GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Panasonic RP-HT161 Wired Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Full Size - Closed-Type Monitor Headphones - Large Soft Ear-Pads for Comfortable Listening - 2m Cord - 3.0cm Driver Units

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 21 .73
 +GST
$ 24 .99
 inc GST
$21.73  +GST
$24.99

Panasonic RP-HT161 Wired Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Full Size - Closed-Type Monitor Headphones - Large Soft Ear-Pads for Comfortable Listening - 2m Cord - 3.0cm Driver Units

Our most popular headphones for schools & business
  • Brand: Panasonic
  • MPN: RP-HT161E-K
  • Part #: HSTPAN0161
  • UPC:
BEST VALUE
82
PB Tech price
$ 21 .73 $ 24 .99
 +GST  inc GST
Tax free price $23.03


Click & Collect: Available from 18 stores.
Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships tomorrow When will I receive it?
$21.73  +GST
$24.99

Six easy payments of $4.29 per week*

Laybuy lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 6, interest-free, weekly payments.

Click the button below or select Laybuy as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Laybuy account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Laybuy

Four payments of $6.40 per fortnight*

Klarna lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 4 interest free fortnightly payments.

Click the button below or select Klarna as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Klarna account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Klarna

  • Brand: Panasonic
  • MPN: RP-HT161E-K
  • Part #: HSTPAN0161
  • UPC:

Microphone

No

Rated Battery Life

N/A

Noise Cancelling

No

Wireless Technology

N/A

Interface

3.5mm

IP Rating

N/A

Colour

Black

Multipoint

No

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

Customer Review Summary

"These budget-friendly over-ear headphones offer good sound quality and comfort for their price point. They are durable and light, making them perfect for prolonged wear, and the lo ...view more"

AI avatar icon
Summarised by AI 19/05/24
AI Bot

"Very good value for money despite what a few of the reviewers say. For listening to classical music I will stick to my $200 Sony phones for clearer mid/upper and deeper bass, but f ...view more"

G
By: Guest 19/03/24

"The good length of the headphone cable, and beautiful sound quality, allow me to immerse myself in the world of music. Recommended."

G
By: Guest 16/02/24

COMBO DEALS: Buy Together and SAVE!

Save even more by creating your own combo deal with any of the items below and the Panasonic RP-HT161 Wired Over-Ear Headphones - Black Full Size -...
Panasonic RP-HT161 Wired Over-Ear Headphones - Black Full Size - Closed-Type Monitor Headphones - Large Soft Ear-Pads for Comfortable Listening - 2m Cord - 3.0cm Driver Units
Total:
$ 57 .15
 +GST
$ 65 .72
Buy together and save $4.42 $5.08
Sennheiser Universal 3.5mm to 6.3mm Headphone Jack Adapter - 3.5mm female (1/8") to 6.3mm (1/4") male audio adapter
Sennheiser Universal 3.5mm to 6.3mm Headphone Jack Adapter - 3.5mm female (1/8") to 6.3mm (1/4") male audio adapter
$8.68 $9.98

$5.21  +GST

$5.99

You save 39% You save 39%
Apple Lightning to 3.5 mm Headphone Jack Adapter
Apple Lightning to 3.5 mm Headphone Jack Adapter

Apple Lightning to 3.5 mm Headphone Jack Adapter

Collect from 18 stores by 10:00am tomorrow
Ships tomorrow

$16.19  +GST

$18.62

Dynamix CA-ST-MF5 5m 3.5MM STEREO AUDIO EXTENSION CABLE MALE/FEMALE
Dynamix CA-ST-MF5 5m 3.5MM STEREO AUDIO EXTENSION CABLE MALE/FEMALE

$7.33  +GST

$8.43

You save 5% You save 5%
Dual 3.5mm Male to 3.5mm Female Airplane Headphone Adapter (Gold Plated)
Dual 3.5mm Male to 3.5mm Female Airplane Headphone Adapter (Gold Plated)

$6.69  +GST

$7.69

Features

Retro Styled Headphones

Panasonic is a brand synonymous with quality electronics and they have carved a niche for themselves in the world of audio peripherals with a range of durable and versatile headphones. The Panasonic RP-HT161E-K is one of the latest additions to their range. These are retro styled over-the-ear headphones that feature an all black look. They offer a soft and comfortable fit, making it an ideal all day wearing choice. If you are a professional working in a studio, then comfort matters a lot and the Panasonic RP-HT161E-K over-ear headphones are a good choice.

Impressive Sound Isolation

The comfortable fit that these Panasonic over-the-ear headphones provide also creates a snug and tight seal over the ears that helps isolate music and eliminate external sound. So, even if you listening to music at the train station be rest assured that you will only hear the music. Sound quality in the Panasonic black over-ear headphones is excellent as it is powered by 30mm driver units and has a max power input of 1000mW. With an impedance of 32ohms to top it up, the sound quality is on par with many higher priced models. These neodymium magnet headphones offer complete value for money.

Specifications

Type

Over-the-ear closed back headphones

Colour

Black

Wired/Wireless

Wired

Headset Frequency Response

10Hz - 27000Hz

Impedance

32ohms

Additional Features

Soft ear pads, closed back design

Sensitivity

98dB/mW

Manufacturer Part No:
RP-HT161E-K
Brand:
Product Type:
Headphones
UPC
-
Product Family:
-
Shipping Weight:
0.308 kg
PB Part No:
HSTPAN0161
Product Model:
RP-HT161
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 Stars Based on 82 Reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Good value for money

These headphones are surprisingly good for the amount you pay. Obviously the sound isn't going to be "audiophile" level, but it's good enough if you just want to casually listen to stuff and aren't too bothered by accurate sound reproduction.

If I had to summarize the sound, it's *somewhat* like standing in a big empty school hall (with the wooden floors) listening to a band. There's a vague "boomy-ness" to the sound, which is mostly in the lower mid range, but NOT bottom range, meaning it isn't actually overly bassy. I listen to all of my music via Spotify, so I used the EQ settings and got it sounding a lot better.

In terms of fit/co...view more

JS
By: JeffS51 09/09/22
Verified Owner
1 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great value for money

Very good value for money despite what a few of the reviewers say. For listening to classical music I will stick to my $200 Sony phones for clearer mid/upper and deeper bass, but for general use or for kids these are great.

G
By: Guest 19/03/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Such a nice display

The good length of the headphone cable, and beautiful sound quality, allow me to immerse myself in the world of music. Recommended.

G
By: Guest 16/02/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Does what it is supposed to and at an affordable price

I bought these headphones recently to replace the previous ones I had which lasted years. This model has been around for a long time. Panasonic have never needed to update them because they do what they are supposed to.

I use them to watch TV without bothering the neighbours. It also works just as well for a computer.

They are easily adjustable for the head and are light so not only does your head not feel weighted down but the headphones do not break if you drop them.

The connector is thinner, making it easier to insert into equipment with a limited circumference.

Please note they are not wireless however.

I highly recommend these to a...view more

RG
By: RussellG87 29/01/24
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Buy a pair and keep them as a backup

I've had a pair of these for years. Any time my headphones break, these come out to fill the gap until I can buy something new, and they work as good as ever. The sound quality is not great. If you're expecting that for something under $20, you're going to be disappointed. But these headphones will survive the test of time and are always a reliable backup whenever you need them.

Pros:
* Extremely cheap
* Extremely reliable

Cons:
* Bad fit
* Bad audio quality

ZL
By: ZackL4 30/12/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Works well for XBox

Great price and works well for our XBox.

VB
By: ValentineB 25/12/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A great buy for the price

Fully sufficient for my occasional need. Great price and comfortable to wear

FT
By: FionaT25 22/12/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Still in the box

right price for a back up pair.

G
By: Guest 05/12/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great product with good price

Great product

G
By: Guest 05/12/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Surprised with the positive reviews

• The sounds quality is very poor compared to other headphones I have.
• After about ten to twenty minutes of wearing them, my ear lobes get sore as they press quite firmly against my ears (I have make them larger so they are fitting right).
• The cord is long, that’s one positive and really the only positive I can think of so far.
• Based on reviews I had the impression that they were a lot softer against the ears, this is not the case, I have had much softer ones.
• I was expecting my ears to be fully covered, to keep the outside sound, but that’s not the case, they are smaller than I expected.

I’m quite disappointed with the purc...view more

LS
By: LaronS 17/11/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A great purchase for the price

Very happy with the headphones. Comfortable and easy to use.

G
By: Guest 09/11/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Incredibly good headphones for the price

I had to double check the price on these before purchase as I could not believe you could get a decent pair of headphones for this price point, let alone Panasonics. I was more than pleasantly surprised.

G
By: Guest 25/10/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Accessories

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Panasonic RP-HT161 Wired Over-Ear Headphones - Black Full Size - Closed-Type Monitor Headphones - Large Soft Ear-Pads for Comfortable Listening - 2m Cord - 3.0cm Driver Units

Our most popular headphones for schools & business
  • Brand: Panasonic
  • MPN: RP-HT161E-K
  • Part #: HSTPAN0161
PB Tech price $21.73 Excluding GST PB Tech price $24.99 Including GST

Date Created: 20:31, 19-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HSTPAN0161/Panasonic-RP-HT161-Wired-Over-Ear-Headphones---Bla?is-review=1&pg=2
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 20+
Glenfield 15
Queen Street 18
Auckland Uni 4
Newmarket 11
Westgate 19
Penrose 20+
Henderson (Express) 12
St Lukes 9
Manukau 20+
Hamilton 20+
Tauranga 10
New Plymouth 20+
Palmerston North 20+
Petone 20+
Wellington 20+
Head Office 20+
Hornby 20+
Christchurch Central 20+

Features

Retro Styled Headphones

Panasonic is a brand synonymous with quality electronics and they have carved a niche for themselves in the world of audio peripherals with a range of durable and versatile headphones. The Panasonic RP-HT161E-K is one of the latest additions to their range. These are retro styled over-the-ear headphones that feature an all black look. They offer a soft and comfortable fit, making it an ideal all day wearing choice. If you are a professional working in a studio, then comfort matters a lot and the Panasonic RP-HT161E-K over-ear headphones are a good choice.

Impressive Sound Isolation

The comfortable fit that these Panasonic over-the-ear headphones provide also creates a snug and tight seal over the ears that helps isolate music and eliminate external sound. So, even if you listening to music at the train station be rest assured that you will only hear the music. Sound quality in the Panasonic black over-ear headphones is excellent as it is powered by 30mm driver units and has a max power input of 1000mW. With an impedance of 32ohms to top it up, the sound quality is on par with many higher priced models. These neodymium magnet headphones offer complete value for money.

Specifications

Type

Over-the-ear closed back headphones

Colour

Black

Wired/Wireless

Wired

Headset Frequency Response

10Hz - 27000Hz

Impedance

32ohms

Additional Features

Soft ear pads, closed back design

Sensitivity

98dB/mW

Date Created: 20:31, 19-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HSTPAN0161/Panasonic-RP-HT161-Wired-Over-Ear-Headphones---Bla?is-review=1&pg=2