GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Gigabyte NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4070 WindForce OC 12GB GDDR6X Graphics Card

2.5 Slot - 1x 8 Pin Power - Minimum 650W PSU

Gigabyte NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4070 WindForce OC 12GB GDDR6X Graphics Card

2.5 Slot - 1x 8 Pin Power - Minimum 650W PSU

Triple fan cooling!
  • Brand: Gigabyte
  • MPN: GV-N4070WF3OC-12GD
  • Part #: VGAGBV440700
  • UPC: 889523037003
16
  • Brand: Gigabyte
  • MPN: GV-N4070WF3OC-12GD
  • Part #: VGAGBV440700
  • UPC: 889523037003

Product Model

RTX 4070

Memory Size

12GB

Base Clock Speed

Not Specified

Boost Clock Speed

2490MHz

Max Displays

4

Length

261mm

DisplayPorts

3

Mini DisplayPorts

None

Product is out of stock. View similar products in-stock at PB Tech

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

"If your thinking "should I upgrade my GPU?, do I wanna spend ...view more"

G
By: Guest 18/03/24

"Upgraded from a 8gb 2060 super which ran most games well enough. This 4070 is a huge step up, not only do games run more smoothly but I've been able to up my resolution quality as ...view more"

JO
By: JordanO2 10/03/24
Verified Owner

"This is what the RTX 3080 should have been. Run's a lot cooler and less power draw. Perfect for 1440p gaming!"

G
By: Guest 28/02/24

Features

WINDFORCE COOLING SYSTEM

The WINDFORCE cooling system features three 80mm unique blade fans, alternate spinning, 3 composite copper heat pipes directly touches the GPU, 3D active fans and Screen cooling, which together provide high efficiency heat dissipation.

 

Unique Blade fan

The airflow is spilt by the triangular fan edge, and guided smoothly through the 3D stripe curve on the fan surface.

3D Active Fan

The 3D Active Fan provides semi-passive cooling, and the fans will remain off when the GPU is in a low load or low power game.

 

HEAT PIPE DIRECT TOUCH

The shape of the pure copper heat pipe maximizes the direct contact area with the GPU. The heat pipe also covers the VRAM through a large metal plate contact to ensure proper cooling.

 

Screen cooling

Extended heatsink allows air to pass through, providing better heat dissipation.

 

Graphene nano lubricant

Graphene nano lubricant can extend the life of fan by 2.1 times, close to the life of double ball bearing, and is quieter.

 

PROTECTION METAL BACK PLATE

The metal back plate not only provides an aesthetical shape, but also enhances the structure of the graphics card to provide complete protection.

 

L shape design
- Strengthen the rigidity
- More Sturdy

 

Provide the additional rigidity on backplate strength to avoid deforming in the long term.

 

ULTRA DURABLE

The graphics card features excellent power phase design to allow the MOSFETs to operate at lower temperatures and provide a more stable voltage output. Load balancing of each MOSFET can effectively improve the overclocking performance and extend the life of the card. Ultra Durable certified highest-grade metal chokes, lower ESR solid capacitors, 2oz copper PCB, and lower RDS(on) MOSFETs, plus over-temperature design to deliver superior performance and longer system life.

 

FRIENDLY PCB DESIGN

Fully automated production process ensures top quality of the circuit boards and eliminates sharp protrusions of the solder connectors seen on the conventional PCB surface. This friendly design prevents your hands from getting cut or inadvertently damaging components when making your build.

 

GIGABYTE Control center

GIGABYTE CONTROL CENTER (GCC) is a unified software for all GIGABYTE supported products. It provides an intuitive interface that allows users to adjust clock speed, voltage, fan mode and power target in real-time.

Specifications

Graphics Processing

GeForce RTX™ 4070  

Core Clock

2490 MHz (Reference card : 2475 MHz)  

CUDA® Cores

5888  

Memory Clock

21 Gbps  

Memory Size

12 GB  

Memory Type

GDDR6X  

Memory Bus

192 bit  

Card Bus

PCI-E 4.0  

Digital max resolution

7680x4320  

Multi-view

4

Card size

L=261 W=126 H=50 mm

PCB Form

ATX

DirectX

12 Ultimate

OpenGL

4.6

Recommended PSU

650W

Power Connectors

8 Pin*1

Output

DisplayPort 1.4*3, HDMI 2.1*1

RGB Light

N/A

Accessories

Quick guide

Manufacturer Part No:
GV-N4070WF3OC-12GD
Brand:
Product Type:
Graphics Card
UPC
889523037003
Product Family:
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4070
Shipping Weight:
1.3 kg
PB Part No:
VGAGBV440700
Product Model:
WindForce OC
Warranty: 36 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 Stars Based on 16 Reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Fantastic card

Got this as an upgrade from my 1070 which has served me well for years. Recently got a 1440p ultrawide monitor and needed something a bit more powerful to get native resolution at 60+ fps.

This absolutely smashes it. 100+ fps on 1440p ultrawide with high settings in everything I've tried so far, even grunty games like flight simulator. Despite what another reviewer has said, this card is dead silent in my PC. I had to check the fans were even working because I cannot hear this thing at all.

I would definitely recommend picking this up if you are looking for an upgrade but don't want to pay the huge bucks for an RTX 4080.

TM
By: TomM468 27/02/24
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A great card for a good price.

It's fast and powerful while not covering every other slot on your board. It does cover some though but thats to be expected.
I've had my 4070 for a couple weeks now and it performs unbelievably well. no thermal issues and the build quality is great.

Obviously the downside of this card (and others) is the price, but compared to other 4070's, I must say that this one is the best for the price.

AD
By: AaronD523 14/09/23
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Works great, ok Price

No complaints does what I expected of it,

CF
By: CraigF873 25/05/23
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Is the Juice worth the squeeze ?

If your thinking "should I upgrade my GPU?, do I wanna spend $1000+" then the answer is yes.

I went from a 20 series to this and it increased alot of my stats by 100+%

Runs quietly on most games I play (hell divers 2, Elden ring, hell let loose).

Not to flashy, low LED's makes it ideal for simple designs.

8pin standard connector. Just swap out the old and in with the new.

Over all 9/10 (if it was under $1k I'd give a ten)

Winning

G
By: Guest 18/03/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great Performance for the price

This is what the RTX 3080 should have been.
Run's a lot cooler and less power draw.
Perfect for 1440p gaming!

G
By: Guest 28/02/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Building a new computer

My computer building inclined friend helped me to make a new computer and this is one of the parts he chose. Works great so far!

CG
By: ChelseaG94 25/01/24
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A Nice Upgrade

Have been using the RTX 4070 for a week or so now and am very impressed with the step up in performance from the RTX 3060 it replaced. Installation couldn't have been easier thanks to getting good advice from the PB Tech sales team about the specs of my existing system and it was literally plug and play. It took a bit of tweaking in the graphics options of the various games I have but the results were pretty stunning on a Sony OLED A90K monitor. Actually most impressive were some of the older games like Fr Cry New Dawn that just leapt out of the screen with colour and detail. Talos Principle !! was already pretty stunning but I was able to...view more

GT
By: GlennT312 22/01/24
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Reliable and Fast

From 970ti Windforce to 4070 Windforce significant improvement and worth the price.

JR
By: JordanR428 21/01/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A great purchase

needed a good quality Graphics Card for the games I played and wanted to spend that extra on it and I am wrapped with the results.

DT
By: DayleenT9 14/09/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A great purchase for the price

recommended to me for my pc build as a gamer I want the best options for the games I play and I highly recommend this graphics card.

DT
By: DayleenT9 24/08/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great 1440p Performance

A good value card for 1440p, especially when on special. It has lower power requirements than some other 4070s too. The only thing that let's it down are the very loud fans, even if they do a decent job keeping it cool.

AH
By: AdrianH57 21/08/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Best option for 40 series 300 dollars cheaper than 4070Ti

Bought this graphics card to play games at ultra graphics. And I use the graphics card to create content and it performs great on all of them. Getting over 100 fps on all games

By: Dleck 05/08/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Gigabyte NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4070 WindForce OC 12GB GDDR6X Graphics Card 2.5 Slot - 1x 8 Pin Power - Minimum 650W PSU

Triple fan cooling!
  • Brand: Gigabyte
  • MPN: GV-N4070WF3OC-12GD
  • Part #: VGAGBV440700
  • UPC:889523037003
PB Tech price $912.17 Excluding GST PB Tech price $1,049.00 Including GST

Date Created: 03:38, 21-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/VGAGBV440700/Gigabyte-NVIDIA-GeForce-RTX-4070-WindForce-OC-12GB?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 0
Glenfield 0
Queen Street 0
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket 0
Westgate 0
Penrose 0
Henderson (Express) 0
St Lukes 0
Manukau 0
Hamilton 0
Tauranga 0
New Plymouth 0
Palmerston North 0
Petone 0
Wellington 0
Head Office 0
Hornby 0
Christchurch Central 0

Features

WINDFORCE COOLING SYSTEM

The WINDFORCE cooling system features three 80mm unique blade fans, alternate spinning, 3 composite copper heat pipes directly touches the GPU, 3D active fans and Screen cooling, which together provide high efficiency heat dissipation.

 

Unique Blade fan

The airflow is spilt by the triangular fan edge, and guided smoothly through the 3D stripe curve on the fan surface.

3D Active Fan

The 3D Active Fan provides semi-passive cooling, and the fans will remain off when the GPU is in a low load or low power game.

 

HEAT PIPE DIRECT TOUCH

The shape of the pure copper heat pipe maximizes the direct contact area with the GPU. The heat pipe also covers the VRAM through a large metal plate contact to ensure proper cooling.

 

Screen cooling

Extended heatsink allows air to pass through, providing better heat dissipation.

 

Graphene nano lubricant

Graphene nano lubricant can extend the life of fan by 2.1 times, close to the life of double ball bearing, and is quieter.

 

PROTECTION METAL BACK PLATE

The metal back plate not only provides an aesthetical shape, but also enhances the structure of the graphics card to provide complete protection.

 

L shape design
- Strengthen the rigidity
- More Sturdy

 

Provide the additional rigidity on backplate strength to avoid deforming in the long term.

 

ULTRA DURABLE

The graphics card features excellent power phase design to allow the MOSFETs to operate at lower temperatures and provide a more stable voltage output. Load balancing of each MOSFET can effectively improve the overclocking performance and extend the life of the card. Ultra Durable certified highest-grade metal chokes, lower ESR solid capacitors, 2oz copper PCB, and lower RDS(on) MOSFETs, plus over-temperature design to deliver superior performance and longer system life.

 

FRIENDLY PCB DESIGN

Fully automated production process ensures top quality of the circuit boards and eliminates sharp protrusions of the solder connectors seen on the conventional PCB surface. This friendly design prevents your hands from getting cut or inadvertently damaging components when making your build.

 

GIGABYTE Control center

GIGABYTE CONTROL CENTER (GCC) is a unified software for all GIGABYTE supported products. It provides an intuitive interface that allows users to adjust clock speed, voltage, fan mode and power target in real-time.

Specifications

Graphics Processing

GeForce RTX™ 4070  

Core Clock

2490 MHz (Reference card : 2475 MHz)  

CUDA® Cores

5888  

Memory Clock

21 Gbps  

Memory Size

12 GB  

Memory Type

GDDR6X  

Memory Bus

192 bit  

Card Bus

PCI-E 4.0  

Digital max resolution

7680x4320  

Multi-view

4

Card size

L=261 W=126 H=50 mm

PCB Form

ATX

DirectX

12 Ultimate

OpenGL

4.6

Recommended PSU

650W

Power Connectors

8 Pin*1

Output

DisplayPort 1.4*3, HDMI 2.1*1

RGB Light

N/A

Accessories

Quick guide

Date Created: 03:38, 21-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/VGAGBV440700/Gigabyte-NVIDIA-GeForce-RTX-4070-WindForce-OC-12GB?is-review=1