GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Sony MDR-7506 Wired Professional Monitor Headphones - Black

40mm Drivers - Closed Design - Swivelling Earcups - Gold Plated Unimatch Plug With 1/8" (3.5mm) Mini-Jack & 1/4" (6.3mm) TRS Connectivity

Normally $164.34
Normally $188.99
Save $17
Save $20
$ 146 .96
 +GST
$ 169 .00
 inc GST
$146.96  +GST
$169.00
Buy Limit

1 Unit Per Customer

Sony MDR-7506 Wired Professional Monitor Headphones - Black

40mm Drivers - Closed Design - Swivelling Earcups - Gold Plated Unimatch Plug With 1/8" (3.5mm) Mini-Jack & 1/4" (6.3mm) TRS Connectivity

The industry standard - for a reason
  • Brand: Sony
  • MPN: MDR-7506
  • Part #: HSTSNY7506
  • UPC:
27
Buy Limit

1 Unit Per Customer

Normally $164.34
Normally $188.99
Save $17
Save $20
Special price
$ 146 .96 $ 169 .00
 +GST  inc GST
Tax free price $155.78

Ends in --, while stocks last!


Click & Collect: Available from 17 stores.
Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships tomorrow When will I receive it?
$146.96  +GST
$169.00

Six easy payments of $29.01 per week*

Laybuy lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 6, interest-free, weekly payments.

Click the button below or select Laybuy as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Laybuy account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Laybuy

Four payments of $42.67 per fortnight*

Afterpay lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 4, interest-free, fortnightly payments.

Click the button below or select Afterpay as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Afterpay account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Afterpay

Buy Limit

1 Unit Per Customer

  • Brand: Sony
  • MPN: MDR-7506
  • Part #: HSTSNY7506
  • UPC:

Microphone

No

Rated Battery Life

N/A

Noise Cancelling

No

Wireless Technology

N/A

Interface

3.5mm

IP Rating

N/A

Colour

Black

Multipoint

No

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

Customer Review Summary

"Customers highly recommend these Sony studio headphones for audio adjustment and music production, admiring their flat response and accuracy. Many users accentuate their clear and ...view more"

AI avatar icon
Summarised by AI 29/05/24
AI Bot

"I mostly use these for listening to and producing music whil ...view more"

G
By: Guest 26/05/24

"I can see why these headphones have essentially stayed the same over the years, and are still on the market. Great sounds for listening to albums and for nitpicking small audio pro ...view more"

DL
By: DavidL1845 01/03/24
Verified Owner

Features

The MDR-7506 is a staple within the recording, film and live arenas. Due to its low impedance and closed ear design, the headphone does an outstanding job of cutting down background noise while providing plenty of volume in the studio or in the field. Additionally, the closed design helps eliminate "headphone bleed" when overdubbing in the studio.

The MDR-7506 is an around-the-ear design and is ideal for use with MIDI workstations, camcorders or other equipment with less than powerful headphone amplification. The headphone has a foldable design, making it convenient to store or transport and its coiled cable allows it to stretch and spring back into place whenever you need a bit more reach.

-Circumaural closed-back stereo headphone ideal for use in professional applications
-40mm diameter drive units deliver deeper bass, lower distortion and wider dynamic range
-Neodymium magnets for maximum energy and minimum size
-Compact, foldable design
-Coiled cable allows for better mobility, and reach, while also preventing snags from tugging the headphones right off your ears
-OFC cable and gold plated Unimatch plug provides both 1/8" mini-jack and 1/4"TRS phono connectivity

Specifications

Type

Circumaural, closed-back

Frequency Range

10 Hz - 20 kHz

Impedance

63 Ohms

Sensitivity

104dB SPL/mW

Maximum Input Power

1000 mW

Connectors

1/8" stereo mini-jack, with 1/8" to 1/4" TRS phono adapter

Cable Length

10' (3 m)

Weight

 7.8 oz (221 g)

Manufacturer Part No:
MDR-7506
Brand:
Product Type:
Professional Monitor Headphones
UPC
-
Product Family:
-
Shipping Weight:
0.6 kg
PB Part No:
HSTSNY7506
Product Model:
MDR-7506
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 Stars Based on 27 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Been wanting a pair of these for years!

These are amazing for studio work. I normally mix live events with a pair of Audio-Technica ATH-M50Xs but I've been wanting a fully flat response pair of headphones for years to use for producing music and boom work while filming. I've had my eye on these for a while now and finally took the plunge to purchase them during the latest sale. They're incredible to use when you want accurate processing, and you can hear every little detail so clearly. I can't recommend these more highly. I now understand why so many people suggest this model.

DZ
By: dpDesignz 08/12/20
Verified Owner
3 out of 3 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Has been the industry standard for 30 years

Can't fault these headphones. I'm certain they were made better back in the day, but they don't feel cheaper than their retail price. Please understand that these are not for listening to your weird German industrial house pop - they're for the guy who MIXES the weird German industrial house pop.

PS
By: PeterS1439 29/07/21
Verified Owner
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Excellent for home studio

I'd read that the Sony 7506's were a popular choice for mixing and mastering but even so was pleasantly surprised at the difference they make for mixing and mastering audio.. Really good in my small home studio and I'm getting much more accurate bass tones on final mixes now using these.

G
By: Guest 26/05/22
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Legendary for a reason

These headphones sound great. Perhaps not as lightweight or comfortable as my last pair of AKGs but maybe that's why those ones didn't last! But you just know these Sony MDR-7506 headphones are going to go the distance - and if they do break they are serviceable with spare parts readily available.
Perfect for music production work - but that heavy curly cord is a bit of a pain sometimes.

CM
By: ClintM1 19/05/22
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Works really well

Sounds great for monitoring purposes and comfortable to wear. Great for live sound mixing as well.

G
By: Guest 04/04/22
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Well-rounded headset

I've been meaning to get some decent monitors to use with the Audigy-rx soundcard, nominal impedance for these is 63ohm but they can waver in the 80-120ohm zone too, so they really shine when paired with the internal headphone amp on the card. It's long been common knowledge that the earpads for these are adequate enough, but could stand to be improved, the good news is that there's a sizeable aftermarket for them!

G
By: Guest 05/05/21
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

My favourite headphones

I've bought many pairs of these over the years and they are still my favourite headphones to use.

G
By: Guest 29/04/21
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great headphones for drumming

I own a few Sony Bluetooth headphones (an old pair for the gym and one for office). Both have a cable you can plug in to go wired, however, with my electronic drumkit I found the cable was way too short and it was always getting in the way.

After a heap of research, I decided to stick with Sony as they had always been reliable headphones over the years. These are exactly what I was looking for, long headphone cable, comfortable to wear for long periods and sound great!!

G
By: Guest 11/02/21
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Studio Use

These are a great set of headphones for getting your audio adjusted correctly. Very happy.

G
By: Guest 19/11/20
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great headphones

I mostly use these for listening to and producing music while I’m away from my home set up.
They are fairly neutral and not over hyped headphones like many other brands out there.
They sound nice on most music- fairly well detailed with plenty of grunt when needed
I like the way the fold up nice and compact into the supplied bag the cable is also nice.
They are a staple in the Sony h/p range and have been around for a while now- and there’s an obvious reason for that. They are just simply good headphones
Highly recommend

G
By: Guest 26/05/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Sound is incredible

I can see why these headphones have essentially stayed the same over the years, and are still on the market. Great sounds for listening to albums and for nitpicking small audio production tasks. They're also surprisingly good at blocking external noises.

DL
By: DavidL1845 01/03/24
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Excellent Quality & Sound

I purchased these to use with my e-drum kit. They are great for this purpose. Comfortable, lightweight, robust build quality and excellent sound reproduction.

G
By: Guest 15/01/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Sony MDR-7506 Wired Professional Monitor Headphones - Black 40mm Drivers - Closed Design - Swivelling Earcups - Gold Plated Unimatch Plug With 1/8" (3.5mm) Mini-Jack & 1/4" (6.3mm) TRS Connectivity

The industry standard - for a reason
  • Brand: Sony
  • MPN: MDR-7506
  • Part #: HSTSNY7506
Normally $164.34 $146.96 Excluding GST Normally $188.99 $169.00 Including GST

Date Created: 02:07, 30-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HSTSNY7506/Sony-MDR-7506-Wired-Professional-Monitor-Headphone?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 3
Glenfield 4
Queen Street 1
Auckland Uni 1
Newmarket 2
Westgate 1
Penrose 3
Henderson (Express) 1
St Lukes 0
Manukau 4
Hamilton 4
Tauranga 2
New Plymouth 3
Palmerston North 3
Petone 2
Wellington 1
Head Office 0
Hornby 3
Christchurch Central 1

Features

The MDR-7506 is a staple within the recording, film and live arenas. Due to its low impedance and closed ear design, the headphone does an outstanding job of cutting down background noise while providing plenty of volume in the studio or in the field. Additionally, the closed design helps eliminate "headphone bleed" when overdubbing in the studio.

The MDR-7506 is an around-the-ear design and is ideal for use with MIDI workstations, camcorders or other equipment with less than powerful headphone amplification. The headphone has a foldable design, making it convenient to store or transport and its coiled cable allows it to stretch and spring back into place whenever you need a bit more reach.

-Circumaural closed-back stereo headphone ideal for use in professional applications
-40mm diameter drive units deliver deeper bass, lower distortion and wider dynamic range
-Neodymium magnets for maximum energy and minimum size
-Compact, foldable design
-Coiled cable allows for better mobility, and reach, while also preventing snags from tugging the headphones right off your ears
-OFC cable and gold plated Unimatch plug provides both 1/8" mini-jack and 1/4"TRS phono connectivity

Specifications

Type

Circumaural, closed-back

Frequency Range

10 Hz - 20 kHz

Impedance

63 Ohms

Sensitivity

104dB SPL/mW

Maximum Input Power

1000 mW

Connectors

1/8" stereo mini-jack, with 1/8" to 1/4" TRS phono adapter

Cable Length

10' (3 m)

Weight

 7.8 oz (221 g)

Date Created: 02:07, 30-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HSTSNY7506/Sony-MDR-7506-Wired-Professional-Monitor-Headphone?is-review=1