GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Amazon Kindle Oasis - 8GB - Graphite

7" High Res 300ppi Display - WiFi - Adjustable Warm Light

Normally $390.43
Normally $448.99
Save $43
Save $50
$ 346 .96
 +GST
$ 399 .00
 inc GST
$346.96  +GST
$399.00
Limited Supply - only stock on hand available, when sold out we may not be able to source this product again.

Amazon Kindle Oasis - 8GB - Graphite

7" High Res 300ppi Display - WiFi - Adjustable Warm Light

Kindle Oasis: Turning reading into a comfortable, illuminative delight, day or night!
  • Brand: Amazon
  • MPN: B07L5GDTYY
  • Part #: TABKDL420811
  • UPC: 841667191836
11
Normally $390.43
Normally $448.99
Save $43
Save $50
Special price
$ 346 .96 $ 399 .00
 +GST  inc GST

Ends in --, while stocks last!


Click & Collect: Available from 7 stores.
Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships tomorrow When will I receive it?
$346.96  +GST
$399.00

Four payments of $100.75 per fortnight*

Afterpay lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 4, interest-free, fortnightly payments.

Click the button below or select Afterpay as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Afterpay account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Afterpay

Finance from $4.42 per week*

Get what you want at a price you can afford. Choose a finance term below to see the weekly repayment amount and apply online during checkout or in-store.

Choose a Finance Term

*Weekly payments are indicative only and based on a retail price of over a loan term of months at an interest rate of % p.a. and include a monthly service fee and a establishment fee (excludes optional Payment Protection Insurance).The total amount payable over the term of the loan is . Details of finance (including weekly payments, the total amount repayable over the term of the loan, interest rate and any applicable fees) can be confirmed with a detailed quote. Full disclosure of all of the terms of your finance will also be provided to you in the Finance Now disclosure statement for your consideration prior to confirmation of your purchase. All finance is subject to Finance Now terms and conditions and approval criteria.

Learn more about Finance Now

24 months interest FREE available*

Q Card / Mastercard is your perfect shopping partner, combining the benefits of a credit card with the added ability to access a range of interest-free deals and payment holidays.

Learn more about Q Mastercard, apply online for one now, or email [email protected] to chat with our team.

Lending criteria, $50 annual Account Fee, fees, Ts&Cs apply. $55 Establishment Fee applies to your first LTF transaction, $35 Advance Fee applies to subsequent LTF transactions. Standard Interest Rate of 28.50% p.a. applies to outstanding balance at the end of LTF Interest-Free Period (see Ts&Cs for Q Mastercard Standard Interest Rate). Approved applicants only. The indicative monthly repayment is the purchase amount and Establishment Fee divided by the number of weeks in the Start-up interest Period. The indicative repayments assume there are no additional purchases, cash withdrawals, fees or charges. The indicative repayments are only an estimate and figures should be used as an indication only. They do not represent either a quote. pre-qualification or approval. To repay the purchase amount by the expiry of the Start-up interest Free Period, the indicative monthly repayments stated would need to be made by the due date for each statement period.

*See here for full T&C

  • Brand: Amazon
  • MPN: B07L5GDTYY
  • Part #: TABKDL420811
  • UPC: 841667191836

Screen Size

7 inches

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

"I couldn't be happier with this product, I save so much money since I'm not buying as many physical books and it's much better than the Kindle app. I love the page-turning buttons ...view more"

EJ
By: EllaJ14 21/06/24

"The Kindle Oasis is an excellent device for reading books, PDFs and other documents, and it's also great for taking and storing notes from the various things you are reading. The p ...view more"

BM
By: BrendanM8 30/05/24
Verified Owner

"I brought this for my partner as a Christmas gift and she absolutely loves it. It's made reading so much easier for her 10/10"

KW
By: KadisonW 14/01/24
Verified Owner

Features

The most advanced Kindle ever. The all-new Kindle Oasis features our best ever 7-inch, 300 ppi Paperwhite display using the latest e-ink technology and a sleek ergonomic design with page turn buttons, perfect for one handed reading. Introducing an adjustable warm light for a richer reading experience in any light.

- 7", 300ppi flush-front Paperwhite display
- Adjustable warm light to shift screen shade from white to amber
- Waterproof (IPX8) so you can read in the bath or by the pool
- Thin and light ergonomic design with page turn buttons
- Reads like real paper with the latest e-ink technology for fast page turns
- Instant access to millions of books and newspapers.


Customise your screen

Now you can adjust the shade of the screen from white light to warm amber with the ability to schedule when the light changes for a personalised reading experience. Kindle Oasis also has an adaptive front light that automatically adjusts the brightness of your screen based on lighting conditions.

 


Read anywhere

No more soggy pages with the Kindle Oasis - it's built to withstand getting splashed at the beach or dropped in the bathtub or pool. Kindle Oasis is IPX8 rated to protect against immersion in up to two metres of fresh water for up to 60 minutes.



Goes beyond a book

Adjust the text size and boldness and read with Kindle-exclusive fonts for maximum readability. Whispersync lets you seamlessly switch between reading on your Kindle and Kindle app without losing your place (requires Wi-Fi connectivity).


Massive collection

Finding new stories has never been easier with Kindle. Enjoy access to Kindle exclusive titles you won't find anywhere else. Prime members have access to over a thousand books, comics, magazines and more with Prime Reading. Get access to over one million titles with Kindle Unlimited.


The perfect companion

Designed by Amazon to perfectly fit your Kindle Oasis, these slim, form-fitting covers attach securely and fold back for one-handed reading. They automatically put your Kindle Oasis to sleep when closed and wake upon opening, making it easy to get back to your story.

 

Specifications

Screen Size

7" glaer-free

Storage

8 GB

Resolution

300 ppi

Front Light

25 LEDs

Weeks of Battery Life

Yes

Fush-Front Design

Yes

Waterproof (IPX8)

Yes

Adjustable Warm Light

Yes

Auto-Adjusting Light Sensors

Yes

Ergonomic Design

Yes

Automatic Rotating Page Orientation

Yes

Page Turn Buttons

Yes

Connectivity

Wi-Fi

Manufacturer Part No:
B07L5GDTYY
Brand:
Product Type:
-
UPC
841667191836
Product Family:
Kindle
Shipping Weight:
0.306 kg
PB Part No:
TABKDL420811
Product Model:
Oasis
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 Stars Based on 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Bookaholic's delight

I have and love the paperwhite but upgraded to the Oasis. If you read a LOT, this is definately worth it, much faster, crisp display, rotation and contrast is very convenient and the warm tone is much easier on the eyes for late night reading. Don't think battery is as good, but that could be because I have been using it non-stop.

RR
By: RudiR 21/01/21
Verified Owner
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Best Kindle Yet

Bought this Kindle version for my wife. She’s had her other for many years and has found the Oasis great when up in a darkened room with infants at night. It works really well and has good battery life. The screen and “illumination” is the best yet.

IG
By: IanG451 15/01/20
Verified Owner
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Kindle Oasis 10 Gen - just ok

Had been using kindle app on samsung phone which actually has more features and in colour despite smaller read screen. I Regret purchasing this item as my phone sufficed with the kindle app so wasn't a wise investment.

G
By: Guest 11/03/23
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

nice product for reading

All good but if the size of screen could be extended to 9“ would be much better for PDF file. Without Type C and supporting 5G WIFI signal is another weakness. Overall it is a very good E-book amount available products.

G
By: Guest 28/09/20
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Best purchase I have made

I couldn't be happier with this product, I save so much money since I'm not buying as many physical books and it's much better than the Kindle app. I love the page-turning buttons and the amber light features, I can seriously not imagine my life without a Kindle after using this one!

EJ
By: EllaJ14 21/06/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Amazing price for an awesome product!

The Kindle Oasis is an excellent device for reading books, PDFs and other documents, and it's also great for taking and storing notes from the various things you are reading. The page turn buttons are an amazing feature on this device - I never thought I would appreciate them as much as I have. The fact that you can rotate the device and the Kindle will automatically reorient the page is another amazing feature that I didn't appreciate fully until purchasing this device - it means you can swap hands/sides easily while reading, which makes for greater comfort and longer reading sessions! The screen brightness is excellent - and you can easily...view more

BM
By: BrendanM8 30/05/24
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great e-reader

I brought this for my partner as a Christmas gift and she absolutely loves it. It's made reading so much easier for her 10/10

KW
By: KadisonW 14/01/24
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Excelent product

My fourth Kindle. Definitely the best one I bought so far.

EG
By: EduardoG61 14/12/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A bit on the dear side but if you want it you have to pay.

I am still getting used to it. Coming from a paperwhite there are a few differences and I am still navigating my way around so this review may not be of much help. It is easy to hold certainly every action is quicker and probably so far easier to read.

G
By: Guest 09/09/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Excellent Screen

An Excellent Screen and like the ability to go from white to yellow background with no strain on the eyes compared to a computer monitor or tablet. Found it a little bit hard to hold in one hand compared to the original kindle paperwhite and the Oasis battery life is shorter.

LW
By: LeonW41 17/03/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great product

Major upgrade from the Paperwhite.

G
By: Guest 10/05/21
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Amazon Kindle Oasis - 8GB - Graphite 7" High Res 300ppi Display - WiFi - Adjustable Warm Light

Kindle Oasis: Turning reading into a comfortable, illuminative delight, day or night!
  • Brand: Amazon
  • MPN: B07L5GDTYY
  • Part #: TABKDL420811
  • UPC:841667191836
Normally $390.43 $346.96 Excluding GST Normally $448.99 $399.00 Including GST

Date Created: 02:56, 26-06-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/TABKDL420811/Amazon-Kindle-Oasis---8GB---Graphite-7-High-Res-30?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 1+
Glenfield 1
Queen Street 1
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket
Westgate 1 ✔
Penrose 0
Henderson (Express) 1
St Lukes 1+
Manukau 1
Hamilton 0
Tauranga 0
New Plymouth 0
Palmerston North 0
Petone 0
Wellington 0
Head Office 0
Hornby 0
Christchurch Central 0

Features

The most advanced Kindle ever. The all-new Kindle Oasis features our best ever 7-inch, 300 ppi Paperwhite display using the latest e-ink technology and a sleek ergonomic design with page turn buttons, perfect for one handed reading. Introducing an adjustable warm light for a richer reading experience in any light.

- 7", 300ppi flush-front Paperwhite display
- Adjustable warm light to shift screen shade from white to amber
- Waterproof (IPX8) so you can read in the bath or by the pool
- Thin and light ergonomic design with page turn buttons
- Reads like real paper with the latest e-ink technology for fast page turns
- Instant access to millions of books and newspapers.


Customise your screen

Now you can adjust the shade of the screen from white light to warm amber with the ability to schedule when the light changes for a personalised reading experience. Kindle Oasis also has an adaptive front light that automatically adjusts the brightness of your screen based on lighting conditions.

 


Read anywhere

No more soggy pages with the Kindle Oasis - it's built to withstand getting splashed at the beach or dropped in the bathtub or pool. Kindle Oasis is IPX8 rated to protect against immersion in up to two metres of fresh water for up to 60 minutes.



Goes beyond a book

Adjust the text size and boldness and read with Kindle-exclusive fonts for maximum readability. Whispersync lets you seamlessly switch between reading on your Kindle and Kindle app without losing your place (requires Wi-Fi connectivity).


Massive collection

Finding new stories has never been easier with Kindle. Enjoy access to Kindle exclusive titles you won't find anywhere else. Prime members have access to over a thousand books, comics, magazines and more with Prime Reading. Get access to over one million titles with Kindle Unlimited.


The perfect companion

Designed by Amazon to perfectly fit your Kindle Oasis, these slim, form-fitting covers attach securely and fold back for one-handed reading. They automatically put your Kindle Oasis to sleep when closed and wake upon opening, making it easy to get back to your story.

 

Specifications

Screen Size

7" glaer-free

Storage

8 GB

Resolution

300 ppi

Front Light

25 LEDs

Weeks of Battery Life

Yes

Fush-Front Design

Yes

Waterproof (IPX8)

Yes

Adjustable Warm Light

Yes

Auto-Adjusting Light Sensors

Yes

Ergonomic Design

Yes

Automatic Rotating Page Orientation

Yes

Page Turn Buttons

Yes

Connectivity

Wi-Fi

Date Created: 02:56, 26-06-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/TABKDL420811/Amazon-Kindle-Oasis---8GB---Graphite-7-High-Res-30?is-review=1