GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

J5create USB 3.0 7 Port High Performance Mini HUB with 1 X Fast charging port, 5V4A power adapter included

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 42 .60
 +GST
$ 48 .99
 inc GST
$42.60  +GST
$48.99

J5create USB 3.0 7 Port High Performance Mini HUB with 1 X Fast charging port, 5V4A power adapter included

Connect more with ease - Robust power supply made for multi-device use.
  • Brand: J5create
  • MPN: JUH377
  • Part #: HUBJ5C1377
  • UPC: 847626001468
43
PB Tech price
$ 42 .60 $ 48 .99
 +GST  inc GST
Tax free price $45.16


Click & Collect: Available from 12 stores.
Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships today When will I receive it?
$42.60  +GST
$48.99

Four payments of $12.37 per fortnight*

Afterpay lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 4, interest-free, fortnightly payments.

Click the button below or select Afterpay as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Afterpay account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Afterpay

  • Brand: J5create
  • MPN: JUH377
  • Part #: HUBJ5C1377
  • UPC: 847626001468

USB-A Ports

7

USB-C Ports

None

Number of Ports

7

Ethernet Ports

None

HDMI Ports

None

Memory Card Slot

None

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

Customer Review Summary

"The J5create USB 3.0 7-port high performance mini hub is highly praised by users for its high quality and efficient setup. Customers value its compact and sleek design that keeps t ...view more"

AI avatar icon
Summarised by AI 22/07/24
AI Bot

"Hub works quickly and cleanly. No problems,"

G
By: Guest 02/05/24

"Absolutely recommended product as it works as it supposed to be.
Used with my tablet which has only 1 USB-A, with this now I can connect my usb drive, keyboard, mouse etc.... as i ...view more"

AM
By: AmarM 22/06/23
Verified Owner

COMBO DEALS: Buy Together and SAVE!

Save even more by creating your own combo deal with any of the items below and the J5create USB 3.0 7 Port High Performance Mini HUB with 1 X Fast...
J5create USB 3.0 7 Port High Performance Mini HUB with 1 X Fast charging port, 5V4A power adapter included
Total:
$ 75 .11
 +GST
$ 86 .38
Buy together and save $1.11 $1.28
Unitek A1034NI USB3.1 Type-A Male to Type-C Female Adaptor - Color: Silver - USB-A To USB-C Zinc Adapter, designed for data transfer and charging over a laptop, iPad Pro, tablet and smartphone
Unitek A1034NI USB3.1 Type-A Male to Type-C Female Adaptor - Color: Silver - USB-A To USB-C Zinc Adapter, designed for data transfer and charging over a laptop, iPad Pro, tablet and smartphone

$8.84  +GST

$10.17

You save 3% You save 3%
Dynamix C-U3-3 3M USB3.0 Type A Male to Female Extension Cable. Colour Blue
Dynamix C-U3-3 3M USB3.0 Type A Male to Female Extension Cable. Colour Blue

$7.37  +GST

$8.48

You save 3% You save 3%
Dynamix SPAUSB-5V2A 110-240V 50/60hz DC 5V 2.1A Max 10W Small Form USB Wall Charger AU/NZ SAA Approved plug fast charging, plastic retail pack
Dynamix SPAUSB-5V2A 110-240V 50/60hz DC 5V 2.1A Max 10W Small Form USB Wall Charger AU/NZ SAA Approved plug fast charging, plastic retail pack

$6.82  +GST

$7.84

You save 7% You save 7%

Features

The 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub from j5create enables you to connect up to seven USB 3.0 devices simultaneously. It allows for a combined transmission speed of 5 Gb/s for USB 3.0 devices, while still providing connectivity and support for the older USB 2.0 (480 Mb/s) and 1.1 (12 Mb/s) devices.

This hub works with high-bandwidth SuperSpeed USB 3.0 devices, such as external storage drives, high-resolution webcams, video surveillance cameras, digital video cameras, and more. Additionally, it supports fast charging for your smartphone or tablet.

- USB 3.0 has a data transfer rate of up to 5 Gb/s and is backwards compatible with USB 2.0/USB 1.x specifications
- Elegant aluminum housing that is compact, non-toxic, and recyclable
- One port supports fast charging up to 2.4A for smartphones and tablets
- Can be USB bus-powered or DC self-powered for power-hungry devices

Specifications

Power Mode 

Self-powered / Bus-powered

Power Adapter

Input: AC 100-240V, 50-60 Hz
Output: DC 5V / 4A

Ports 

1 x USB 3.0 Micro-B Female
6 x USB 3.0 Type-A Female
1 x USB 3.0 Type-A Female with fast charge support

Cable Length 

24" (60 cm)

Housing Material 

Aluminum and ABS

Dimensions (W x H x L) 

1.4 x 0.8 x 4.3" (3.6 x 2.1 x 11 cm)

Weight 

2.1 oz (61 g)

Manufacturer Part No:
JUH377
Brand:
Product Type:
-
UPC
847626001468
Product Family:
-
Shipping Weight:
0.3 kg
PB Part No:
HUBJ5C1377
Product Model:
-
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.4 out of 5 Stars Based on 43 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
2

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Great USB Hub - Recommend

This hub was top of my list before reading a lot of reviews on this site for various other USB hubs. I bought this hub for two key reasons - it's mains powered (see my comment below*) and has the added bonus of a fast charge port - two things other hubs didn't provide (as well as the number of USB ports in the hub itself).
I'm glad I chose this hub.
The cable connecting hub to USB 3.0 port is long enough to ensure a consistent, secure connection (some cables of same type/thickness/rigidity are ridiculously short, ergo necessitating workarounds like cable ties/gaffa tape/double sided tape etc to keep things in place in case the cable moves...view more

KA
By: kahukura 31/12/20
Verified Owner
5 out of 5 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Terrible

This is a terrible product.

First, it sometimes disconnects and reconnects the external hard drives for no reason. I would just get notifications that my drives were disconnected then reconnected.

Second, I connected a flash drive to it then got a message that it was unusable. Then without doing anything, the flash drive was now available. While copying a large file, it then became unusable again. I connected my flash drive to a usb port on my laptop and was able to copy my files without a problem.

Third, the USB dongle for my wireless mouse and keyboard doesn't work well when connected to the J5Create hub. My mouse is erratic and ju...view more

DC
By: DennisC37 22/02/23
Verified Owner
1 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great product

Hub works quickly and cleanly. No problems,

G
By: Guest 02/05/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Didn't last 24hours

Plugged one thing in to charge and stopped working not even 24 hours.

DC
By: DarrylC69 17/11/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Works as described

Absolutely recommended product as it works as it supposed to be.
Used with my tablet which has only 1 USB-A, with this now I can connect my usb drive, keyboard, mouse etc.... as it use it's own power from power adapter and doesn't use usb power

AM
By: AmarM 22/06/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Connection problems

I was using this on my PS5 as I needed more USB ports but the hub has connection issues. The main cable is a micro B female and it’s s my opinion that this is the cause of the connection issues as it just had a flimsy connection. It will frequently disconnect the devices I have plugged into the hub. It does have a separate power source so I’m probably just going to use as a charger as one of the ports support fast charging.

JJ
By: JackJ42 16/05/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great Product

Works well as you would expect, well built, used for about a month.

MY
By: MikeY78 01/05/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A great purchase for the price

It works well, although it struggled to run two screens from my laptop (lag/delay on the screens).

I switched the screens so they no longer run through the J5 hub, which fixed the problem.

I've used the product for two weeks.

SS
By: SeanS782 27/03/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Solid, reliable

This is the second one of these I've bought, this time for my Android TV. No issues after about a month. Having a powered hub is great because I know it will provide enough power to anything that's connected.

SF
By: SamF661 09/02/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Works better than my old one

This works well, no problems. I had another on from a different maker that would lose connection after three devices were connected. It was USB 3 too.

G
By: Guest 12/09/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

excellent, if basic, hub.

Needed more ports for extra external hard drives. Has worked fine so far. Also connected xbox controller charging hub to it, and it also charges fine. Also charged wireless headset through it.

KW
By: KieranW 16/08/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Does its job

This feels high quality and acheives the expected performance, works well for a Raspberry Pi NAS

G
By: Guest 11/08/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

J5create USB 3.0 7 Port High Performance Mini HUB with 1 X Fast charging port, 5V4A power adapter included

Connect more with ease - Robust power supply made for multi-device use.
  • Brand: J5create
  • MPN: JUH377
  • Part #: HUBJ5C1377
  • UPC:847626001468
PB Tech price $42.60 Excluding GST PB Tech price $48.99 Including GST

Date Created: 10:56, 22-07-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HUBJ5C1377/J5create-USB-30-7-Port-High-Performance-Mini-HUB-w?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 8
Glenfield 11
Queen Street 0
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket 7
Westgate 0
Penrose 22
Henderson (Express) 5
St Lukes 0
Manukau 7
Hamilton 6
Tauranga 0
New Plymouth 0
Palmerston North 4
Petone 6
Wellington 5
Head Office 30+
Hornby 7
Christchurch Central 4

Features

The 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub from j5create enables you to connect up to seven USB 3.0 devices simultaneously. It allows for a combined transmission speed of 5 Gb/s for USB 3.0 devices, while still providing connectivity and support for the older USB 2.0 (480 Mb/s) and 1.1 (12 Mb/s) devices.

This hub works with high-bandwidth SuperSpeed USB 3.0 devices, such as external storage drives, high-resolution webcams, video surveillance cameras, digital video cameras, and more. Additionally, it supports fast charging for your smartphone or tablet.

- USB 3.0 has a data transfer rate of up to 5 Gb/s and is backwards compatible with USB 2.0/USB 1.x specifications
- Elegant aluminum housing that is compact, non-toxic, and recyclable
- One port supports fast charging up to 2.4A for smartphones and tablets
- Can be USB bus-powered or DC self-powered for power-hungry devices

Specifications

Power Mode 

Self-powered / Bus-powered

Power Adapter

Input: AC 100-240V, 50-60 Hz
Output: DC 5V / 4A

Ports 

1 x USB 3.0 Micro-B Female
6 x USB 3.0 Type-A Female
1 x USB 3.0 Type-A Female with fast charge support

Cable Length 

24" (60 cm)

Housing Material 

Aluminum and ABS

Dimensions (W x H x L) 

1.4 x 0.8 x 4.3" (3.6 x 2.1 x 11 cm)

Weight 

2.1 oz (61 g)

Date Created: 10:56, 22-07-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HUBJ5C1377/J5create-USB-30-7-Port-High-Performance-Mini-HUB-w?is-review=1