GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Testimonials

Tell us about your PB Tech experienceIf you're happy with our service or products, we would love to hear from you!
Submit a testimonial

Submit Testimonial

"PB Tech Henderson, A special thank you to Sean Shi for his exceptional customer service. As I walked in the shop (to check a desktop computer that I saw online) he approached me right away even though the shop was about to close at that time. He gave me tips and other recommendations that would suit my need for a computer which is very helpful and assisted me throughout the process when I decided to buy the desktop he recommended. Definitely a must have member of your team and definitely coming back to shop at my go to electornics store. P.S. give him a pay rise (if thats possible) ;)"
Marvin - 24/08/2015
"PB Tech Queen street, A special thanks to Cindy Boo is extremely creative with a great visual and technical sensibility. She helped me a lot to find a good mobile phone in my budget. She goes beyond what one would expect. She is the star of PB Tech.Thanks Cindy "
Nav - 22/08/2015
"PB Tech - Northshore, Glenfield. Special thanks to Phillip Li for your guidance and help in locating, ordering and supplying RF cable in record time, truly excellent service! PB Tech always has what we need at the lowest price, a great store. Thanks - Brehm."
Brehm - 10/08/2015
"Power combo. PB Auckland Uni and Queen St. branches. A huge thank you to Forrest and Vicki at the Uni branch for absolutely first-rate service. Knowledgeable, friendly, efficient - couldn't ask for more when purchasing my HP Elitebook. The 3 year NBD business warranty gives me peace of mind. Also, fantastic dealing with Cindy from Queen St on another Elitebook deal. PB, you've done it again!"
Tony - 07/08/2015
"Super service! Put a fairly large order through this week and had the products onsite within 3 hrs of ordering it. Xing Loh was our sales person and he was superb. Great fast friendly customer service. Thanks guys!"
Sandy - 31/07/2015
"Professional service with competitive pricing, backed up by prompt communication and delivery - that's everything you want in a supplier, but rarely find. Thanks to Matt Wilson and the rest of the team in ChCh."
S.Mazzotti - 30/07/2015
"I run a IT business and Mark Ma at the Manukau branch is a star! i am in PB tech most days of the week Mark and the team there are fantastic! "
Aaron - 22/07/2015
"I would like to say a big thank you to Stevin Kouk, he was extremely helpful with my inquiries and very efficient. He gave very useful suggestions and I received my products the next day! He had customer service skills and really goes out of his way to give you the best customer experience! :)"
Theresa - 15/07/2015
"A big THANK YOU to Andy He and James Li for all of there help when we needed an AC Adaptor urgently and I was having problems finding the right one. Your service was fast and efficient. "
Paula - 09/07/2015
"Always a great experience going into PB tech Auckland CBD to see Hiroshi. He is extremely knowledgeable in custom PC's and cameras. Knows the all the specs and the best brands to use. Cheers"
Brad - 08/07/2015
"Great company to deal with,i was kept up to date with my order from time of placing it un til delivery and i would have no hesitation to recommend pb to other people, also cannot wait ill i am in Christchurch to visit the new store.once again thank you. "
kevin - 27/06/2015
"A big thank you to Daniel Zhang and the rest of the PB Tech Penrose team for providing a wonderful sales and support experience. With so many SSD options out there, Daniel was brilliant in offering suggestions on what models to consider - advice backed with benchmark figures, reviews, and customer satisfaction. I left the store with a Crucial 500Gb SSD and 8Gb stick of laptop RAM. My ThinkPad is now a beast! Thanks Daniel and PB - you have earned my trust and loyalty."
Anthony - 17/06/2015
"Tia, you are very special. Your advice in lay-person's language, your understanding of my IT needs and your assistance in purchasing the final product meant that I have a system that will see me through a few years forward. Thank You."
Usman - 15/06/2015
"Thanks for all the great effort. All of it have been very helpful. loving coming to pbtech. It is one of the best."
Woojin - 11/06/2015
"Thank you for your assistance yesterday and handing me over to Jeff to help my Fiance and I with the Surface Tablet. I would like to let you know that his service was impeccable and that he treated us with respect and care. He was very knowledgeable and accommodating and we both appreciate all he did for us yesterday. He has my vote for employed of month if you have one."
Michelle - 26/05/2015
"Had the need for an order to be received by Thursday. PB Tech had a good price, but not in stock. Would it arrive in time? Contacted Xing Loh who worked through my order, suggested a substitute and overnight couriered it out. Received today (Monday) so very happy!"
Chris - 18/05/2015
"I would like to thank Xing Loh for the help with my online purchase. Extremely professional service, yet still very friendly and approachable. Great service mate. I'll make sure to look for you to help with my next purchase. Cheers."
Joel - 14/05/2015
"I'd just like to thank Xing Loh | Web Sales Team Leader for his outstanding, service. He went above and beyond. Price matching another company for a Canon-6d as I trust PBTech and wasn't sure if I could trust the other company. And just when I thought it couldn't get any better, it arrives the next day. Best service I've had all year. Thank you so much. "
Shaun - 07/05/2015
"I cant thank these guys enough in helping me with building a PC that can handle HD video editing. They are the REAL DEAL!!. PB TECH = AWESOME SERVICE & AWESOME PRODUCTS!! "
Soul - 25/04/2015
"I had an issue with a motherboard I had just bought and over the weekend brought it in to have it looked over to make sure I wasn't going mad! I thought I would take this opportunity to say thank you to the tech in Wellington that really provided top notch service. This chap is a true credit to you. All things are working fine now."
Alex - 22/04/2015
"Took a laptop back that we only had for 24hours, Gave poor Chris Wang a hard time for it, but he came through and within 24hours we had a new laptop. Thanks Chris Wang from Penrose for going the xtra mile."
Helen - 15/04/2015
"PB Tech is the best, the cheapest prices with the best and quickest service around."
Chris - 31/03/2015
"Brought the S5 mini online, used credit card. Was a little hard to authorize it with lack of instructions etc but, i figured it out. Goods arrived a little later than expected. But in saying that i was impressed with the track and trace service put on my order. Highly recommend PB and would definitely use again if need be, and would also tell family and friends about. Shot guys!!"
Corban - 20/03/2015
"Really happy with our purchase, fast delivery, well packed, plugged it all in and away we go. Awesome thanks "
Suzanne - 19/03/2015
"i purchased the samsung galaxy s4 mini and wow first i went to dicksmith to see the other phones staff rude there so i left and go to your shop and wow i spent 2 mins before finding the phones and Angela helped me and served me shes so polite and friendly very very good staff please give her a payrise she very good worker i am going to reconmend your store to all my friends very very good customer service "
Kurt - 26/02/2015
"very good service received from Nathan at the Hamilton store. Went in for a replacement laptop battery, and got the item quick as, no fuss. Thanks very much"
Andrew - 22/02/2015
"Very efficient communication and handling of my computer. The crew assembled it and delivered it at what seemed like record times. Computer is amazing and scored an amazing deal, thank you!"
Justin - 18/02/2015
"I purchased a Webcam a couple of weeks ago. The order was done in the afternoon from Tauranga and the goods arrived two days later in the morning. That was impressive because it is a rural residential are and normally takes an extra day's delivery time. Impressed with the way it was packaged and I plug the webcam in and hey presto I was on skype within 5 minutes. Full marks."
Laurie - 18/02/2015
"Thank YOU! Your service was outstanding, the scanner is awesome, I'm a very happy customer! Will definitely recommend and use you guys again "
Mike - 05/02/2015
"reading through some of the testimonials I'm adding a big thumbs up for PB Tech. I've been to Queen Street, Penrose and Henderson stores. I have experienced helpful and friendly service from all of them. The staff seemed genuinely interested in helping me sort out what I needed and explaining to me what I did not need. Thanks PB."
kate - 20/01/2015
"I had ordered a desktop, monitor and other stuff during the Boxing Day sale. It took a very long time for the Web team to process (nearly 2 weeks) and I was getting a bit anxious. So I got in contact with Xing Loh and he processed my order so quick that I received my goods the next day. Really pleased with Xing's service. Will definitely shop here next time!"
Josh - 15/01/2015
"Still the best for well priced tech gear, and a returns policy that is generous and fair. I've been buying all my gear from them for about 8 years. "
Dr. - 03/01/2015
"Hi, My mum and I came in and purchased a range of products from the Henderson store yesterday. We were served by Sonya. I wanted to say that I was beyond impressed by Sonya. She was helpful, informative and funny. I have never been so impressed by customer service. She was bubbly, friendly, and offered informative and innovative advice. As we left feeling incredibly happy and confident with our purchases. Sonya went above and beyond to make sure we were receiving the absolute best service possible, and we will definitely be back again! She is fantastic. Thank you so much for such awesome service! :) "
Emma - 22/12/2014
"I've been to the north shore branch this afternoon to get help with a power cable for my laptop, first I asked one of the staff and he pointed me toward service department.. in service I death with Mason and Alex, very helpful to see that they help no matter what the problem is.. Thank you for your help. Jim J"
Jim - 10/12/2014
"Forrest at the Auckland Uni branch just saved me $350 by explaining what was wrong with my GPU. You're my new favourite person Forrest!"
Kristian - 25/11/2014
"I would like to thank Justin for providing advice in the live chat during the Cyber Monday sale. The advice helped me choose a suitable computer to be built for my son and I am eagerly awaiting for the delivery of my products. Thank you so much again for your services and I would shout you a cookie next time. Very professional, prompt service and a lot of patience. Thanks Justin!"
Pablo - 25/11/2014
"Probably the realest and most genuine 'Salespeople' I've met work in PB Tech in Henderson. Whether the shop is quiet or crazy busy (like during their popular Black Friday Sale), the staff never cease to be attentive, and this includes email conversations, which by the way are quick and easily executed. Sean Shi from Henderson - best advisor. Few sales staff get your trust so easily. I should also mention that from the considerable amount of money I spent doing business with PB Tech, the one time I wanted to return something, the process was hassle free and the service team responsible, lead by Alan Cai, were objective and fair. Totally satisfied with how these guys are real people and they treat their clients in the same way. My go to tech store for sure. I'd buy from them even if another place was slightly cheaper. Thanks PB Tech"
Bryan - 24/11/2014
"PB tech at Queen street branch are awesome. Very helpfull and friendly. Can not say the same about Penrose branch... Went there a couple of times and always had problems. Some of them do not even have patience. VERY disappointed with Penrose branch. Wake up it is almost 2015, with the attitude you have, no one will come. Its a shame that they have poor service or better say absence of service as they carry the biggest stock in Auckland as far as I know. Queen street on another side carry moderate stock and amazing service..trade off i suppose?..."
Artur - 18/11/2014
"On the Saturday the 15th November I was the proud owner of the Gigabyte laptop from your store, recommended by John Guo. Upon arriving home and booting the machine I discovered the horrid stuck blue pixel on the screen. I called back to your technical and repair service (Emma ??) who need to call head office to confirm the availability of the a replace. On the 17th I was contacted to say that only 1 was available and that was the store DEMO model. I came to the store to show the problem and was assisted by Alan Cai. He was very attentive and was very apologetic about my situation. He convince me to swap with the demo model and kindly offer a good rate for a SSD. I wish that was the end of the story, sadly no... Upon booting the DEMO model I notice a mark on the screen that was difficult to remove which turned out to be a scratch!!! I was yet again in the store the very day. John Guo after a lot of hums.. and harrs.. from me convinced to buy an alternative and made a proud owner of an Asus laptop out of me ( with an extra cost of $380 - that's salesmanship) ;-). What I found throughout this entire process which was frustrating was the level of great customer service provided by the team. I believe rather than take my business elsewhere these gents help me in a manner that did not make me feel like a burden or unwanted. I was so please with this experience I wanted to share this with the management team, for you are taking the correct measures and keeping fantastic staff on the floor. "
Duminda - 18/11/2014
"I would like to thank technician Alex for his outstanding service on our business computer. He kept in constant contact explaining the problems and offering the best solutions. The fast turnaround meant we didn't lose any downtime. PB Tech rocks !!!"
Doug - 17/11/2014
"Hi Lisa, I just wanted to drop you a quick email to thank you for your assistance last week. The tablet that I bought was actually a gift for my technically challenged mother, who celebrated her 75th birthday this weekend. Needless to say, she is delighted! You were very helpful and prompt with my emailed enquiries, and even more so when I visited your store to collect. Please ensure this feedback is referred to your management, I believe they need to know about this positive experience. I know where my future technology needs will be sourced from! "
Richard - 13/11/2014
"excellent fast service each time ! "
cam - 28/10/2014
"I have had the great pleasure of dealing with John Edwin for many years. Until my retirement I taught computing to beginners, usually folk who had obtained the first PC and needed help getting started. Over the years many approached me for help with new purchases and I always refereed them to John and inevitably I would her back that he had given them excellent advice and assistance. In my own dealings with him he has always been incredibly helpful and this is why I remain a committed PB customer and why I continue to recommend him to my old clients when they approach me. I hope they pay you well John, a lot of products were sold because of you."
Lloyd - 21/10/2014
"Hi Xing, Thanks for your quick and professional service. Will definitely come back to you for more purchases. "
TJ - 16/10/2014
"Incredibly helpful online and phone customer service. Fast and well packaged delivery. Put an order in Monday night, processed Tuesday, and arrived early Wednesday morning even in a rural town. Thanks guys. Well done Matthew! "
Miles - 15/10/2014
"HI, The Live chat was a big help. I got ut through to one of the admins that happened to be Matthew Chang. He helped answer my question about my product i just purchased and when i am able to get it. He confirmed that my product was being shipped the next day. Very Good costumer services and Good Prices. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great deal while getting the best help."
Edmund - 10/10/2014
"thanks for answering my annoying questions with patience! it was a pleasure communicating with you Felix! :)"
Hoi - 09/10/2014
"Just wanted to say my grandson loves his new computer, It was built to the specs we gave, and wish I had of found PB Tech and Mr Xing Loh sooner. Communication was prompt and I would recommend their services to anyone."
Dianne - 04/10/2014
Home Testimonials