surface - 260mm x 222mm x 6mm

$5.17  +GST

$5.95

You save 9% You save 9%
Dynamix C-POWERC 1.8M 3-Pin Plug To IEC C13 Female Plug 10A, SAA Approved C13 Female Plug 10A 240V, SAA Approved AC power cord 1.0mm copper core A grade BLACK AU&NZ C-13 CAIEC standard cable Lead
Dynamix C-POWERC 1.8M 3-Pin Plug To IEC C13 Female Plug 10A, SAA Approved C13 Female Plug 10A 240V, SAA Approved AC power cord 1.0mm copper core A grade BLACK AU&NZ C-13 CAIEC standard cable Lead

$5.50  +GST

$6.32

You save 7% You save 7%
Dynamix A-RJ45-C6N Cat6 Rated RJ45 8C Joiner,  2-Way (2x RJ45 Sockets)
Dynamix A-RJ45-C6N Cat6 Rated RJ45 8C Joiner,  2-Way (2x RJ45 Sockets)

$5.73  +GST

$6.59

You save 4% You save 4%
Panasonic CR-2032PG/2B Battery 3V Lithium 2032 Lithium Coin Battery 3V 2Pack 220 mAh Button Cell - Replaces DL2032, ECR2032, 5004LC, KECR2032, GPCR2032, SB-T51, CR2032BH, CR2032EC
Panasonic CR-2032PG/2B Battery 3V Lithium 2032 Lithium Coin Battery 3V 2Pack 220 mAh Button Cell - Replaces DL2032, ECR2032, 5004LC, KECR2032, GPCR2032, SB-T51, CR2032BH, CR2032EC

$2.95  +GST

$3.39

You save 14% You save 14%

Features

Neway 6-Outlet Socket with overload protection 6-way SAA APPROVED


- 6-outlet
- Australia/NZ type 6 holes socket made with switch and over-current&surge protection.
- Wire:3G1.0MM2 Length:1M

Specifications

Manufacturer

Neway

Product No.

Neway-6PB

Colour

White

Length

1M

Outlets

6

Manufacturer Part No:
Neway-6PB
Brand:
Product Type:
-
UPC
-
Product Family:
-
Shipping Weight:
0.4 kg
PB Part No:
SURNWY0006
Product Model:
-
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.3 out of 5 Stars Based on 23 Reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Dangerous

Doesn't let plugs go in all the way, sparks when you turn it on with anything plugged in.

G
By: Guest 08/03/21
5 out of 5 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

No surge protection?

The item page claims that it provides over-current and surge protection (which I believe are two different things), but the item itself only provides over-current protection and does not seem to have surge protection. I know that I shouldn't be asking too much for the price, but please update the item page to display accurate information.

AC
By: AngelaC983 28/04/20
Verified Owner
5 out of 5 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

outlets not working properly

I put it away for a week or so before I had a chance to try it. The outlets don’t allow a properly plugged device, all plugs I’ve tried come ‘loose’ or disconnected (English is not my first language so I don’t know if I’m explaining this correctly.

I would have requested a replacement hadn't it been for lockdown and the fact that it was well past 7 days after I purchased.

The shop service was great: fast and delivery was overnight even at level 4, so I appreciate that —it is just the product that seems to be faulty.

G
By: Guest 09/09/21
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Decent

A decent outlet, does what you need it to. Only problem is that sometimes plugging in things requires a bit of force to push in.. which doesn't seem ideal. Not the best quality socket but for the price, it's good enough.

TC
By: TheaC9 18/05/20
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

The best 6-Way you'll ever have

Exactly as it says on the tin.
The connectors are nice and snug, holds heavy power adapters without them falling out but you also don't require the force of 100 horses to get it in either.
Can't be beaten for the price.

KK
By: KurtisK 11/07/19
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great power board

Just a great power board. Reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because when I bought it the photo had a flat plug, but it turned out to be a straight plug. PBTech has fixed the photo so that's great.

RO
By: RolandO8 24/06/19
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

does what it does

it does what it does

TC
By: TroyC573 02/02/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good for its price

Works as intended, unfortunately sockets itself are not well designed and can be difficult to plug things in.

G
By: Guest 18/07/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good length

It’s a longer than usual. Good price

YK
By: YukiK15 13/06/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good service

Staff is helpful.
Luckily got the last one in stock

G
By: Guest 04/05/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good product

Working fine. Good product for the price

SC
By: SalimahC 04/12/21
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great

Bought this to plug in my monitor and laptop charger and table lamp. It works alright, hasnt blown a fuse yet even when all 3 are plugged in and turned on. The plugs fit perfectly.

G
By: Guest 11/11/21
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Accessories

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Neway 6-Outlet Socket 6-way SAA Approved Wire:3G1.0MM2 Length:1M AU/NZ with switch and over-current&surge protection

Socket up!
  • Brand: Neway
  • MPN: Neway-6PB
  • Part #: SURNWY0006
PB Tech price $7.55 Excluding GST PB Tech price $8.68 Including GST

Date Created: 17:45, 23-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/SURNWY0006/Neway-6-Outlet-Socket-6-way-SAA-Approved-Wire3G10M?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 12
Glenfield 9
Queen Street 16
Auckland Uni 4
Newmarket 5
Westgate 8
Penrose 38
Henderson (Express) 17
St Lukes 8
Manukau 18
Hamilton 26
Tauranga 10
New Plymouth 13
Palmerston North 8
Petone 13
Wellington 14
Head Office 129
Hornby 24
Christchurch Central 14

Features

Neway 6-Outlet Socket with overload protection 6-way SAA APPROVED


- 6-outlet
- Australia/NZ type 6 holes socket made with switch and over-current&surge protection.
- Wire:3G1.0MM2 Length:1M

Specifications

Manufacturer

Neway

Product No.

Neway-6PB

Colour

White

Length

1M

Outlets

6

Date Created: 17:45, 23-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/SURNWY0006/Neway-6-Outlet-Socket-6-way-SAA-Approved-Wire3G10M?is-review=1