GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Loctek MS8 106" 16:9 234x132cm Electric Motorized Projector Screen Wall Mount Projector Screen with Remote, Best Ratio HD Video for Home Theaters

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 286 .08
 +GST
$ 328 .99
 inc GST
$286.08  +GST
$328.99

Loctek MS8 106" 16:9 234x132cm Electric Motorized Projector Screen Wall Mount Projector Screen with Remote, Best Ratio HD Video for Home Theaters

Build up your own Home theaters
  • Brand: Loctek
  • MPN: MS8
  • Part #: MOALCK0111
  • UPC:
4
PB Tech price
$ 286 .08 $ 328 .99
 +GST  inc GST


Click & Collect: Available from 3 stores.
Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships today When will I receive it?
$286.08  +GST
$328.99

Four payments of $83.07 per fortnight*

Afterpay lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 4, interest-free, fortnightly payments.

Click the button below or select Afterpay as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Afterpay account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Afterpay

Finance from $3.82 per week*

Get what you want at a price you can afford. Choose a finance term below to see the weekly repayment amount and apply online during checkout or in-store.

Choose a Finance Term

*Weekly payments are indicative only and based on a retail price of over a loan term of months at an interest rate of % p.a. and include a monthly service fee and a establishment fee (excludes optional Payment Protection Insurance).The total amount payable over the term of the loan is . Details of finance (including weekly payments, the total amount repayable over the term of the loan, interest rate and any applicable fees) can be confirmed with a detailed quote. Full disclosure of all of the terms of your finance will also be provided to you in the Finance Now disclosure statement for your consideration prior to confirmation of your purchase. All finance is subject to Finance Now terms and conditions and approval criteria.

Learn more about Finance Now

24 months interest FREE available*

Q Card / Mastercard is your perfect shopping partner, combining the benefits of a credit card with the added ability to access a range of interest-free deals and payment holidays.

Learn more about Q Mastercard, apply online for one now, or email [email protected] to chat with our team.

Lending criteria, $50 annual Account Fee, fees, Ts&Cs apply. $55 Establishment Fee applies to your first LTF transaction, $35 Advance Fee applies to subsequent LTF transactions. Standard Interest Rate of 28.50% p.a. applies to outstanding balance at the end of LTF Interest-Free Period (see Ts&Cs for Q Mastercard Standard Interest Rate). Approved applicants only. The indicative monthly repayment is the purchase amount and Establishment Fee divided by the number of weeks in the Start-up interest Period. The indicative repayments assume there are no additional purchases, cash withdrawals, fees or charges. The indicative repayments are only an estimate and figures should be used as an indication only. They do not represent either a quote. pre-qualification or approval. To repay the purchase amount by the expiry of the Start-up interest Free Period, the indicative monthly repayments stated would need to be made by the due date for each statement period.

*See here for full T&C

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

"Great to have home movies & sport on a big screen -easy install & silent up & down just makes our tv look small"

PW
By: PhilW744 17/01/22
Verified Owner

"Despite enquiring whether it had a radio frequency remote as opposed to the cabled one that is shown in the picture on the website, no one was able to tell me.
When I opened and i ...view more"

G
By: Guest 13/10/20

"We got this screen for our new meeting room. It is silent to extend, however it takes a minute to go down. I mean when you hit power button on projector and arrow down on the scree ...view more"

DG
By: DanielG743 08/10/20
Verified Owner

Features

Loctek MS8 Motorized Projector Screen

The Loctek MS8 106" is the perfect wall mount Projector Screen with it's smooth screen surface.You can operate it very conveniently with the remote controller. It is noiseless and flexible. It has certifications for ROHS, CE & UL, very safe and environmentally friendly.

-Noiseless and high-speed motor, and alloy gears ensure its lifespan.
-Each product has an aviation plug which is very convenient to use.
-Smooth screen surface.
-ROHS, CE & UL certified.

HDTV Format: 1.0 to 1.78 or 16:9 - The 16:9 aspect ratio (aka. 1.78:1 or "HDTV" High Definition Television) was developed by SMPTE  as being the geometric mean of the full range of US and European standard aspect ratios at the time.  The HDTV format was determined to accommodate high definition performance within the most optimal results in visual perception. Today, it is the most widely used format in television and gaming design.  As of 2009, 16:9 is also the most common format in stand-alone monitors.  Finding either a residential or even commercial projector in a 16:9 native format is not only easy but likely on today's projector market.

A 16:9 aspect ratio screen is most common format available today for two reasons. First, today's HD broadcasts and home theater cinematic content is mastered in HD, meaning that its aspect ratio is 16:9. Second, 16:9 can accommodate both 4:3 and 2.35:1 aspect ratios with the least amount of masking - aka, those black bars at the sides and bottom of the screen.

  elite screens amazon review, aeon review, elite screens customer review 

 

 

 

 

Note For Resset Remote Controller

Press and hold on Up Button & Down Button until Beep sound

Remote Controller will be reset after the beep sound.

Specifications

Model

MS8

Screen Size

106"

Image Size (white screen )

234 * 132cm

Scale

16:9

Gross Weight / Net weight

12.0kg / 10.1kg

 

Manufacturer Part No:
MS8
Brand:
Product Type:
Electric Motorized
UPC
-
Product Family:
MS8
Shipping Weight:
12 kg
PB Part No:
MOALCK0111
Product Model:
106" 16:9 234x132cm
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4 out of 5 Stars Based on 4 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Easy to install & use. Bonus rf remote

Despite enquiring whether it had a radio frequency remote as opposed to the cabled one that is shown in the picture on the website, no one was able to tell me.
When I opened and install the product I found that it did have a remote.
At me to be very happy, and the screen works well.
Very quiet easy operation, but it is definitely a night time screen

G
By: Guest 13/10/20
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Does what it says to do

We got this screen for our new meeting room. It is silent to extend, however it takes a minute to go down. I mean when you hit power button on projector and arrow down on the screen they will be ready at the same time, so pretty good. It is important to note that the new screen smell quite a bit, like rubber. So if installing in small rooms, maybe something to consider that it will need a day or two to get rid of the smell. I can imagine in small room it will be overwhelming. Overall I am satisfied and it is good for our needs.

DG
By: DanielG743 08/10/20
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Not 16:9!

Bought this screen for our new projector. Problem is the screen area isn’t 16:9. Width is as advertised but the height is 10cm to short making it 16:8. contacted PBTech for a replacement and got no where. After months and months of chasing we’ve given up and thrown the ‘ling large’ box out. Will live with the image projecting onto the black area top and bottom. Apart from the screen dimensions being wrong the screen works fine.

AR
By: Alastair 07/05/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

essential expansion

Great to have home movies & sport on a big screen -easy install & silent up & down just makes our tv look small

PW
By: PhilW744 17/01/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Accessories

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Loctek MS8 106" 16:9 234x132cm Electric Motorized Projector Screen Wall Mount Projector Screen with Remote, Best Ratio HD Video for Home Theaters

Build up your own Home theaters
  • Brand: Loctek
  • MPN: MS8
  • Part #: MOALCK0111
PB Tech price $286.08 Excluding GST PB Tech price $328.99 Including GST

Date Created: 11:41, 22-07-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/MOALCK0111/Loctek-MS8-106-169-234x132cm-Electric-Motorized-Pr?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 0
Glenfield 1
Queen Street 0
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket 0
Westgate 2
Penrose 0
Henderson (Express) 0
St Lukes 0
Manukau 1
Hamilton 0
Tauranga 0
New Plymouth 0
Palmerston North 0
Petone 0
Wellington 0
Head Office 29
Hornby 0
Christchurch Central 0

Features

Loctek MS8 Motorized Projector Screen

The Loctek MS8 106" is the perfect wall mount Projector Screen with it's smooth screen surface.You can operate it very conveniently with the remote controller. It is noiseless and flexible. It has certifications for ROHS, CE & UL, very safe and environmentally friendly.

-Noiseless and high-speed motor, and alloy gears ensure its lifespan.
-Each product has an aviation plug which is very convenient to use.
-Smooth screen surface.
-ROHS, CE & UL certified.

HDTV Format: 1.0 to 1.78 or 16:9 - The 16:9 aspect ratio (aka. 1.78:1 or "HDTV" High Definition Television) was developed by SMPTE  as being the geometric mean of the full range of US and European standard aspect ratios at the time.  The HDTV format was determined to accommodate high definition performance within the most optimal results in visual perception. Today, it is the most widely used format in television and gaming design.  As of 2009, 16:9 is also the most common format in stand-alone monitors.  Finding either a residential or even commercial projector in a 16:9 native format is not only easy but likely on today's projector market.

A 16:9 aspect ratio screen is most common format available today for two reasons. First, today's HD broadcasts and home theater cinematic content is mastered in HD, meaning that its aspect ratio is 16:9. Second, 16:9 can accommodate both 4:3 and 2.35:1 aspect ratios with the least amount of masking - aka, those black bars at the sides and bottom of the screen.

  elite screens amazon review, aeon review, elite screens customer review 

 

 

 

 

Note For Resset Remote Controller

Press and hold on Up Button & Down Button until Beep sound

Remote Controller will be reset after the beep sound.

Specifications

Model

MS8

Screen Size

106"

Image Size (white screen )

234 * 132cm

Scale

16:9

Gross Weight / Net weight

12.0kg / 10.1kg

 

Date Created: 11:41, 22-07-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/MOALCK0111/Loctek-MS8-106-169-234x132cm-Electric-Motorized-Pr?is-review=1