GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Apple Magic Keyboard ( Black ) for iPad Air 11" ( M2) & iPad Pro 11" ( 4/3/2/1 Gen) and iPad Air (5th / 4th Gen 10.9")

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 517 .39
 +GST
$ 595 .00
 inc GST
$517.39  +GST
$595.00

Apple Magic Keyboard ( Black ) for iPad Air 11" ( M2) & iPad Pro 11" ( 4/3/2/1 Gen) and iPad Air (5th / 4th Gen 10.9")

Transform your iPad to a laptop with our top-class keyboard. Worth every penny!
  • Brand: Apple
  • MPN: MXQT2ZA/A
  • Part #: TAAAPP96032
  • UPC: 190199600171
14
PB Tech price
$ 517 .39 $ 595 .00
 +GST  inc GST


Click & Collect: Available from 9 stores.
Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships tomorrow When will I receive it?
$517.39  +GST
$595.00

Six easy payments of $102.14 per week*

Laybuy lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 6, interest-free, weekly payments.

Click the button below or select Laybuy as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Laybuy account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Laybuy

Four payments of $150.24 per fortnight*

Afterpay lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 4, interest-free, fortnightly payments.

Click the button below or select Afterpay as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Afterpay account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Afterpay

Finance from $6.10 per week*

Get what you want at a price you can afford. Choose a finance term below to see the weekly repayment amount and apply online during checkout or in-store.

Choose a Finance Term

*Weekly payments are indicative only and based on a retail price of over a loan term of months at an interest rate of % p.a. and include a monthly service fee and a establishment fee (excludes optional Payment Protection Insurance).The total amount payable over the term of the loan is . Details of finance (including weekly payments, the total amount repayable over the term of the loan, interest rate and any applicable fees) can be confirmed with a detailed quote. Full disclosure of all of the terms of your finance will also be provided to you in the Finance Now disclosure statement for your consideration prior to confirmation of your purchase. All finance is subject to Finance Now terms and conditions and approval criteria.

Learn more about Finance Now

12 months interest free from $12.50 per week*

Q Card / Mastercard is your perfect shopping partner, combining the benefits of a credit card with the added ability to access a range of interest-free deals and payment holidays.

Learn more about Q Mastercard, apply online for one now, or email [email protected] to chat with our team.

Lending criteria, $50 annual Account Fee, fees, Ts&Cs apply. $55 Establishment Fee applies to your first LTF transaction, $35 Advance Fee applies to subsequent LTF transactions. Standard Interest Rate of 28.50% p.a. applies to outstanding balance at the end of LTF Interest-Free Period (see Ts&Cs for Q Mastercard Standard Interest Rate). Approved applicants only. The indicative monthly repayment is the purchase amount and Establishment Fee divided by the number of weeks in the Start-up interest Period. The indicative repayments assume there are no additional purchases, cash withdrawals, fees or charges. The indicative repayments are only an estimate and figures should be used as an indication only. They do not represent either a quote. pre-qualification or approval. To repay the purchase amount by the expiry of the Start-up interest Free Period, the indicative monthly repayments stated would need to be made by the due date for each statement period.

*See here for full T&C

  • Brand: Apple
  • MPN: MXQT2ZA/A
  • Part #: TAAAPP96032
  • UPC: 190199600171

Colour

Black

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

"Extremely pleased with the Apple Magic keyboard. Glad I chose this one even though I though it a bit on the expensive side."

G
By: Guest 22/04/24

"Must buy accessorie for your ipad. Great customer service."

HM
By: HelenaM91 03/08/23

"While you are forced into paying the Apple tax, if you have a compatible iPad there isn't really a better keyboard you can get! This keyboard is both great for protecting the devic ...view more"

ML
By: MikeL24 04/03/23
Verified Owner

COMBO DEALS: Buy Together and SAVE!

Save even more by creating your own combo deal with any of the items below and the Apple Magic Keyboard ( Black ) for iPad Air 11" ( M2) & iPad Pro 11" (...
Apple Magic Keyboard ( Black ) for iPad Air 11" ( M2) & iPad Pro 11" ( 4/3/2/1  Gen) and  iPad Air (5th / 4th Gen 10.9")
Total:
$ 1,079 .54
 +GST
$ 1,241 .47
Buy together and save $3.05 $3.51
Apple AirPods (2nd Gen) True Wireless In-Ear Headphones with Lightning Charging Case Up to 5 Hours Battery Life / 24 Hours Total
Apple AirPods (2nd Gen) True Wireless In-Ear Headphones with Lightning Charging Case Up to 5 Hours Battery Life / 24 Hours Total

$215.21  +GST

$247.49

Save $10 with
code PBDEAL
Save $12 with
code PBDEAL
Spigen iPhone 14 / 13 Pro / 13 (6.1") Premium Tempered Glass Screen Protector Transparency Sensor Open +(1P) - HD Clarity - 9H Screen Hardness - Delicate Touch - Great Grip
Spigen iPhone 14 / 13 Pro / 13 (6.1") Premium Tempered Glass Screen Protector Transparency Sensor Open +(1P) - HD Clarity - 9H Screen Hardness - Delicate Touch - Great Grip
$25.21 $28.99

$23.25  +GST

$26.74

You save 7% You save 7%

Features

Magic Keyboard - Yes, it floats.

The all-new Magic Keyboard is an amazing companion for iPad Pro. It features the best typing experience ever on iPad, a trackpad that opens up new ways to work with iPadOS, a USB-C port for pass-through charging, and front and back protection. And it features a floating cantilevered design, allowing you to attach iPad Pro magnetically and smoothly adjust it to the perfect viewing angle for you.

 

Full-sized keyboard

A full-sized keyboard designed for iPad Pro brings individual hard key caps and a scissor mechanism with 1 millimetre of travel for a responsive, comfortable and quiet typing experience. So go ahead, write your novel, knock out a business plan or tear through your inbox. And with backlit keys, you can get things done day or night.

 

Trackpad re-imaginedS

The click-anywhere trackpad opens up a whole new way to work in iPadOS. It allows control of the new cursor in iPadOS, which is perfect for tasks like editing a spreadsheet, selecting text or simply doing everything from the trackpad. And you can navigate fluidly with familiar Multi-Touch gestures, like swiping to go Home and switching between spaces.

 

Cursor for iPadOS - The biggest thing to happen to the cursor since point and click. Trackpad for iPadOS.

Trackpad support opens up powerful new ways to use your iPad. The re-imagined cursor experience has been designed specifically to work in a touch-first environment. It's contextual, so it transforms into the tool you need depending on the content you're pointing to, like buttons, app icons and text. It's perfect for tasks where you need an extra level of precision, like building a spreadsheet or editing text. You can also use intuitive trackpad gestures to quickly get around in iPadOS.

 


PB Tech is an Apple Authorised Reseller

Specifications

Brand

Apple

Compatibility

iPad 5th / 4th Gen

iPad Models

11-inch iPad Pro (2nd generation)

Manufacturer Part No:
MXQT2ZA/A
Brand:
Product Type:
-
UPC
190199600171
Product Family:
-
Shipping Weight:
0.9 kg
PB Part No:
TAAAPP96032
Product Model:
Magic Keyboard ( Black )
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 Stars Based on 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Very helpful addition

The keyboard is great for when you’re travelling and don’t want to carry tablets. The keyboard allows you to type was faster and the whole thing feels more robust. Definitely worth getting the keyboard

BA
By: BedeA8 14/12/20
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

I love my iPad

I got my first iPad about 6 years ago and when it got old I kinda gave up on the idea and bought a MacBook instead. A friend uses a new larger size iPad for taking notes at work and it seemed to work for her so I thought I’d buy a small one to try it out. I love it! With the pencil it’s everything I need. I use Noteshelf app for notes, drawing at work and it works great.

G
By: Guest 05/12/20
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Expensive, but best

It’s a case, it’s a keyboard, and it’s expensive. Crazy expensive for a keyboard. Crraaaaazzzzzyyyyyyyyyyy,

But... it’s mind blowing to use. It feels like living in the future. Easy to pop the iPad Pro on/off the stand part. The keys feel great to press with a reasonable amount of travel and touch. The screen angling works fine for me sitting at a desk, or even watching Netflix while lying in bed.

The touchpad turbocharges the iPad Pro like you’d not believe. Editing text, clicking buttons, swiping apps, it’s all a breeze.

Minor nitpicks: the material feels good but already shows minor wear marks. The 11” keyboard feels a little cram...view more

MO
By: mozketo 26/05/20
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A little expensive

Good experience with typing with iPad. It’s a little bit heaven to carry, and the touch pad is not ideal.

Awesome service :)

G
By: Guest 25/05/20
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

An excellent purchase

Extremely pleased with the Apple Magic keyboard. Glad I chose this one even though I though it a bit on the expensive side.

G
By: Guest 22/04/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great add too

Must buy accessorie for your ipad. Great customer service.

HM
By: HelenaM91 03/08/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

It just works... well!

While you are forced into paying the Apple tax, if you have a compatible iPad there isn't really a better keyboard you can get! This keyboard is both great for protecting the device while in a bag, and also really handy for using an iPad for more then just a consumption device - with this and a decent productivity app, you can make almost as good a go at things as on a fully fledged laptop.

ML
By: MikeL24 04/03/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Yes. It is expensive but excellent

Excellent. Have purchased a second one. Yes. It is too expensive. But buy it anyway.

G
By: Guest 18/02/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Very good

This and the Apple Pencil have really allowed me to enjoy the full experience of my iPad Air 4th gen, my productivity has increased even more since I got this. It’s great because it makes productivity fun.

MD
By: MarcoD915 09/03/21
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

LOVE IT

Best thing I’ve done is to replace my MacBook Air with this, have to find my way around a bit, sometimes I wish there would be like a wee course or something as I am figuring out more and more amazing stuff this thing can do. So portable, just great. Maybe keyboard not for big hands but perfect for mine.
One negative: keyboard has no escape key or no volume for quick access.. if I could change that that would be great, who needs that weird wave sign up top left???

G
By: Guest 28/01/21
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A great purchase

Excellent product

G
By: Guest 03/11/20
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Expensive, but worth it

Yes, it's expensive. Probably more than it needs to be. But if your iPad is a big part of your workflow, it's totally worth it. The trackpad and backlit keyboard supercharges iPadOS and makes it even more of a joy to use.

BR
By: BenR751 13/08/20
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Apple Magic Keyboard ( Black ) for iPad Air 11" ( M2) & iPad Pro 11" ( 4/3/2/1 Gen) and iPad Air (5th / 4th Gen 10.9")

Transform your iPad to a laptop with our top-class keyboard. Worth every penny!
  • Brand: Apple
  • MPN: MXQT2ZA/A
  • Part #: TAAAPP96032
  • UPC:190199600171
PB Tech price $517.39 Excluding GST PB Tech price $595.00 Including GST

Date Created: 10:29, 27-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/TAAAPP96032/Apple-Magic-Keyboard-for-iPad-Pro-11--4321-Gen-and?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 1
Glenfield 1 ✔
Queen Street 0 ✔
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket 0
Westgate 0
Penrose 0 ✔
Henderson (Express) 0
St Lukes 1
Manukau 2 ✔
Hamilton 2 ✔
Tauranga 0
New Plymouth 0
Palmerston North 1
Petone 1
Wellington 1 ✔
Head Office 0
Hornby 0 ✔
Christchurch Central 1

Features

Magic Keyboard - Yes, it floats.

The all-new Magic Keyboard is an amazing companion for iPad Pro. It features the best typing experience ever on iPad, a trackpad that opens up new ways to work with iPadOS, a USB-C port for pass-through charging, and front and back protection. And it features a floating cantilevered design, allowing you to attach iPad Pro magnetically and smoothly adjust it to the perfect viewing angle for you.

 

Full-sized keyboard

A full-sized keyboard designed for iPad Pro brings individual hard key caps and a scissor mechanism with 1 millimetre of travel for a responsive, comfortable and quiet typing experience. So go ahead, write your novel, knock out a business plan or tear through your inbox. And with backlit keys, you can get things done day or night.

 

Trackpad re-imaginedS

The click-anywhere trackpad opens up a whole new way to work in iPadOS. It allows control of the new cursor in iPadOS, which is perfect for tasks like editing a spreadsheet, selecting text or simply doing everything from the trackpad. And you can navigate fluidly with familiar Multi-Touch gestures, like swiping to go Home and switching between spaces.

 

Cursor for iPadOS - The biggest thing to happen to the cursor since point and click. Trackpad for iPadOS.

Trackpad support opens up powerful new ways to use your iPad. The re-imagined cursor experience has been designed specifically to work in a touch-first environment. It's contextual, so it transforms into the tool you need depending on the content you're pointing to, like buttons, app icons and text. It's perfect for tasks where you need an extra level of precision, like building a spreadsheet or editing text. You can also use intuitive trackpad gestures to quickly get around in iPadOS.

 


PB Tech is an Apple Authorised Reseller

Specifications

Brand

Apple

Compatibility

iPad 5th / 4th Gen

iPad Models

11-inch iPad Pro (2nd generation)

Date Created: 10:29, 27-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/TAAAPP96032/Apple-Magic-Keyboard-for-iPad-Pro-11--4321-Gen-and?is-review=1