GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Audio-Technica M Series ATH-M50X Wired Studio Headphones - White

Closed Back - 3 Detachable Cables

With promo code $248.85
With promo code $286.18
Save with
code CLEARANCE
Save with
code CLEARANCE
$ 251 .05
 +GST
$ 288 .71
 inc GST

Out of stock

Limited Supply - only stock on hand available, when sold out we may not be able to source this product again.

Audio-Technica M Series ATH-M50X Wired Studio Headphones - White

Closed Back - 3 Detachable Cables

FREE SHIPPING
CLEARANCE
9
With promo code $248.85
With promo code $286.18
Save with
code CLEARANCE
Save with
code CLEARANCE
Without promo code
$ 251 .05 $ 288 .71
 +GST  inc GST

Part of Clearance Zone
For a limited time only, while stocks last!

No store stock available. See in-stock alternatives

Click & Collect: Click & Collect unavailable

Interface

3.5mm

Colour

Black White

Microphone

No

Rated Battery Life

N/A

Noise Cancelling

No

Wireless Technology

N/A

IP Rating

N/A

Multipoint

No

Product is out of stock. View similar products in-stock at PB Tech

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews
3.5mm | Black

"I love these headphones - awesome sound and I love that they fold in. I have some already which I bought from PB Tech and I bought an additional pair for my son who is a musician a ...view more"

KC
By: KathyC34 12/12/23
Verified Owner
3.5mm | White

"Sounds is amazing. Great for gaming can hear directions well. Comfortable. Being close back, got nice sound cancelling, but can make your ears sweat when wearing it long time, as i ...view more"

G
By: Guest 16/09/23
3.5mm | Black

"I bought these for my father for DJ purposes and he has loved them so far great quality audio. But one con the clamping on the headphones is a little tight on the head but overall ...view more"

MR
By: MarlowR 29/06/23
Verified Owner

Features

As the most critically acclaimed model in the M-Series line, the ATH-M50 is praised by top audio engineers and pro audio reviewers year after year. Now, the ATH-M50x professional monitor headphones feature the same coveted sonic signature, with the added feature of detachable cables. From the large aperture drivers, sound isolating earcups and robust construction, the M50x provides an unmatched experience for the most critical audio professionals.

More About the M-Series Headphones

Critically acclaimed M-Series professional monitor headphones deliver accurate audio and outstanding comfort, perfect for long sessions in the studio and on the go. Contoured earcups seal tight for excellent sound isolation, with minimal bleed. And the pro-grade materials are durable, yet comfortable. Find out why online reviewers, top audio engineers, and cult followers agree, M-Series is an unmatched combination of audio and build-quality that gets the job done. Hour after hour, year after year.

- Critically acclaimed sonic performance praised by top audio engineers and pro audio reviewers
- Proprietary 45 mm large-aperture drivers with rare earth magnets and copper-clad aluminum wire voice coils
- Exceptional clarity throughout an extended frequency range, with deep, accurate bass response
- Circumaural design contours around the ears for excellent sound isolation in loud environments
- 90° swiveling earcups for easy, one-ear monitoring
- Professional-grade earpad and headband material delivers more durability and comfort
- Collapsible for space-saving portability
- Detachable cables (includes 1.2 m - 3.0 m coiled cable, 3.0 m straight cable and 1.2 m straight cable)
- Top choice for studio tracking and mixing, as well as DJ monitoring and personal listening

Specifications

Type

Closed-back dynamic

Driver Diameter

45 mm

Magnet

Neodymium

Voice Coil

CCAW (Copper-clad aluminum wire)

Frequency Response

15 - 28,000 Hz

Maximum Input Power

1,600 mW at 1 kHz

Sensitivity

99 dB

Impedance

38 ohms

Weight

285 g (10 oz), without cable and connector

Cable

Interchangeable cables: detachable 1.2 m - 3.0 m (3.9' - 9.8') coiled cable, detachable 3.0 m (9.8') straight cable and detachable 1.2 m (3.9') straight cable

Accessories Included

Protective carrying pouch, 6.3 mm (1/4") screw-on adapter

Manufacturer Part No:
ATHM50XWH
Brand:
Product Type:
Studio Headphones
UPC
-
Product Family:
M Series
Shipping Weight:
1.01 kg
PB Part No:
HSTATC26321
Product Model:
ATH-M50X
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 Stars Based on 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Best price and hassle-free purchase!

Interface: 3.5mm | Colour: Black

I love these headphones - awesome sound and I love that they fold in. I have some already which I bought from PB Tech and I bought an additional pair for my son who is a musician and he uses them in the studio. They were the best price compared with other retailers and they arrived when they said they would - within a few days of purchase. Thank you!

KC
By: KathyC34 12/12/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great product

Interface: 3.5mm | Colour: White

Sounds is amazing. Great for gaming can hear directions well. Comfortable. Being close back, got nice sound cancelling, but can make your ears sweat when wearing it long time, as it seals the earcups.

G
By: Guest 16/09/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Very good sounding pair of headphones

Interface: 3.5mm | Colour: Black

I bought these for my father for DJ purposes and he has loved them so far great quality audio. But one con the clamping on the headphones is a little tight on the head but overall love them !!!!!!!!!

MR
By: MarlowR 29/06/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great sound

Great sound but I found to be a little uncomfortable and sat a little heavy on my head

G
By: Guest 07/04/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Built to last

Interface: 3.5mm | Colour: Black

I have had my set of these for over 10 years now! I’ve used them at the computer, out of the house, on planes/travelling even mowing the lawn.
The multiple provided cables are great as I leave the long one at my PC and swap for the short one when I’m using them elsewhere. The cables twist lock into place for a secure and durable connection. The original cables all still work flawlessly thanks the the excellent strain relief at the ends.
They audio quality is excellent and they are a well built product that truly lasts. I’ve replaced the ear pads once in my ownership and the top pad is starting to look a bit tatty but the adjustments and hin...view more

RM
By: RichardM185 11/01/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A little big for me personally but great after a quick diy fix, good sound etc

Great sound, nice colour, no issues so far except they were a bit large for me on the smallest headband setting so we had to diy some extra padding for the headband bit lol - fit the guys heads fine and comfortably so I guess my head is just small haha. Good purchase regardless!

CA
By: ConnieA4 14/12/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A great set of headphones

Hi guys! These headphones are the real deal! Extremely happy with them! I've owned them for 2 weeks now and love them

Pros: Amazing sound studio quality through in throughout

Cons: The aren't any tbh

DJ
By: DannyJ471 31/10/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great product. Highly recommend.

Interface: 3.5mm | Colour: Black

Very good quality.

G
By: Guest 21/03/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great headphones

Interface: 3.5mm | Colour: Black

I got these bad boys mainly to pair with the focusrite scarlett interface with my pc. They do it all! I've never heard bass so clean. They're great for music production, great for gaming, great for movies. The whole package.

By: SebastianO8 24/09/21
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Audio-Technica M Series ATH-M50X Wired Studio Headphones - White Closed Back - 3 Detachable Cables

Clearance price $251.05 Excluding GST Clearance price $288.71 Including GST

Date Created: 19:38, 15-06-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HSTATC26321/Audio-Technica-M-Series-ATH-M50X-Wired-Studio-Head?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 0
Glenfield 0
Queen Street 0
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket 0
Westgate 0
Penrose 0
Henderson (Express) 0
St Lukes 0
Manukau 0
Hamilton 0
Tauranga 0
New Plymouth 0
Palmerston North 0
Petone 0
Wellington 0
Head Office 0
Hornby 0
Christchurch Central 0

Features

As the most critically acclaimed model in the M-Series line, the ATH-M50 is praised by top audio engineers and pro audio reviewers year after year. Now, the ATH-M50x professional monitor headphones feature the same coveted sonic signature, with the added feature of detachable cables. From the large aperture drivers, sound isolating earcups and robust construction, the M50x provides an unmatched experience for the most critical audio professionals.

More About the M-Series Headphones

Critically acclaimed M-Series professional monitor headphones deliver accurate audio and outstanding comfort, perfect for long sessions in the studio and on the go. Contoured earcups seal tight for excellent sound isolation, with minimal bleed. And the pro-grade materials are durable, yet comfortable. Find out why online reviewers, top audio engineers, and cult followers agree, M-Series is an unmatched combination of audio and build-quality that gets the job done. Hour after hour, year after year.

- Critically acclaimed sonic performance praised by top audio engineers and pro audio reviewers
- Proprietary 45 mm large-aperture drivers with rare earth magnets and copper-clad aluminum wire voice coils
- Exceptional clarity throughout an extended frequency range, with deep, accurate bass response
- Circumaural design contours around the ears for excellent sound isolation in loud environments
- 90° swiveling earcups for easy, one-ear monitoring
- Professional-grade earpad and headband material delivers more durability and comfort
- Collapsible for space-saving portability
- Detachable cables (includes 1.2 m - 3.0 m coiled cable, 3.0 m straight cable and 1.2 m straight cable)
- Top choice for studio tracking and mixing, as well as DJ monitoring and personal listening

Specifications

Type

Closed-back dynamic

Driver Diameter

45 mm

Magnet

Neodymium

Voice Coil

CCAW (Copper-clad aluminum wire)

Frequency Response

15 - 28,000 Hz

Maximum Input Power

1,600 mW at 1 kHz

Sensitivity

99 dB

Impedance

38 ohms

Weight

285 g (10 oz), without cable and connector

Cable

Interchangeable cables: detachable 1.2 m - 3.0 m (3.9' - 9.8') coiled cable, detachable 3.0 m (9.8') straight cable and detachable 1.2 m (3.9') straight cable

Accessories Included

Protective carrying pouch, 6.3 mm (1/4") screw-on adapter

Date Created: 19:38, 15-06-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HSTATC26321/Audio-Technica-M-Series-ATH-M50X-Wired-Studio-Head?is-review=1