GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Ubiquiti LiteBeam LBE-5AC-Gen2 airMAX ac CPE, 5GHz,450+ Mbps, PtP/PtMP Bridge/ Client Mode

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 119 .62
 +GST
$ 137 .56
 inc GST
$119.62  +GST
$137.56

Ubiquiti LiteBeam LBE-5AC-Gen2 airMAX ac CPE, 5GHz,450+ Mbps, PtP/PtMP Bridge/ Client Mode

Dedicated Management Wi-Fi Radio
  • Brand: Ubiquiti
  • MPN: LBE-5AC-GEN2
  • Part #: NETUBI0508
  • UPC: 810354026317
14

Four payments of $34.73 per fortnight*

Afterpay lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 4, interest-free, fortnightly payments.

Click the button below or select Afterpay as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Afterpay account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Afterpay

  • Brand: Ubiquiti
  • MPN: LBE-5AC-GEN2
  • Part #: NETUBI0508
  • UPC: 810354026317

USB Ports

None

WiFi Bands

Single

Ethernet Ports

1

Wireless Transmission Speed

450Mbps

Looking for a bargain? Shop Ex-demo stock for this item  

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

"I'm adding my feedback to other reviews endorsing this product because it is fantastic technology and also because mixed reviews and YouTube content made me nervous about the purch ...view more"

SM
By: SimonM275 07/06/24
Verified Owner

"Yeah mang, through two brick walls shes running fine."

G
By: Guest 11/01/24

"Setup was very easy with the uisp app, I would recommend for any building bridge where you only need ~500mbps link speed. Cheap option that works well"

JM
By: JackM453 13/11/23
Verified Owner

COMBO DEALS: Buy Together and SAVE!

Save even more by creating your own combo deal with any of the items below and the Ubiquiti LiteBeam LBE-5AC-Gen2 airMAX ac CPE, 5GHz,450+ Mbps, PtP/PtMP...
Ubiquiti LiteBeam LBE-5AC-Gen2 airMAX ac CPE, 5GHz,450+ Mbps, PtP/PtMP Bridge/ Client Mode
Total:
$ 297 .13
 +GST
$ 341 .70
Buy together and save $6.58 $7.57
NETGEAR GS305 SOHO 5-port Gigabit Unmanaged Switch
NETGEAR GS305 SOHO 5-port Gigabit Unmanaged Switch

NETGEAR GS305 SOHO 5-port Gigabit Unmanaged Switch

Collect from 8 stores by 10:00am tomorrow
Ships on 25 Jun
$46.95 $53.99

$45.08  +GST

$51.84

You save 3% You save 3%
TP-Link Archer C20 (AC750) Dual-Band WiFi 5 Router
TP-Link Archer C20 (AC750) Dual-Band WiFi 5 Router

TP-Link Archer C20 (AC750) Dual-Band WiFi 5 Router

Collect from 7 stores by 10:00am tomorrow
Ships tomorrow
$60.00 $69.00

$57.05  +GST

$65.61

You save 4% You save 4%
Ubiquiti U-POE-af Passive PoE Injector (Only work with 48V 802.3af PoE devices)
Ubiquiti U-POE-af Passive PoE Injector (Only work with 48V 802.3af PoE devices)

$21.47  +GST

$24.69

You save 3% You save 3%
OPL-FTP6-20 20 Metre Cat6 FTP Outdoor Shielded Ethernet Cable
OPL-FTP6-20 20 Metre Cat6 FTP Outdoor Shielded Ethernet Cable

$53.91  +GST

$62.00

Features

2x2 MIMO airMAX® ac CPE

The LiteBeam AC Gen2 Airmax ac CPE is a lightweight, low-cost solution for reliable long-distance point-to-point and point-to-multipoint connections. Setup is easy with dedicated management radio. So is adjustment thanks to the three-axis alignment design.

Management Wi-Fi Radio

The LiteBeam® AC integrates a separate Wi-Fi radio for fast and easy setup using your mobile device.

Improved Mounting and Surge Protection

Featuring enhanced protection against ESD events, the LiteBeam® AC offers a more robust mount with separate azimuth and elevation adjustments.

Now with airOS®8 and airView®

airOS®8 provides powerful features, including airMAX ac protocol support, real-time RF analytics, and an all-new design for enhanced usability.

High-Gain, Directional, 2x2 MIMO Antenna

The LiteBeam® AC provides 23 dBi of gain for long-distance connectivity and uses a directional antenna pattern for improved noise immunity.

Breakthrough Industrial Design

Featuring the freedom of three-axis alignment, the LiteBeam® AC fully assembles in seconds - no tools needed. Only a single wrench is required for pole-mounting.

Compact in Size, Light in Weight

A lightweight form factor contained within ultra-compact packaging, the LiteBeam® AC is ideal for shipping and logistics.

Specifications

Model

Brand

Ubiquiti

Model

LBE-5AC-GEN2

Details

Interface

1 x 10/100/1000 Ethernet Port

LEDs

Power, Ethernet

Power Adapter

Power Supply: 24V, 0.3A Gigabit PoE Adapter (Included)
Max. Power Consumption: 7W
Power Method: Passive PoE (Pairs 4, 5+; 7, 8 Return)

Features

Features

Lightweight, Low-Cost Solution
Full Adjustment Flexibility
Quick Assembly and Installation

Dimensions & Weight

Dimensions

14.09" x 10.71" x 10.73"

Weight

1.76 lbs. (Without Mount)
2.16 lbs. (With Mount)

Environmental

Temperature

Operating Temperature: -40 ~ 70 degree Celsius (-40 ~ 158 degree Fahrenheit)

Humidity

Operating Humidity: 5 to 95% Noncondensing

Manufacturer Part No:
LBE-5AC-GEN2
Brand:
Product Type:
airMAX ac CPE,
UPC
810354026317
Product Family:
LiteBeam
Shipping Weight:
1.595 kg
PB Part No:
NETUBI0508
Product Model:
LBE-5AC-Gen2
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 Stars Based on 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Works well, but a complete nightmare to set up

We bought two of these to share our Starlink connection across our rural property. The initial setup, is not for the faint-hearted. You definitely need to be very technically competent to do this yourself. However once the config and setup is complete, they work awesomely!!

G
By: Guest 30/10/23
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great as Usual from Ubiqu

Used as a wireless network bridge between 2 buildings. Great easy set up with the web interface. using it much closer range than the product spec but still getting 350+ MBps throughput. very happy

DS
By: DeclanS1 18/06/18
Verified Owner
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Doing the business!

I was looking for an easy to configure point-to-point WiFi link to cover a couple of km with reasonable line of sight. A pair of these are doing the business - easy to set up and currently running the link at 150-200 Mbps, which is way better than expected. Can't be too fussy about alignment either, or I really lucked out and got it right first time, 'cos they connected straight away and needed no tweaking beyond my initial best guess at pointing them at each other which was pretty rough, as there are trees in the way at one end.

They've been running for over a week now and no problems so far, replacing a pair of old EnGenius access poin...view more

RM
By: RodM85 21/12/20
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

OK I'm really Impressed

I'm adding my feedback to other reviews endorsing this product because it is fantastic technology and also because mixed reviews and YouTube content made me nervous about the purchase and investment in time to install. I own two houses; the second one is 200m down the same street. My installation means I can share one broadband fibre account across 2 properties ... and this works great. Yes you have to configure, cable and install two units, but now I am saving $100 per month after investing on two of these units.
...view more

SM
By: SimonM275 07/06/24
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

The ting workin

Yeah mang, through two brick walls shes running fine.

G
By: Guest 11/01/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Works surprisingly well

Setup was very easy with the uisp app, I would recommend for any building bridge where you only need ~500mbps link speed.

Cheap option that works well

JM
By: JackM453 13/11/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

You don't need a PoE adapter.

It comes with a PoE adaptor. The cheaper/less range version doesn't according to the reviews so this is almost cheaper to buy.

CB
By: CameronB22 21/02/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Excellent advice

I called the (P B tech) service line before buying this product & was extremally pleased with the advise that I received. The staff did everything to make sure I had the right product, as I was unsure as to what would work best for my situation. A huge tanks to the service staff of P B Tech

OI
By: Oruaitili0 10/01/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great for short to medium range links

Has a good 10 - 15km range if using them as PTP links. Must have a good line of sight (no trees in the way) for best performance.

PB
By: PeterB841 03/11/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Works well, fairly forgiving

Use a pair of these for a 300m shot. Getting 100+Mbps despite horrible alignment and trees.

PE
By: PeterE31 25/07/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Works better than expected

I live rurally (200m outside city boundary) and can only get VDSL and have been looking for better internet access for years.

I found a location in town with Fibre that also has a clear line-of-sight to our house and they were willing to let me put in a wireless link to get better internet.

I installed a Point-to-Point link using these LBE-5AC-Gen2 units with a distance of 2.6km between the end points and I'm getting link speeds between 250 MBPS and 300 MBPS - which is pretty close to the Fibre speed and hugely better than the 30 MBPS I get on VDSL

I check ed the performance during the recent heavy rain and it didn't seem to be impac...view more

AS
By: AlexS325 21/07/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great product .

Great product, easy set up and very reliable, not the first time we have used this product.
Unfortunately the whole experience was tarnished by the PB Tech contracted courier, over 15 days stuck in the system then we had to drive 60km to pick up from courier depot.

By: AndyO5 28/06/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Ubiquiti LiteBeam LBE-5AC-Gen2 airMAX ac CPE, 5GHz,450+ Mbps, PtP/PtMP Bridge/ Client Mode

Dedicated Management Wi-Fi Radio
  • Brand: Ubiquiti
  • MPN: LBE-5AC-GEN2
  • Part #: NETUBI0508
  • UPC:810354026317
PB Tech price $119.62 Excluding GST PB Tech price $137.56 Including GST

Date Created: 13:21, 23-06-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/NETUBI0508/Ubiquiti-LiteBeam-LBE-5AC-Gen2-airMAX-ac-CPE-5GHz4?is-review=1&pg=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 1
Glenfield 0
Queen Street 0
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket 0
Westgate 1
Penrose 2
Henderson (Express) 0
St Lukes 2
Manukau 1
Hamilton 0
Tauranga 4
New Plymouth 4
Palmerston North 4
Petone 4
Wellington 1
Head Office 0
Hornby
Christchurch Central 0

Features

2x2 MIMO airMAX® ac CPE

The LiteBeam AC Gen2 Airmax ac CPE is a lightweight, low-cost solution for reliable long-distance point-to-point and point-to-multipoint connections. Setup is easy with dedicated management radio. So is adjustment thanks to the three-axis alignment design.

Management Wi-Fi Radio

The LiteBeam® AC integrates a separate Wi-Fi radio for fast and easy setup using your mobile device.

Improved Mounting and Surge Protection

Featuring enhanced protection against ESD events, the LiteBeam® AC offers a more robust mount with separate azimuth and elevation adjustments.

Now with airOS®8 and airView®

airOS®8 provides powerful features, including airMAX ac protocol support, real-time RF analytics, and an all-new design for enhanced usability.

High-Gain, Directional, 2x2 MIMO Antenna

The LiteBeam® AC provides 23 dBi of gain for long-distance connectivity and uses a directional antenna pattern for improved noise immunity.

Breakthrough Industrial Design

Featuring the freedom of three-axis alignment, the LiteBeam® AC fully assembles in seconds - no tools needed. Only a single wrench is required for pole-mounting.

Compact in Size, Light in Weight

A lightweight form factor contained within ultra-compact packaging, the LiteBeam® AC is ideal for shipping and logistics.

Specifications

Model

Brand

Ubiquiti

Model

LBE-5AC-GEN2

Details

Interface

1 x 10/100/1000 Ethernet Port

LEDs

Power, Ethernet

Power Adapter

Power Supply: 24V, 0.3A Gigabit PoE Adapter (Included)
Max. Power Consumption: 7W
Power Method: Passive PoE (Pairs 4, 5+; 7, 8 Return)

Features

Features

Lightweight, Low-Cost Solution
Full Adjustment Flexibility
Quick Assembly and Installation

Dimensions & Weight

Dimensions

14.09" x 10.71" x 10.73"

Weight

1.76 lbs. (Without Mount)
2.16 lbs. (With Mount)

Environmental

Temperature

Operating Temperature: -40 ~ 70 degree Celsius (-40 ~ 158 degree Fahrenheit)

Humidity

Operating Humidity: 5 to 95% Noncondensing

Date Created: 13:21, 23-06-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/NETUBI0508/Ubiquiti-LiteBeam-LBE-5AC-Gen2-airMAX-ac-CPE-5GHz4?is-review=1&pg=1