GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Shokz OpenRun Wireless Open-Ear Bone Conduction Endurance Headphones - Black

IP67 - Bluetooth 5.1 - PremiumPitch 2.0+ Technology - Up to 8 Hours Battery Life - 2 Years Warranty

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 218 .26
 +GST
$ 251 .00
 inc GST
$218.26  +GST
$251.00

Shokz OpenRun Wireless Open-Ear Bone Conduction Endurance Headphones - Black

IP67 - Bluetooth 5.1 - PremiumPitch 2.0+ Technology - Up to 8 Hours Battery Life - 2 Years Warranty

Outstanding sound, long-lasting battery & Quick Charge
  • Brand: Shokz
  • MPN: S803BK
  • Part #: HSTSHK08030
  • UPC: 850033806182
42
PB Tech price
$ 218 .26 $ 251 .00
 +GST  inc GST
Tax free price $231.36


Click & Collect: Available from 17 stores.
Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships tomorrow When will I receive it?
$218.26  +GST
$251.00

Four payments of $63.38 per fortnight*

Afterpay lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 4, interest-free, fortnightly payments.

Click the button below or select Afterpay as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Afterpay account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Afterpay

Finance from $3.15 per week*

Get what you want at a price you can afford. Choose a finance term below to see the weekly repayment amount and apply online during checkout or in-store.

Choose a Finance Term

*Weekly payments are indicative only and based on a retail price of over a loan term of months at an interest rate of % p.a. and include a monthly service fee and a establishment fee (excludes optional Payment Protection Insurance).The total amount payable over the term of the loan is . Details of finance (including weekly payments, the total amount repayable over the term of the loan, interest rate and any applicable fees) can be confirmed with a detailed quote. Full disclosure of all of the terms of your finance will also be provided to you in the Finance Now disclosure statement for your consideration prior to confirmation of your purchase. All finance is subject to Finance Now terms and conditions and approval criteria.

Learn more about Finance Now

24 months interest FREE available*

Q Card / Mastercard is your perfect shopping partner, combining the benefits of a credit card with the added ability to access a range of interest-free deals and payment holidays.

Learn more about Q Mastercard, apply online for one now, or email [email protected] to chat with our team.

Lending criteria, $50 annual Account Fee, fees, Ts&Cs apply. $55 Establishment Fee applies to your first LTF transaction, $35 Advance Fee applies to subsequent LTF transactions. Standard Interest Rate of 28.50% p.a. applies to outstanding balance at the end of LTF Interest-Free Period (see Ts&Cs for Q Mastercard Standard Interest Rate). Approved applicants only. The indicative monthly repayment is the purchase amount and Establishment Fee divided by the number of weeks in the Start-up interest Period. The indicative repayments assume there are no additional purchases, cash withdrawals, fees or charges. The indicative repayments are only an estimate and figures should be used as an indication only. They do not represent either a quote. pre-qualification or approval. To repay the purchase amount by the expiry of the Start-up interest Free Period, the indicative monthly repayments stated would need to be made by the due date for each statement period.

*See here for full T&C

  • Brand: Shokz
  • MPN: S803BK
  • Part #: HSTSHK08030
  • UPC: 850033806182

Interface

Bluetooth

Colour

Black Blue Grey Red

Microphone

Yes

Rated Battery Life

Up to 8 Hours

Noise Cancelling

No

Wireless Technology

Bluetooth

IP Rating

IP67

Multipoint

Yes

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

Customer Review Summary

"This product stands out for its comfort, lightweight design, and impressive battery life. Despite a few critiques of the sound quality, many appreciate the audio when wearing these ...view more"

AI avatar icon
Summarised by AI 21/07/24
AI Bot
Bluetooth | Black

"Goes around the ear and plays sound on your cheekbones. Spla ...view more"

GS
By: GerardS75 07/07/24
Bluetooth | Grey

"I love these headphones that sit comfortable on my head and don't move while I'm running or at the gym. They have great sound for music and podcasts and I can still hear what's goi ...view more"

G
By: Guest 15/06/24

COMBO DEALS: Buy Together and SAVE!

Save even more by creating your own combo deal with any of the items below and the Shokz OpenRun Wireless Open-Ear Bone Conduction Endurance Headphones -...
Shokz OpenRun Wireless Open-Ear Bone Conduction Endurance Headphones - Black IP67 - Bluetooth 5.1 - PremiumPitch 2.0+ Technology - Up to 8 Hours Battery Life - 2 Years Warranty
Total:
$ 341 .06
 +GST
$ 392 .22
Buy together and save $3.49 $4.01
Momax Smart IR Fast Wireless Charging Car Mount Black, Infra-Red Induction, Auto Clamping, Up to 15W Fast Wireless Charging, Includes QC3.0 Fast Charging Car Charger & Air Vent Mount adapter
Momax Smart IR Fast Wireless Charging Car Mount Black, Infra-Red Induction, Auto Clamping, Up to 15W Fast Wireless Charging, Includes QC3.0 Fast Charging Car Charger & Air Vent Mount adapter
$86.08 $98.99

$84.12  +GST

$96.74

7-in-1 Q6E Multifunctional Cleaner Kit (Blue), For Airpods 3/2/1/Pro, Samsung Sony Beats Headphone, Mobile Phone, Laptop, Camera, Gaming Keyboard
7-in-1 Q6E Multifunctional Cleaner Kit (Blue), For Airpods 3/2/1/Pro, Samsung Sony Beats Headphone, Mobile Phone, Laptop, Camera, Gaming Keyboard

$14.34  +GST

$16.49

You save 4% You save 4%
Wooden Studio Gaming Headphone Headset Holder Stand Hanger
Wooden Studio Gaming Headphone Headset Holder Stand Hanger

Wooden Studio Gaming Headphone Headset Holder Stand Hanger

Collect from 17 stores by 10:00am tomorrow
Ships tomorrow

$24.34  +GST

$27.99

You save 3% You save 3%

Features

Our top-selling wireless sport headphones formerly known as Aeropex now come with new packaging, a quick-charge feature, and a new name. OpenRun are our lightest headphones to date and are engineered with outstanding sound, a long-lasting battery, and Quick Charge to keep you aware and motivated while you power through any workout.

8th Generation Bone Conduction Technology8th Generation Bone Conduction Technology
IP67 Waterproof (Not for swimming)
Lightweight + ComfortableLightweight + Comfortable
8-Hour Battery Life + Quick Charge

Bluetooth 5.1

Reliable connectivity up to 33 ft (10m)

PremiumPitch 2.0+™

Powerful bass and higher volume

Moisture detection alert

Safe charging and easy upkeep

Open-Ear Comfort

Our open-ear design, powered by bone conduction technology, allows for total awareness of surroundings and bud-free, comfortable listening.

Available in 2 sizes to maximize comfort and ensure a secure fit. OpenRun Mini has a .5 inch shorter band size.

IP67 Waterproof

An IP67 rating makes these completely sweat and waterproof to welcome intense workouts and extreme weather. A moisture detection alert ensures safe charging. Not intended for swimming.

Outstanding Sound Quality

Powered by patented 8th generation bone conduction, Bluetooth 5.1, and PremiumPitch™ 2.0+, OpenRun delivers clear sound, powerful volume, and a rich bass.

Lightweight - Secure Fit

Meet your new favorite training partner. Designed for athletes, our wireless headphones stay put for all-day listening while keeping you motivated and aware of your surroundings.

8-Hour Battery Life - Quick Charge

With 8 hours of battery life and easy commands such as play, skip, pause, and back-a-track, you can enjoy music, calls, audiobooks, and podcasts all day long.

OpenRun also features a 10-minute Quick Charge for up to 1.5 hours of battery life.*

*This data is gathered at the Shokz laboratory and is tested by playing ACC encoded audio at 75% volume on iOS14 mobile devices. The actual battery life will be affected by the type of audio, volume, temperature of your environment, and output of the USB port used to charge your headphones.

Specifications

Back-a-track

Yes

Battery life

8 hours

Battery type

Lithium Polymer

Charge time

1.5 Hours

Charger

Magnetic Induction Cable

Command controls

Yes

Compatible codecs

SBC

Compatible profiles

A2DP, AVRCP, HSP, HFP

Frequency response

20Hz~20KHz

Microphone

Dual Noise-Canceling Mic

Microphone sensitivity

-38dB ± 3dB

Moisture detector

Yes

Multipoint pairing

Yes

Sensitivity

105 ± 3dB

Standby time

Up to 10 Days

Titanium band

Full-Wraparound

Titanium frame

Full-Wraparound

Type

Bluetooth 5.1

Water resistance

IP67 (Waterproof)

Weight

26 g

Wireless range

33 feet

What's In The Box

OpenRun Headphones
Carrying Bag
Magnetic Charging Cable

Manufacturer Part No:
S803BK
Brand:
Product Type:
Endurance Headphones
UPC
850033806182
Product Family:
OpenRun
Shipping Weight:
0.3 kg
PB Part No:
HSTSHK08030
Product Model:
-
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 Stars Based on 42 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

They’re ok. Not great.

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Black

Pros:
Comfortable
Lightweight
Good battery life

Cons:
Sound quality is below average. I’ve had a ten dollar pair of Sony earbuds that sounded better. Sound quality through the whole range is poor, but bass response is very bad. Sounds like you’re listening through an empty tin can.
Increased situational awareness that is implied with these and is talked about online is BS. Once you have your music or podcast at a comfortable hearing level, you still can’t hear sounds around you eg traffic. It is nice not having to jam anything into your ears but for what it’s worth, I’d rather do that and have better sound.

Would I buy them aga...view more

NR
By: NathanR883 30/05/22
Verified Owner
4 out of 7 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Pretty good purchase who does as advertised

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Blue

Pros: as advertised. These stay on the head well and the buttons make it easy to pause, skip song, change volume etc. no issues with waterproofing (in the rain or sweat, I haven't tested them further). The battery levels are decent but still take plug in headphones on long adventures.

Cons: coming from in ear headphones, the ability to head surrounding noises is both a blessing and a curse. Can often be hard to hear what you are playing when windy or noisy road etc. I haven't felt any safer crossing the road etc but that may be a personal thing. Can be hard to wear a hat with these due to how they sit in your head.

Used for about a mon...view more

G
By: Guest 30/11/23
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

They work well

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Black

The headphones work great, not having things in your ears is a great plus for comfort and you can wear them all day and tend to forget about them. Only down side is they are not great if you want to wear them with some ear protection, earmuffs wont comfortably fit over them.

Found PB Tech service to be great, fast delivery and no hassles when I wanted to change headphones from a different model.

SG
By: SimonG959 17/11/23
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

So far, loving them

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Grey

I live in headphones. They save my sanity. But the type I like haven't been available for a while (on a band around the neck, not just a wire). I have tried ear buds and have lost them, wired ones break... So I took the plunge with these. I am honestly impressed. I like being able to hear what is going on around me. They are comfortable to wear all day and the connectivity is good. Call quality seems good too.

You do need to turn the volume up high in loud places (or you can wear ear plugs, that works well). The vibration takes a little getting used to, but it isn't unpleasant. I do wish it was compatible with my other chargers, but that ...view more

AE
By: AlannahE 14/11/23
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great product, great battery life

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Black

Really like the simple functionality of this product. It just works, and works really well. I got these for listening to podcasts while on-watch sailing across the Pacific, and it was perfect for this, allowing me to remain engaged in my surroundings while still having good quality audio.
The audio quality (particularly bass and/or high volume) is not brilliant, but the battery life is great so far (better than advertised).
The play/pause button on the left earpiece is also really useful.
Highly recommended.

CB
By: ConorB89 02/11/23
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Excellent sound but some drawbacks

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Grey

Sound quality is magic. Great to hear external sound, sometimes the audio is drowned out by the external sound. If you want to lie down or rest you head on something, the piece behind you neck can get in the way.

G
By: Guest 15/09/23
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great Product

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Grey

Great headset with good quality sound while still being able to hear your surrounding

MG
By: MikeG775 28/08/23
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Fantastic for running

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Black

I purchased for running and after watching this YouTube video. https://youtu.be/1RIQyMYjqsM
These go far beyond the specs. Battery life 13 hours not 8. Super comfy and after about a minute you forget you even have them on!

By: DaneT6 06/08/23
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Shokz OpenRun - What can I say - I love them

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Blue

If you want to listen to music while doing the housework or in the spa or riding your bike, then these Shokz OpenRun's are worth considering.
Easy to pair to your phone, comfortable to wear and the sound is amazingly clear.
I wear glasses and they don't interfere with them at all. Same goes for wearing a MTB helmet.
Comes with a proprietary charging cable which I don't mind, some other comments say they would have liked a USB-C port instead, but for me it's not an issue.
Best of all you can still have a conversation or hear the traffic at lower volumes that is.

JF
By: JamesF18 08/06/23
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Sound quality is average but that's not the point

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Black

I love the idea of these, and they have been the most hassle-free wireless headphones I've ever used specifically for running. No mucking around putting them on, no adjusting them during a run, just put them on and you're off.

The sound quality is most likely not what you've been used to due to these not fitting inside your ears. Please don't buy these if you're after an amazing sound as you'll be disappointed. The purpose of these headphones is to ensure you can hear all the ambient sounds around you. Would it be nice if the sound was better, yes, but being able to hear around you on an open road is a far safer option. To be clear, the so...view more

G
By: Guest 01/01/23
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A great way to listen to podcasts

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Grey

Pros: Good sound transmission, so light you don't notice them on your head, generally a fantastic way to listen to music or podcasts on the move. Can be used to take calls easily and clearly whilst on the move.
Cons: Music is not as good as speech, if you turn the volume right up situational awareness can still be compromised. Cars and wind can drown out sound when running, but is mostly not a problem

BW
By: BenW569 09/12/22
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A step up on the audio ladder

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Blue

Bone conduction audio is an improvement on over or in ear head phones.probably not the sound quality but the convenience. Shokz are a polished example of these. I would not return to airconduction and use mine all the time 24/7. I find them particularly useful vigorous for outdoor activities. Durability of this product however is limited as with the level of activity connections eventually become loose with a resulting loss of function.

BY
By: BruceY3 17/11/22
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Shokz OpenRun Wireless Open-Ear Bone Conduction Endurance Headphones - Black IP67 - Bluetooth 5.1 - PremiumPitch 2.0+ Technology - Up to 8 Hours Battery Life - 2 Years Warranty

Outstanding sound, long-lasting battery & Quick Charge
  • Brand: Shokz
  • MPN: S803BK
  • Part #: HSTSHK08030
  • UPC:850033806182
PB Tech price $218.26 Excluding GST PB Tech price $251.00 Including GST

Date Created: 13:53, 21-07-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HSTSHK08030/Shokz-OpenRun-Wireless-Open-Ear-Bone-Conduction-En?is-review=1&pg=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 4
Glenfield 6
Queen Street 5
Auckland Uni 1
Newmarket 3
Westgate 1
Penrose 2
Henderson (Express) 2
St Lukes 4
Manukau 3
Hamilton 4
Tauranga 2
New Plymouth 2
Palmerston North 0
Petone 5
Wellington 6
Head Office 5
Hornby 6
Christchurch Central 4

Features

Our top-selling wireless sport headphones formerly known as Aeropex now come with new packaging, a quick-charge feature, and a new name. OpenRun are our lightest headphones to date and are engineered with outstanding sound, a long-lasting battery, and Quick Charge to keep you aware and motivated while you power through any workout.

8th Generation Bone Conduction Technology8th Generation Bone Conduction Technology
IP67 Waterproof (Not for swimming)
Lightweight + ComfortableLightweight + Comfortable
8-Hour Battery Life + Quick Charge

Bluetooth 5.1

Reliable connectivity up to 33 ft (10m)

PremiumPitch 2.0+™

Powerful bass and higher volume

Moisture detection alert

Safe charging and easy upkeep

Open-Ear Comfort

Our open-ear design, powered by bone conduction technology, allows for total awareness of surroundings and bud-free, comfortable listening.

Available in 2 sizes to maximize comfort and ensure a secure fit. OpenRun Mini has a .5 inch shorter band size.

IP67 Waterproof

An IP67 rating makes these completely sweat and waterproof to welcome intense workouts and extreme weather. A moisture detection alert ensures safe charging. Not intended for swimming.

Outstanding Sound Quality

Powered by patented 8th generation bone conduction, Bluetooth 5.1, and PremiumPitch™ 2.0+, OpenRun delivers clear sound, powerful volume, and a rich bass.

Lightweight - Secure Fit

Meet your new favorite training partner. Designed for athletes, our wireless headphones stay put for all-day listening while keeping you motivated and aware of your surroundings.

8-Hour Battery Life - Quick Charge

With 8 hours of battery life and easy commands such as play, skip, pause, and back-a-track, you can enjoy music, calls, audiobooks, and podcasts all day long.

OpenRun also features a 10-minute Quick Charge for up to 1.5 hours of battery life.*

*This data is gathered at the Shokz laboratory and is tested by playing ACC encoded audio at 75% volume on iOS14 mobile devices. The actual battery life will be affected by the type of audio, volume, temperature of your environment, and output of the USB port used to charge your headphones.

Specifications

Back-a-track

Yes

Battery life

8 hours

Battery type

Lithium Polymer

Charge time

1.5 Hours

Charger

Magnetic Induction Cable

Command controls

Yes

Compatible codecs

SBC

Compatible profiles

A2DP, AVRCP, HSP, HFP

Frequency response

20Hz~20KHz

Microphone

Dual Noise-Canceling Mic

Microphone sensitivity

-38dB ± 3dB

Moisture detector

Yes

Multipoint pairing

Yes

Sensitivity

105 ± 3dB

Standby time

Up to 10 Days

Titanium band

Full-Wraparound

Titanium frame

Full-Wraparound

Type

Bluetooth 5.1

Water resistance

IP67 (Waterproof)

Weight

26 g

Wireless range

33 feet

What's In The Box

OpenRun Headphones
Carrying Bag
Magnetic Charging Cable

Date Created: 13:53, 21-07-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HSTSHK08030/Shokz-OpenRun-Wireless-Open-Ear-Bone-Conduction-En?is-review=1&pg=1