GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Raspberry Pi SC0193 4 Model B 2GB LPDDR4 FIRST 28nm-Based Quad Core 1.5G Dual Micro HDMI Video Output Dual Band WIFI Bluetooth 2 xUSB 3.0/2.0 POE Ethernet (POE Hat Need Purchase Separately)

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 75 .38
 +GST
$ 86 .69
 inc GST
$75.38  +GST
$86.69

Raspberry Pi SC0193 4 Model B 2GB LPDDR4 FIRST 28nm-Based Quad Core 1.5G Dual Micro HDMI Video Output Dual Band WIFI Bluetooth 2 xUSB 3.0/2.0 POE Ethernet (POE Hat Need Purchase Separately)

Due to stock shortages there is now a limit of 2 units per person!
  • Brand: Raspberry Pi
  • MPN: SC0193
  • Part #: SEVRBP0205
  • UPC: 765756931175
223
PB Tech price
$ 75 .38 $ 86 .69
 +GST  inc GST
Tax free price $79.90


Click & Collect: Available from 8 stores.
Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships tomorrow When will I receive it?
$75.38  +GST
$86.69

Six easy payments of $14.88 per week*

Laybuy lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 6, interest-free, weekly payments.

Click the button below or select Laybuy as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Laybuy account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Laybuy

Four payments of $22.21 per fortnight*

Klarna lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 4 interest free fortnightly payments.

Click the button below or select Klarna as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Klarna account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Klarna

  • Brand: Raspberry Pi
  • MPN: SC0193
  • Part #: SEVRBP0205
  • UPC: 765756931175

Memory Size

1GB 2GB 4GB 8GB N/A

Case Colour

Grey / Black Red / White N/A

PSU Colour

Black White N/A

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

Customer Review Summary

"The Raspberry Pi 4 Model B 2GB is hailed as an impressive computer for its affordable price and compact size. Customers are elated with its upgrade from its predecessors, appreciat ...view more"

AI avatar icon
Summarised by AI 18/05/24
AI Bot
8GB

"Great Product for developers, with 8gb storage it gives you lot more flexibility to develop things"

AT
By: AkshatT9 14/09/20
Verified Owner
8GB

"The Raspberry pi 4 Model B is a great product, easy to set u ...view more"

IS
By: IanS8734 31/07/20
Verified Owner

Features

GOOD NEWS: AIoT Devices & similar products are available in PBTECH, please check product's links below for detail:

1. Intel Neural Compute Stick 2 Deep Neural Network USB Dongle, please press here.
2. NVIDIA Jetson Nano Development Kit, please press here.
3. Google Coral USB Accelerator, please press here.
4. ASUS Tinker Board S, please press here.
5. ASUS Fanless Aluminum Case for Tinker Board S, please press here.
6. ASUS Tinker Edge T, please press here.

NOTE: An official power supply is NECESSARY for RPI 4B platform.

NOTE: Suggest to install Aluminium Heatsink Set or Copper Heatsink on RPI 4B Board (2GB, 4GB and 8GB) for better cooling result.

Note: How to recovery Raspberry Pi 4 board which can't boot? Press HERE!


You'll recognise the price along with the basic shape and size, so you can simply drop your new Raspberry Pi into your old projects for an upgrade; and as always, we've kept all our software backwards-compatible, so what you create on a Raspberry Pi 4 will work on any older models you own too.

 

Dual displays 4K output

We've listened to your feedback: with Raspberry Pi 4, you can run two monitors at once - and in 4K, too!

 

Your new desktop computer

The speed and performance of the new Raspberry Pi 4 is a step up from earlier models. For the first time, we've built a complete desktop experience. Whether you're editing documents, browsing the web with a bunch of tabs open, juggling spreadsheets or drafting a presentation, you'll find the experience smooth and very recognisable - but on a smaller, more energy-efficient and much more cost-effective machine.

 

Silent, energy-efficient

The fanless, energy-efficient Raspberry Pi runs silently and uses far less power than other computers.

 

Fast networking

Raspberry Pi 4 comes with Gigabit Ethernet, along with onboard wireless networking and Bluetooth.

 

USB 3

Your new Raspberry Pi 4 has upgraded USB capacity: along with two USB 2 ports you'll find two USB 3 ports, which can transfer data up to ten times faster.

 

Your choice of RAM

We're making different variants of the Raspberry Pi 4 available, depending on how much RAM you need - 2GB or 4GB.

 

Specifications

Processor

Broadcom BCM2711, quad-core Cortex-A72 (ARM v8) 64-bit SoC @ 1.5GHz

Memory

2GB LPDDR4

Connectivity

2.4 GHz and 5.0 GHz IEEE 802.11b/g/n/ac wireless
LAN, Bluetooth 5.0, BLE
Gigabit Ethernet
2 × USB 3.0 ports
2 × USB 2.0 ports.

GPIO

Standard 40-pin GPIO header (fully backwards-compatible with previous boards)

Video & Sound

2 × micro HDMI ports (up to 4Kp60 supported)
2-lane MIPI DSI display port
2-lane MIPI CSI camera port
4-pole stereo audio and composite video port

Multimedia

H.265 (4Kp60 decode);
H.264 (1080p60 decode, 1080p30 encode);
OpenGL ES, 3.0 graphics

SD card support

Micro SD card slot for loading operating system and data storage

Input power

5V DC via USB-C connector (minimum 3A)
5V DC via GPIO header (minimum 3A)
Power over Ethernet (PoE)-enabled
(requires separate PoE HAT)

Environment

Operating temperature 0-50ºC

Manufacturer Part No:
SC0193
Brand:
Product Type:
2GB LPDDR4
UPC
765756931175
Product Family:
SC0193
Shipping Weight:
0.05 kg
PB Part No:
SEVRBP0205
Product Model:
4 Model B
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 Stars Based on 223 Reviews
5 Stars
180
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
2

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Built a speed camera to catch hoons...

Memory Size: 2GB | Case Colour: N/A | PSU Colour: N/A

Great little unit, built a speed camera with this one: https://www.stuff.co.nz/national/119894942/diy-speed-camera-nabs-hoons-near-auckland-school?fbclid=IwAR2-NmkFqOwW1uHcKn4hHyMopuqF0XyktXc-6kVuW6iNwunL7_c9iTW_FAg

PL
By: PeterL89 05/03/20
Verified Owner
9 out of 9 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Awful design for New Zealand sockets

Memory Size: N/A | Case Colour: N/A | PSU Colour: Black

This product is designed for Australia, New Zealand, and China. It plugs in upside-down, so the Raspberry Pi logo is upside-down and the USB-C cable exits from the top. Also, there is a thin circle of plastic moulded around the edge which prevents you plugging it in to a socket or power board if there is something in the adjacent socket.

Very disappointed that a product designed these days should be so deficient.

AA
By: AndrewA12 16/07/21
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Wohha Did not think an extra 4 Gb would make a difference

Memory Size: 8GB | Case Colour: N/A | PSU Colour: N/A

Yes got this 8gb model for a project. The 8Gb works better for what I had in mind, does not go into swap space. Used the 64bit Raspberry Pi OS on this one. Setup headless operation with Apache web server, Samba file sharing and Logitech Media Server. Attached a 1/2 terabyte of storage via USB, I can upload files from anywhere in the house, stream video to cast-able devices, stream music to hardware and software devices and the kicker is these files are in one would call a NAS so I have a few must have work files that I can access when I am away from my main PC... This setup I prototyped on a 2Gb one then tested on a 4Gb one

PS cooling is ...view more

By: RobertC866 25/10/20
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Memory makes a diference

Memory Size: 4GB | Case Colour: N/A | PSU Colour: N/A

Having used the previous 3b+ model as a cheap and cheerful Raspbian desktop, the 4 makes a great leap forward into usability. Of course the biggest change is in the memory. With this 4Gb model, I've noticed a much better experience. Granted I'm not stressing it with a huge amount of local apps. But now you can have many more tabs open. Switching tabs and apps is "way" better. (Yes, that's a totally acceptable objective measure.) System paging is obviously much lower, and there's no sign of thrashing that used to occur from time to time with the 3b in use. BTW you'll still going to be happy running Libreoffice, VLC, ...
...view more

SC
By: ScottC62 27/07/19
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A lucky purchase

Memory Size: 4GB | Case Colour: N/A | PSU Colour: N/A

I thought it would be months before I'd find the 4GB version available in New Zealand again, but PB came through in a couple of days. This is my third Pi 4, having used a 2GB and a second 4GB for two years now -- they continue to work well.

I'm using this one as a Docker container server on top of 64 bit Raspberry Pi OS. Running the containers is fine, but building images can be a little slow. Nevertheless, works great for my use-case.

I've paired mine up with an Argon Neo aluminium case. In this case, passively cooled works fine for New Zealand temperatures. It would get a little roasty if used in Australian summers.

G
By: Guest 24/02/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Works perfectly for other devices

Memory Size: N/A | Case Colour: N/A | PSU Colour: Black

Works well with the Jetson Nano 2GB. I was having trouble finding something that could maintain 5V under load. This is the one that finally worked.

CD
By: ChrisD8769 12/04/21
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Performs very well

Memory Size: 2GB | Case Colour: N/A | PSU Colour: N/A

I've had some previous models, and this is a great evolution on those. I'm a big fan of the built-in wifi and bluetooth, which has made connectivity much easier. Most recent purchase is the centre of an aftermarket android-auto head unit for the car, which has no screen.

JD
By: JulianD65 28/12/20
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great little board

Memory Size: 4GB | Case Colour: N/A | PSU Colour: N/A

The 4GB Ram version is probably overkill for most people, so consider getting the 2GB and spend the rest on some interesting accessories like the camera or a nice case.
The Pi 4 is all around a great little computer or base for an IoT project, with more than enough processing power for most Pi use cases (smart mirrors, 3D printers, Retro game consoles).
Fair warning that if you're using it to its full potential you'll probably need an industrial grade/app rated micro SD card or use a SSD as this thing eats through standard Micro SD cards.

AL
By: AndrikL 09/12/20
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Powers my Pi up with no problems

Memory Size: N/A | Case Colour: N/A | PSU Colour: Black

Powers my 4B 4GB Pi up with no problems. Great value for money.

EY
By: electrickery 18/09/20
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great value

Memory Size: 2GB | Case Colour: N/A | PSU Colour: N/A

I picked this up to run Pi-hole on my network, was a little overkill for the application but the price was better than a lower spec model second hand! Its been running solidly for a few weeks now with no issues.

Pros - Great value new model
Cons - Nothing, buy one!

BS
By: BenS186 05/08/20
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great upgrade on the previous gens

Memory Size: 8GB | Case Colour: N/A | PSU Colour: N/A

Great wee item, previously had a P1, and this just absolutely blows it out of the water.
Running OMV with about 6 containers running, and it barely breaks a sweat!
Great service from PBTech as always, and super fast shipping!

BW
By: BraydonW22 06/07/20
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Very good little computer

Memory Size: 2GB | Case Colour: N/A | PSU Colour: N/A

This 2GB RAM model can run OpenCPN and Plex Server very well.
Very impressive computer for the size and price.
My only gripe is it does not have a power on button to cold start, so you have to disconnect & reconnect the power cable to initiate startup.

LM
By: LeonM6 17/02/20
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Raspberry Pi SC0193 4 Model B 2GB LPDDR4 FIRST 28nm-Based Quad Core 1.5G Dual Micro HDMI Video Output Dual Band WIFI Bluetooth 2 xUSB 3.0/2.0 POE Ethernet (POE Hat Need Purchase Separately)

Due to stock shortages there is now a limit of 2 units per person!
  • Brand: Raspberry Pi
  • MPN: SC0193
  • Part #: SEVRBP0205
  • UPC:765756931175
PB Tech price $75.38 Excluding GST PB Tech price $86.69 Including GST

Date Created: 11:28, 19-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/SEVRBP0205/Raspberry-Pi-SC0193-4-Model-B-2GB-LPDDR4-FIRST-28n?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 1
Glenfield 0
Queen Street 3
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket 0
Westgate 0
Penrose 9
Henderson (Express) 0
St Lukes 0
Manukau 1
Hamilton 6
Tauranga 0
New Plymouth 2
Palmerston North 0
Petone 0
Wellington 0
Head Office 30+
Hornby 1
Christchurch Central 2

Features

GOOD NEWS: AIoT Devices & similar products are available in PBTECH, please check product's links below for detail:

1. Intel Neural Compute Stick 2 Deep Neural Network USB Dongle, please press here.
2. NVIDIA Jetson Nano Development Kit, please press here.
3. Google Coral USB Accelerator, please press here.
4. ASUS Tinker Board S, please press here.
5. ASUS Fanless Aluminum Case for Tinker Board S, please press here.
6. ASUS Tinker Edge T, please press here.

NOTE: An official power supply is NECESSARY for RPI 4B platform.

NOTE: Suggest to install Aluminium Heatsink Set or Copper Heatsink on RPI 4B Board (2GB, 4GB and 8GB) for better cooling result.

Note: How to recovery Raspberry Pi 4 board which can't boot? Press HERE!


You'll recognise the price along with the basic shape and size, so you can simply drop your new Raspberry Pi into your old projects for an upgrade; and as always, we've kept all our software backwards-compatible, so what you create on a Raspberry Pi 4 will work on any older models you own too.

 

Dual displays 4K output

We've listened to your feedback: with Raspberry Pi 4, you can run two monitors at once - and in 4K, too!

 

Your new desktop computer

The speed and performance of the new Raspberry Pi 4 is a step up from earlier models. For the first time, we've built a complete desktop experience. Whether you're editing documents, browsing the web with a bunch of tabs open, juggling spreadsheets or drafting a presentation, you'll find the experience smooth and very recognisable - but on a smaller, more energy-efficient and much more cost-effective machine.

 

Silent, energy-efficient

The fanless, energy-efficient Raspberry Pi runs silently and uses far less power than other computers.

 

Fast networking

Raspberry Pi 4 comes with Gigabit Ethernet, along with onboard wireless networking and Bluetooth.

 

USB 3

Your new Raspberry Pi 4 has upgraded USB capacity: along with two USB 2 ports you'll find two USB 3 ports, which can transfer data up to ten times faster.

 

Your choice of RAM

We're making different variants of the Raspberry Pi 4 available, depending on how much RAM you need - 2GB or 4GB.

 

Specifications

Processor

Broadcom BCM2711, quad-core Cortex-A72 (ARM v8) 64-bit SoC @ 1.5GHz

Memory

2GB LPDDR4

Connectivity

2.4 GHz and 5.0 GHz IEEE 802.11b/g/n/ac wireless
LAN, Bluetooth 5.0, BLE
Gigabit Ethernet
2 × USB 3.0 ports
2 × USB 2.0 ports.

GPIO

Standard 40-pin GPIO header (fully backwards-compatible with previous boards)

Video & Sound

2 × micro HDMI ports (up to 4Kp60 supported)
2-lane MIPI DSI display port
2-lane MIPI CSI camera port
4-pole stereo audio and composite video port

Multimedia

H.265 (4Kp60 decode);
H.264 (1080p60 decode, 1080p30 encode);
OpenGL ES, 3.0 graphics

SD card support

Micro SD card slot for loading operating system and data storage

Input power

5V DC via USB-C connector (minimum 3A)
5V DC via GPIO header (minimum 3A)
Power over Ethernet (PoE)-enabled
(requires separate PoE HAT)

Environment

Operating temperature 0-50ºC

Date Created: 11:28, 19-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/SEVRBP0205/Raspberry-Pi-SC0193-4-Model-B-2GB-LPDDR4-FIRST-28n?is-review=1