GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Shokz OpenMove Wireless Open-Ear Bone Conduction Lifestyle / Sports Headphones - Blue

IP55 Water Resistant - Bluetooth 5.1 - PremiumPitch 2.0+ Technology - Up to 6 Hours Battery Life - 2 Years Warranty

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 138 .26
 +GST
$ 159 .00
 inc GST
$138.26  +GST
$159.00

Shokz OpenMove Wireless Open-Ear Bone Conduction Lifestyle / Sports Headphones - Blue

IP55 Water Resistant - Bluetooth 5.1 - PremiumPitch 2.0+ Technology - Up to 6 Hours Battery Life - 2 Years Warranty

Leave your ears completely open for total awareness of surroundings
  • Brand: Shokz
  • MPN: S661BL
  • Part #: HSTSHK06612
  • UPC: 850033806267
36
PB Tech price
$ 138 .26 $ 159 .00
 +GST  inc GST
Tax free price $146.56


Click & Collect: Available from 17 stores.
Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships tomorrow When will I receive it?
$138.26  +GST
$159.00

Four payments of $40.15 per fortnight*

Afterpay lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 4, interest-free, fortnightly payments.

Click the button below or select Afterpay as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Afterpay account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Afterpay

  • Brand: Shokz
  • MPN: S661BL
  • Part #: HSTSHK06612
  • UPC: 850033806267

Interface

Bluetooth

Colour

Blue Grey Pink White

Microphone

Yes

Rated Battery Life

Up to 6 Hours

Noise Cancelling

No

Wireless Technology

Bluetooth

IP Rating

IP55

Multipoint

Yes

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews
Bluetooth | White

"I got these for my daughter with hearing issues, she likes them and I like the fact that she stil can hear whats going on around her while wearing them."

JS
By: JohnS7422 24/06/24
Verified Owner
Bluetooth | Grey

"I’m not a fan of earbuds so the Shokz has been great for pretty much any activity. I don’t have to worry about an earbud falling out when I’m working in the garden or out wa ...view more"

JC
By: JanetC421 02/03/24
Verified Owner
Bluetooth | Pink

"I brought these on a recommendation from a colleague. And....these headphones are fabulous ! I use for Zoom meetings every day. Very comfortable. I wear glasses and they both fit o ...view more"

VF
By: VickyF96 09/10/23
Verified Owner

COMBO DEALS: Buy Together and SAVE!

Save even more by creating your own combo deal with any of the items below and the Shokz OpenMove Wireless Open-Ear Bone Conduction Lifestyle / Sports...
Shokz OpenMove Wireless Open-Ear Bone Conduction Lifestyle / Sports Headphones - Blue IP55 Water Resistant - Bluetooth 5.1 - PremiumPitch 2.0+ Technology - Up to 6 Hours Battery Life - 2 Years Warranty
Total:
$ 176 .94
 +GST
$ 203 .48
Buy together and save $1.53 $1.76
7-in-1 Q6E Multifunctional Cleaner Kit (Blue), For Airpods 3/2/1/Pro, Samsung Sony Beats Headphone, Mobile Phone, Laptop, Camera, Gaming Keyboard
7-in-1 Q6E Multifunctional Cleaner Kit (Blue), For Airpods 3/2/1/Pro, Samsung Sony Beats Headphone, Mobile Phone, Laptop, Camera, Gaming Keyboard

$14.34  +GST

$16.49

You save 4% You save 4%
Wooden Studio Gaming Headphone Headset Holder Stand Hanger
Wooden Studio Gaming Headphone Headset Holder Stand Hanger

$24.34  +GST

$27.99

You save 3% You save 3%

Features

OpenMove was created with versatility in mind and designed for everyday use, bringing you the best-in-class bone conduction technology, our signature open-ear design, and comfortable, safe listening at a cost-effective price.

7th Gen Bone Conduction Technology7th Gen Bone Conduction Technology
Lightweight (29g)Lightweight (29g)
IP55 Water Resistant
6-Hour Battery Life

Bluetooth 5.1

Reliable connectivity up to 33 ft (10m)

PremiumPitch™ 2.0 Stereo Sound

A premium audio experience every time

2 EQ Settings

Human voice mode and standard mode for customizable listening

Open-Ear Design

Unlike other headphones that cover your ears, ours leave your ears completely open for total awareness of surroundings for a safe and connected listening experience.

More Value, Less Spending

Inspired by athletes, designed for everyone. OpenMove's advanced technology comes at a cost-effective price to fit every lifestyle and budget.

Excellent Sound Quality

Powered by patented 7th generation bone conduction and PremiumPitch 2.0™, the unique structure of OpenMove's earhook compliments the transducer's ability to deliver precise and balanced audio, optimal volume, and rich bass.

Water-Resistant

Rain, snow, sweat and dust are no match for these IP55 rated headphones, designed to embrace any elements you throw their way.

Lightweight & Comfortable

With nothing inside or over your ears, our open-ear, lightweight (29g) design ensures all-day comfort.

Secure Fit

Unlike traditional headphones that move and fall out during use, our titanium band ensures a snug, secure fit.

6 Hours Of Music And Calls

With 6 hours of battery life on a single charge and dual noise-canceling mics, you can enjoy crystal-clear audio and calls wherever, whenever.

Specifications

Back-a-track

Yes

Battery life

6 Hours

Battery type

Rechargeable Li-Polymer battery

Charge time

2 hours

Charger

USB-C

Command controls

Yes

Compatible codecs

SBC

Compatible profiles

HSP, HFP, A2DP, AVRCP

Frequency response

20Hz~20KHz

Mic Sensitivity

-40 ± 2dB

Microphone

Dual Noise-Canceling Mic

Microphone sensitivity

-40dB ± 2dB

Moisture detector

No

Multi-Point Pairing

Yes

Multipoint pairing

Yes

Sensitivity

96 ± 3dB

Standby time

Up to 10 Days

Titanium band

Partial

Titanium frame

Partial

Type

Bluetooth 5.1

Water resistance

IP55 (Water-resistant)

Weight

29 g

Wireless range

33 feet

What's In The Box

OpenMove Headphones
Carrying Bag
USB-C Charging Cable

Manufacturer Part No:
S661BL
Brand:
Product Type:
Lifestyle / Sports Headphones
UPC
850033806267
Product Family:
OpenMove
Shipping Weight:
0.3 kg
PB Part No:
HSTSHK06612
Product Model:
-
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 Stars Based on 36 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

So far, so good

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Grey

I'd definitely recommend these headphones for the entry level bone conduction user. But with a few caveats.
First, if you're going to be in noisy areas a lot, these are not for you. You won't hear your content as it'll be drowned out. Unless you wear earplugs, then you'll be fine.
Second, if you're an audiophile when it comes to music, then no, you won't be impressed. Perhaps this improves as you move up the cost ranks, I'm not sure.

Overall I'm happy with them, and they work for my niche specific needs.
I've had them and used them for 8hrs a day for 2 weeks. Battery life seems better than quoted on website, thankfully.

G
By: Guest 15/12/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good product

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Pink

Good product, but if could make it adjust head size function will be great. A bit big and loose for small head person like me.

G
By: Guest 08/12/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

So far, so good

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: White

Have had the OpenMove headphones for a couple of days, and overall I like them. Complete comfort even after hours of wear, great I can still hear my surroundings.
Sound quality with voice listening is good, not as good with music. It's definitely passable, just not the best I've heard.
Love how lightweight they are, and look very cool. Buttons are intuitive, and had them mastered within a few mins.
Would definitely recommend, but if you're an audiophile, maybe go for the next model up.
Thanks to Black Friday sale, I think I got a decent price, worth the value.

EI
By: ErinI2 29/11/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A bargain that's worth every cent and then some.

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: White

I absolutely love these headphones. I purchased some ear buds but they kept falling out. Which was a nuisance when trying to train for a marathon and you have to keep readjusting the ear bud or catching it while running. Other than a bit of vibration on certain songs, I have no issue with them. Haven't tried them out while cycling yet but would highly recommend these as a running accessory.

AB
By: AlexandraB58 28/11/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Extremely impressed.

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Grey

Wasn't sure about these. Had not heard of bone conduction technology. So tested a pair in the shop, they seemed good.
I am very happy. Because they don't go in the ear, no more sore ears, no wax build up. Also they safety advantage, with nothing in my ear , I can ear when some one calls out or a car toots the horn. Very nice bit if kit.

G
By: Guest 18/11/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good product

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: White

Good looking product. Easy to connect to the iPhone. Audio quality seems good in the limited time I've used it so far. Look forward to seeing how well it continues to work.

TM
By: TimM62 20/10/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good quality

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Pink

Sound quality is good

G
By: Guest 08/09/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Excellent bone conduction headphone at a good price point

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Grey

Excellent headphones that you can wear while still hearing the things around you. Much safer when out running or walking.
Excellent sound quality.
They can tickle a little with high volume. Good volume and bass response

MM
By: MichaelM9912 01/09/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Impressive product

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Grey

We bought these for a family member with damage to the bones in one ear (single-sided deafness), and they work amazingly for him. Now the only problem we have is that because they're wireless and so lightweight and comfortable, we almost can't get him to stop wearing them! It's a weird feeling using them for the first time, but the sound quality is much better than I expected. Having your ears open to hear the room is helpful too (especially when we're already having to deal with a teenager who can only hear out one side!)

BY
By: BevanFindlay 17/08/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Convenient and easy to use

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Grey

I bought this as I wanted a earphone set that would not impinge on my ear canal or create a damp environment as I suffer from ear infections. This was perfect for the use I intended and worked really well once I had worked out how to put it on. The instructions on the box were not too clear. But a quick look online sorted that out. Downsides…..sound quality not up there with some of the other brands, especially at the base end. But ok. And it’s a little disconcerting after you have gotten used to listening to music through sound cancelling earphones. Also, not to clear if it is switched on or off if you pause it. But all in I’m happy...view more

DW
By: DouglasW44 14/08/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Best in Class

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Grey

Shokz is generally considered the best make in bone conducting earphones. This is the cheapest model, the more expensive ones are reputed to have better sound quality.
What you get is perfect for cycling. With podcasts voices come through clearly. Music is also enjoyable and depending on genre, can be as good as any other headphone. After a few weeks use, these have become the default headphones. The best feature is the wrap-around design that stays in place, won't fall off and is comfortable.

NB
By: NigelB86 12/08/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A great purchase, but a bit pricey

Interface: Bluetooth | Colour: Blue

Love it. Nothing in or over my ears so no irritation.
Good quality. The two year warranty gives you confidence that it will last.
However, I find it a bit pricey.

G
By: Guest 08/08/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Shokz OpenMove Wireless Open-Ear Bone Conduction Lifestyle / Sports Headphones - Blue IP55 Water Resistant - Bluetooth 5.1 - PremiumPitch 2.0+ Technology - Up to 6 Hours Battery Life - 2 Years Warranty

Leave your ears completely open for total awareness of surroundings
  • Brand: Shokz
  • MPN: S661BL
  • Part #: HSTSHK06612
  • UPC:850033806267
PB Tech price $138.26 Excluding GST PB Tech price $159.00 Including GST

Date Created: 01:10, 22-07-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HSTSHK06612/Shokz-OpenMove-Wireless-Open-Ear-Bone-Conduction-L?is-review=1&pg=3
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 2
Glenfield 2
Queen Street 2
Auckland Uni 2
Newmarket 1
Westgate 3
Penrose 2
Henderson (Express) 1
St Lukes 2
Manukau 3
Hamilton 2
Tauranga 3
New Plymouth 2
Palmerston North 0
Petone 1
Wellington 3
Head Office 0
Hornby 5
Christchurch Central 3

Features

OpenMove was created with versatility in mind and designed for everyday use, bringing you the best-in-class bone conduction technology, our signature open-ear design, and comfortable, safe listening at a cost-effective price.

7th Gen Bone Conduction Technology7th Gen Bone Conduction Technology
Lightweight (29g)Lightweight (29g)
IP55 Water Resistant
6-Hour Battery Life

Bluetooth 5.1

Reliable connectivity up to 33 ft (10m)

PremiumPitch™ 2.0 Stereo Sound

A premium audio experience every time

2 EQ Settings

Human voice mode and standard mode for customizable listening

Open-Ear Design

Unlike other headphones that cover your ears, ours leave your ears completely open for total awareness of surroundings for a safe and connected listening experience.

More Value, Less Spending

Inspired by athletes, designed for everyone. OpenMove's advanced technology comes at a cost-effective price to fit every lifestyle and budget.

Excellent Sound Quality

Powered by patented 7th generation bone conduction and PremiumPitch 2.0™, the unique structure of OpenMove's earhook compliments the transducer's ability to deliver precise and balanced audio, optimal volume, and rich bass.

Water-Resistant

Rain, snow, sweat and dust are no match for these IP55 rated headphones, designed to embrace any elements you throw their way.

Lightweight & Comfortable

With nothing inside or over your ears, our open-ear, lightweight (29g) design ensures all-day comfort.

Secure Fit

Unlike traditional headphones that move and fall out during use, our titanium band ensures a snug, secure fit.

6 Hours Of Music And Calls

With 6 hours of battery life on a single charge and dual noise-canceling mics, you can enjoy crystal-clear audio and calls wherever, whenever.

Specifications

Back-a-track

Yes

Battery life

6 Hours

Battery type

Rechargeable Li-Polymer battery

Charge time

2 hours

Charger

USB-C

Command controls

Yes

Compatible codecs

SBC

Compatible profiles

HSP, HFP, A2DP, AVRCP

Frequency response

20Hz~20KHz

Mic Sensitivity

-40 ± 2dB

Microphone

Dual Noise-Canceling Mic

Microphone sensitivity

-40dB ± 2dB

Moisture detector

No

Multi-Point Pairing

Yes

Multipoint pairing

Yes

Sensitivity

96 ± 3dB

Standby time

Up to 10 Days

Titanium band

Partial

Titanium frame

Partial

Type

Bluetooth 5.1

Water resistance

IP55 (Water-resistant)

Weight

29 g

Wireless range

33 feet

What's In The Box

OpenMove Headphones
Carrying Bag
USB-C Charging Cable

Date Created: 01:10, 22-07-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HSTSHK06612/Shokz-OpenMove-Wireless-Open-Ear-Bone-Conduction-L?is-review=1&pg=3