GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Testimonials

Tell us about your PB Tech experienceIf you're happy with our service or products, we would love to hear from you!
Submit a testimonial

Submit Testimonial

"reading through some of the testimonials I'm adding a big thumbs up for PB Tech. I've been to Queen Street, Penrose and Henderson stores. I have experienced helpful and friendly service from all of them. The staff seemed genuinely interested in helping me sort out what I needed and explaining to me what I did not need. Thanks PB."
kate - 20/01/2015
"I had ordered a desktop, monitor and other stuff during the Boxing Day sale. It took a very long time for the Web team to process (nearly 2 weeks) and I was getting a bit anxious. So I got in contact with Xing Loh and he processed my order so quick that I received my goods the next day. Really pleased with Xing's service. Will definitely shop here next time!"
Josh - 15/01/2015
"Still the best for well priced tech gear, and a returns policy that is generous and fair. I've been buying all my gear from them for about 8 years. "
Dr. - 03/01/2015
"Hi, My mum and I came in and purchased a range of products from the Henderson store yesterday. We were served by Sonya. I wanted to say that I was beyond impressed by Sonya. She was helpful, informative and funny. I have never been so impressed by customer service. She was bubbly, friendly, and offered informative and innovative advice. As we left feeling incredibly happy and confident with our purchases. Sonya went above and beyond to make sure we were receiving the absolute best service possible, and we will definitely be back again! She is fantastic. Thank you so much for such awesome service! :) "
Emma - 22/12/2014
"I've been to the north shore branch this afternoon to get help with a power cable for my laptop, first I asked one of the staff and he pointed me toward service department.. in service I death with Mason and Alex, very helpful to see that they help no matter what the problem is.. Thank you for your help. Jim J"
Jim - 10/12/2014
"Forrest at the Auckland Uni branch just saved me $350 by explaining what was wrong with my GPU. You're my new favourite person Forrest!"
Kristian - 25/11/2014
"I would like to thank Justin for providing advice in the live chat during the Cyber Monday sale. The advice helped me choose a suitable computer to be built for my son and I am eagerly awaiting for the delivery of my products. Thank you so much again for your services and I would shout you a cookie next time. Very professional, prompt service and a lot of patience. Thanks Justin!"
Pablo - 25/11/2014
"Probably the realest and most genuine 'Salespeople' I've met work in PB Tech in Henderson. Whether the shop is quiet or crazy busy (like during their popular Black Friday Sale), the staff never cease to be attentive, and this includes email conversations, which by the way are quick and easily executed. Sean Shi from Henderson - best advisor. Few sales staff get your trust so easily. I should also mention that from the considerable amount of money I spent doing business with PB Tech, the one time I wanted to return something, the process was hassle free and the service team responsible, lead by Alan Cai, were objective and fair. Totally satisfied with how these guys are real people and they treat their clients in the same way. My go to tech store for sure. I'd buy from them even if another place was slightly cheaper. Thanks PB Tech"
Bryan - 24/11/2014
"PB tech at Queen street branch are awesome. Very helpfull and friendly. Can not say the same about Penrose branch... Went there a couple of times and always had problems. Some of them do not even have patience. VERY disappointed with Penrose branch. Wake up it is almost 2015, with the attitude you have, no one will come. Its a shame that they have poor service or better say absence of service as they carry the biggest stock in Auckland as far as I know. Queen street on another side carry moderate stock and amazing service..trade off i suppose?..."
Artur - 18/11/2014
"On the Saturday the 15th November I was the proud owner of the Gigabyte laptop from your store, recommended by John Guo. Upon arriving home and booting the machine I discovered the horrid stuck blue pixel on the screen. I called back to your technical and repair service (Emma ??) who need to call head office to confirm the availability of the a replace. On the 17th I was contacted to say that only 1 was available and that was the store DEMO model. I came to the store to show the problem and was assisted by Alan Cai. He was very attentive and was very apologetic about my situation. He convince me to swap with the demo model and kindly offer a good rate for a SSD. I wish that was the end of the story, sadly no... Upon booting the DEMO model I notice a mark on the screen that was difficult to remove which turned out to be a scratch!!! I was yet again in the store the very day. John Guo after a lot of hums.. and harrs.. from me convinced to buy an alternative and made a proud owner of an Asus laptop out of me ( with an extra cost of $380 - that's salesmanship) ;-). What I found throughout this entire process which was frustrating was the level of great customer service provided by the team. I believe rather than take my business elsewhere these gents help me in a manner that did not make me feel like a burden or unwanted. I was so please with this experience I wanted to share this with the management team, for you are taking the correct measures and keeping fantastic staff on the floor. "
Duminda - 18/11/2014
"I would like to thank technician Alex for his outstanding service on our business computer. He kept in constant contact explaining the problems and offering the best solutions. The fast turnaround meant we didn't lose any downtime. PB Tech rocks !!!"
Doug - 17/11/2014
"Hi Lisa, I just wanted to drop you a quick email to thank you for your assistance last week. The tablet that I bought was actually a gift for my technically challenged mother, who celebrated her 75th birthday this weekend. Needless to say, she is delighted! You were very helpful and prompt with my emailed enquiries, and even more so when I visited your store to collect. Please ensure this feedback is referred to your management, I believe they need to know about this positive experience. I know where my future technology needs will be sourced from! "
Richard - 13/11/2014
"excellent fast service each time ! "
cam - 28/10/2014
"I have had the great pleasure of dealing with John Edwin for many years. Until my retirement I taught computing to beginners, usually folk who had obtained the first PC and needed help getting started. Over the years many approached me for help with new purchases and I always refereed them to John and inevitably I would her back that he had given them excellent advice and assistance. In my own dealings with him he has always been incredibly helpful and this is why I remain a committed PB customer and why I continue to recommend him to my old clients when they approach me. I hope they pay you well John, a lot of products were sold because of you."
Lloyd - 21/10/2014
"Hi Xing, Thanks for your quick and professional service. Will definitely come back to you for more purchases. "
TJ - 16/10/2014
"Incredibly helpful online and phone customer service. Fast and well packaged delivery. Put an order in Monday night, processed Tuesday, and arrived early Wednesday morning even in a rural town. Thanks guys. Well done Matthew! "
Miles - 15/10/2014
"HI, The Live chat was a big help. I got ut through to one of the admins that happened to be Matthew Chang. He helped answer my question about my product i just purchased and when i am able to get it. He confirmed that my product was being shipped the next day. Very Good costumer services and Good Prices. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great deal while getting the best help."
Edmund - 10/10/2014
"thanks for answering my annoying questions with patience! it was a pleasure communicating with you Felix! :)"
Hoi - 09/10/2014
"Just wanted to say my grandson loves his new computer, It was built to the specs we gave, and wish I had of found PB Tech and Mr Xing Loh sooner. Communication was prompt and I would recommend their services to anyone."
Dianne - 04/10/2014
"Hi Xing Thanks again for your prompt service very impressive and very happy Cheers Cambel "
Cambel - 02/10/2014
"Thanks to Matthew Chang for quick responsive e-mails! Great service, most recommended!"
Alex - 12/09/2014
"Just wanted to leave a glowing testimonial for the web guys at PB Tech, especially Matthew Chang. He patiently and professionally answered all my questions (even the stupid ones). After a bit of miscommunication on my part, I received my new computer system within 24hours. This is the second computer I've bought from PB (first was from the local Wellington branch) and both times service has been exceptional!"
Darrin - 04/09/2014
"I am writing this testimonial to recognise the exceptional service that Xing Loh offered me. I wanted an item that wasn't in stock for online bulk order so had an online chat with Xing. Very professional chat. Xing was able to beat the price that their competitor was offering and also catered my request(Ship on same day). Despite the item not being available for online order, he arranged it to be sent by overnight courier from one of their store. Perfect example of how to deal with a customer and make them exceptionally happy. Very pleased. Cheers, Sam"
Sam - 25/08/2014
"I was very very happy with the web sales department and especially the employee Xing Loh, who helped me heaps with my order and answered any questions I asked almost instantly :)"
Dan - 06/08/2014
"We have just purchased a computer from the team at Henderson and are very happy with the store. From Sun, on the retail floor to Edward, in the technical department we received first class service. Thanks"
Rhys - 27/07/2014
"Prompt answer to my question, then when I'd ordered it was with me in less than 48hrs....what more could I ask? Thank you for customer service at its best :)"
Ann - 24/07/2014
"We have been using PBTech now for 2 years and always had awesome service and quick responses. The web team have been great assisting my custom requirements, thanks Brett wellington and xing loh! pleasure dealing with you guys :)"
Matthew - 23/07/2014
"Product was just what we wanted and the delivery was excellent. I am impressed"
Dale - 21/07/2014
"Thanks to Mark Stevens for promptly and courteously attending to a minor defect with a LogiTech Keyboard we purchased. This is the sort of service that keeps me coming back to PB :-)"
David - 17/07/2014
"Kia ora John Thank you for your assistance today in Henderson. I appreciated your honesty and helpfulness in finalising the sale of the brother printer and inks. Kind regards Raewyn "
Raewyn - 15/07/2014
"Oops, submitted prematurely by mistake:) Monica went above & beyond the sales techie requirements. With intelligence, humour and excellent customer service she patiently did PB Tech proud. Thank you for your high staff training & standards of customer focus care!. "
Sally - 10/07/2014
"Re: I recently took my precious laptop in for copying everything from my desktop HDDs and USB's. I wish to praise your Tech staff, in particular Monica Walmsley. She handled all my queries with "
Sally - 10/07/2014
"Fantastic service and follow-up from Xing Loh at PB, and super fast delivery. This on top of a great price ...we are very happy."
R - 24/06/2014
"A lap top was on "special" yesterday at Harvey Norman Manukau at around $1100. Same laptop at PB Tech = $600."
Guest - 23/06/2014
"Recently bought a new Gaming PC from PB Tech, received it today and am extremely happy with it. It has been built very clean with a heap of room and airflow and looks incredible. If I ever need anything computer related again I will be going to PB Tech without hesitation. 10/10 I have been speaking to Xing Loh through my purchase and he has made my purchase easy and simple and without any problems, fast replies and helped with any concerns or questions I had! So thanks again mate! "
Shayden - 12/06/2014
"Hi I wanted to take the time to bring your attention to two of your staff who "saved my bacon"! They went over and above my expectations on customer service and care. I had purchased an Acer Lap top at PB North Shore. Within the first couple of days it started having issues with windows updates and didn't come out of failure to configure mode. Alex tried working on it but to no avail. I upgraded my laptop to a Toshiba and I thought all was well (other than having lost a couple of days of working, as I rely on my laptop). What I hadn't realised was that the setting on the first laptop was to delete all my emails of the server once they had been downloaded!!! I have a legal employment case pending, and all the evidential email correspondence was lost! In a panic I phoned Alex and he urged me to bring my new laptop in. Dylan (a rockstar!) managed to find the emails on my crashed laptop and put them on my new one for me. Saved the day and the case! I'm ever so grateful to the them both for caring enough to go the extra mile. Especially as I could see how busy they were, but they prioritised my work. They are stars and deserve a big fat pay rise and lots of drinks after work (even though Dylan doesn't drink he told me when I offered to buy him some beers!) "
Petra - 12/06/2014
"Hi Brett, Thank You for your mail. The laptop works fine and very good, very good price also. Thank You so much for your service and also the follow up, will recommend it to anyone. Thanks again and kind regards, "
Poi - 12/06/2014
"So far this ipad is nothing short of amazing.I am 81 now and I despair when I think of the time lost from not having this Apple technology .Well done Brett and the Team at PB Tech for making my new pride and joy affordable, its so fast and with the help of another senior citizen who also has an Ipad I am enjoying my new APPLE Ipad; my pride and joy!!!!"
Bill - 11/06/2014
"Hi Bok - just wanted to pass on my gratitude for your colleagues assistance yesterday (Edward). He was really excellent; super patient and listened to my woes - and turned out the original mouse was faulty after all. The replacement is bang on and makes up for the 6 months-or-so of frustrations I've felt up to this point... Really pleased!"
Jack - 05/06/2014
"Hi Paul, Just dropping a quick email to say a BIG Thank You for your help on the phone yesterday, in regards to sorting out a replacement screen for my HP Laptop. You made this issue become seamless and your proactive customer service was second to none.. Your Company should be proud of people like yourself working at PB Technologies, Thank you for sending the replacement part out in time just after 5pm to meet the courier ex Akl for its journey to Wellington. I know when it comes to getting my next laptop or and personal computer equipment, I will be making PB Technologies my first and only stop. Keep up the GREAT WORK..!! "
Barrett - 04/06/2014
"Hi Mason, I just wanted to say thank you to you and Caleb, Dylan and Sharon from the North Shore branch for sorting this out for me. Please could you pass this message on to them. By the time I came back from Sydney I had made up my mind that I would rather do an exchange and pay the difference to upgrade to a higher spec'ed NUC kit than return everything for a refund, so Caleb and Dylan took the time to help me pick out the right one. Thanks again to all concerned, Chris Goffin "
Chris - 01/06/2014
"Dear Alex. Just emailing to say I needed to back up, and install anti virus protection on my laptop. I received patient support and time from Monica and Dylan. I was very pleased with the support I got from both of them and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone in my position. My problems were sorted and I am now able to relax knowing my data is fully protected. Kind Regards Lynn Peterson "
Lynn - 27/05/2014
"I was shopping at your store in Porana Road, Glenfield yesterday (Sunday) and had the most wonderful young man serve us. His name was Jay. He was very helpful and suggested things that we would need for our computer. Being as we are older people and need the expertise of someone to look after us. He was brilliant and as he said he hasn't been working there long we were blown away with the knowledge that he had. His service was 10/10. Please pass our thanks on to him. "
Suzanne - 27/05/2014
"Hi Xing Thank you so much for getting the laptop away to us in super fast time - that was terrific. Yes it was received on the Saturday morning and now up and operational - much appreciated Kind Regards Rozanne de Wild "
Rozanne - 27/05/2014
"PB Tech never fails to astonish me with their amazing prices and friendly professional service! PB Tech is my go-to computer store and you should make it yours too! They have everything that you need and at a massivly reduced price compared to any other retailer! "
Nikita - 21/05/2014
"Big thanks to George Sun and Bok Sun from the Henderson branch supporting our company for the last 2 years. No-one has ever beaten their prices and even moving our office into town hasnt stopped me using the Henderson branch for all my IT gear. "
Adam - 19/05/2014
"PBtech has been my supplier for more than 8 years and the customer service and help still the same still day we first do business..Highly recommend to all business in NZ and South Pacific. "
George - 14/05/2014
"Hi there, I just wanted to pass on my thanks to the whole team, we have been totally blown away by the amazing service, great skills, and helpful nature no matter how busy you guys have been. Everyone on the team has been outstanding, (Monica, Thomas, Alex, Eric and Alan) but I did want to pass on my thanks in particular for Dylan for going above and beyond on a couple of the recent jobs, where he was able to diagnose some issues which I have had myself and 2 of my other contractors work on, with no joy, but once Dylan had a look at the job he was the only one who was able to crack it! I think we owe a debt of gratitude to the whole team, so just wanted to say thanks. You guys make us look good. -- Warmest regards, Hilary Best and Jay Best (CEO) www.bluestorm.co.nz Bluestorm Group | Broadband Geek | Fresh Zeal | Your Robot Butler "
Jay - 13/05/2014
Home Testimonials