GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Logitech M221 Silent Wireless Mouse - Black

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 40 .82
 +GST
$ 46 .94
 inc GST
$40.82  +GST
$46.94

Logitech M221 Silent Wireless Mouse - Black

Over 90 percent noise reduction on the click sound
  • Brand: Logitech
  • MPN: 910-004882
  • Part #: MSELOG3680799
  • UPC: 097855123398
28
PB Tech price
$ 40 .82 $ 46 .94
 +GST  inc GST
Tax free price $43.27


Click & Collect: Available from 16 stores.
Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships tomorrow When will I receive it?
$40.82  +GST
$46.94

Six easy payments of $8.06 per week*

Laybuy lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 6, interest-free, weekly payments.

Click the button below or select Laybuy as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Laybuy account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Laybuy

  • Brand: Logitech
  • MPN: 910-004882
  • Part #: MSELOG3680799
  • UPC: 097855123398

Movement Detection

Optical

Interface

Wireless

Wireless Technology

RF

Programmable Buttons

0

Maximum DPI / CPI

1,000 dpi

Hand Orientation

Both Hands

Mouse Weight

75g

Colour

Black

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

Customer Review Summary

"The Logitech mouse is highly recommended for its reliability, compatibility with both Windows and Linux, and excellent value for money. Despite its silence feature being a point of ...view more"

AI avatar icon
Summarised by AI 20/05/24
AI Bot

"A was looking for a reliable, functional wireless mouse for my new laptop which I also purchased at PB Tech in Newmarket, Auckland.
Works well and very light to handle. Thanks PB ...view more"

G
By: Guest 04/11/23

"Great mouse, quiet and stores easily."

G
By: Guest 22/03/23

COMBO DEALS: Buy Together and SAVE!

Save even more by creating your own combo deal with any of the items below and the Logitech M221 Silent Wireless Mouse - Black
Logitech M221 Silent Wireless Mouse - Black
Total:
$ 142 .45
 +GST
$ 163 .82
Buy together and save $10.77 $12.39
Everki EKB407NCH Notebook Bag Advance Briefcase 16" Charcoal Nylon 1000D Separate Zippered Accessory Pocket
Everki EKB407NCH Notebook Bag Advance Briefcase 16" Charcoal Nylon 1000D Separate Zippered Accessory Pocket
$29.50 $33.92

$27.71  +GST

$31.87

You save 6% You save 6%
NortonLifeLock NORTON 360 Standard 1 User 1 Device 12 Month 10GB PC Cloud Backup Includes Secure VPN 1 Year OEM Attach
NortonLifeLock NORTON 360 Standard 1 User 1 Device 12 Month 10GB PC Cloud Backup Includes Secure VPN 1 Year OEM Attach
$30.00 $34.50

$25.00  +GST

$28.75

You save 16% You save 16%
Fellowes 9252001 Ergonomic Mouse Pad with Gel Palm Wrist Rest - Black Plush Touch
Fellowes 9252001 Ergonomic Mouse Pad with Gel Palm Wrist Rest - Black Plush Touch

$20.31  +GST

$23.36

Logitech K120 Keyboard USB Interface - Comfortable quiet typing - Thin profile Sturdy - Adjustable tilt legs - Curved space bar - Durable keys - Spill-resistant design
Logitech K120 Keyboard USB Interface - Comfortable quiet typing - Thin profile Sturdy - Adjustable tilt legs - Curved space bar - Durable keys - Spill-resistant design
$32.13 $36.95

$28.61  +GST

$32.90

You save 10% You save 10%

Features




ENJOY THE SOUND OF SILENCE

Get all your work done without missing a beat or disturbing those around you. Silent Mice have the same click feel without the click noise - over 90% noise reduction. Durable, high performance feet quietly glide over the desktop. A smooth scroll wheel completes the silent experience. Silent Mice eliminate excess noise while protecting the health and productivity of everyone. Make this your last annoying click. Your family and friends will thank you.


OVER 90% NOISE REDUCTION

With the same click feel and over 90% noise reduction on the click sound, enjoy a quiet experience for you and your neighbors. Plus, it has feet made of high performance material and a rubber wheel for quiet gliding and scrolling.



SIMPLE. RELIABLE. STRONG.

Enjoy a wireless connection up to 10m away* thanks to a plug-and-forget nano receiver. M221 SILENT features Logitech® Advanced Optical Tracking for ultra precise moves on almost any surface. No hassle, no software needed. Works with Windows®, Mac, Chrome OS™ or Linux®-based computers. *Actual wireless range may vary based on use, settings, and environmental conditions.


18-MONTH BATTERY LIFE

Go longer between battery changes thanks to energy efficient engineering. M221 SILENT automatically puts itself to sleep when not in use.


COMFORTABLE SHAPE. MOBILE SIZE.

Ambidextrous design offers more comfort and precision than your touchpad. Its small size is perfect to toss in a bag and go.


QUIET MARK CERTIFICATION

Logitech is the first mouse company in the world to receive the Quiet Mark certification. This international mark of approval award program from the UK Noise Abatement Society recognizes technology designed to reduce noise.

Specifications

Connection Type

2.4 GHz wireless connection

Wireless range

10 meters

Connect / Power

Yes, on/off switch

Battery Details

1 x AA

Battery life

18 months*
*Battery life may vary based on user and computing

DPI (Min/Max)

1000±

Sensor technology

Logitech Advanced Optical Tracking

Sensor resolution

1000 dpi

Scroll Wheel

Yes, 2D, optical

Number of buttons

3

Standard and Special Buttons

Middle click

Package Contents

Mouse
Nano receiver
1 AA battery (pre-installed)
User documentation

System Requirements

Windows® 10 or later, Windows 8, Windows RT, Windows 7
Mac OS X 10.5 or later
Chrome OS™
Linux Kernel 2.6+2
USB connection: available USB port required.

Manufacturer Part No:
910-004882
Brand:
Product Type:
Wireless Mouse
UPC
097855123398
Product Family:
M221
Shipping Weight:
0.2 kg
PB Part No:
MSELOG3680799
Product Model:
-
Warranty: 36 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.3 out of 5 Stars Based on 28 Reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Went back to my old mouse

I am an IT Engineer and spend considerable time on my computer. This budget mouse did not have the precision required for my liking, however rest of the family is totally happy with it.

G
By: Guest 19/05/20
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Not so silent

The good news is the when you click the mouse button it is very quiet. The problem is, far,far more often than clicking the mouse, you are scrolling and this scrolling button is very noisy...far worse than my previous mouse at half the price, worse than my wife's..appalling. Very disappointed and in terms of noise overall, this is an epic fail. Avoid it unless you want a very noisy scrolling sound.

G
By: Guest 10/07/19
1 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great Mouse!

A was looking for a reliable, functional wireless mouse for my new laptop which I also purchased at PB Tech in Newmarket, Auckland.
Works well and very light to handle. Thanks PB Tech, a great purchase.
All great advice and service from the team at PB Tech!

G
By: Guest 04/11/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Quiet

Great mouse, quiet and stores easily.

G
By: Guest 22/03/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good price

Good mouse and value money

QD
By: QuangD 05/01/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A good mouse

Bought this one to replace the same model I had for a while (lasted about 2 years). Nice and quiet, plus a good size to take to uni with me.

JE
By: JanelleE7 01/12/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good silent mouse

Used it for a couple weeks. Very silent but still has the click feeling.
Some parts of the mouse rattles but that is expect for this price...

CK
By: CheniK1 28/11/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Works well

Does what it says it should do - mousin' silently. I didn't think I would enjoy the silent aspect of the mouse as much as I do especially since I used to like hearing the *click click click* of my mouse. It feels nice too.

G
By: Guest 17/06/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good product

Good product

JM
By: JamesM4571 03/03/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Repeat purchase

Because I was completely happy with my previous M221 I didn't hesitate to buy another when the old one finally died. This mouse may be a little smaller than than someone else would prefer, but I'm used to it, so not an issue to me. Equally comfy for left or right handed use.

RN
By: RichardN63 06/12/21
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Awesome quiet mouse

A very good mouse and amazing for the price. It’s super comfortable to use and quiet.

G
By: Guest 04/10/21
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

silent but sharp edge may impact

Click is quiet as advertised. Possibly how I hold the mouse / hand size related but I found the edge of the join to be sharp and annoying (so much so that I bought another mouse (mouse was part of the quiet keyboard combo)).

G
By: Guest 19/09/21
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Logitech M221 Silent Wireless Mouse - Black

Over 90 percent noise reduction on the click sound
  • Brand: Logitech
  • MPN: 910-004882
  • Part #: MSELOG3680799
  • UPC:097855123398
PB Tech price $40.82 Excluding GST PB Tech price $46.94 Including GST

Date Created: 22:26, 20-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/MSELOG3680799/Logitech-M221-Silent-Wireless-Mouse---Black?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 6
Glenfield 16
Queen Street 11
Auckland Uni 1
Newmarket 4
Westgate 11
Penrose 10
Henderson (Express) 5
St Lukes 15
Manukau 0
Hamilton 5
Tauranga 7
New Plymouth 4
Palmerston North 6
Petone 0
Wellington 5
Head Office 0
Hornby 5
Christchurch Central 2

Features




ENJOY THE SOUND OF SILENCE

Get all your work done without missing a beat or disturbing those around you. Silent Mice have the same click feel without the click noise - over 90% noise reduction. Durable, high performance feet quietly glide over the desktop. A smooth scroll wheel completes the silent experience. Silent Mice eliminate excess noise while protecting the health and productivity of everyone. Make this your last annoying click. Your family and friends will thank you.


OVER 90% NOISE REDUCTION

With the same click feel and over 90% noise reduction on the click sound, enjoy a quiet experience for you and your neighbors. Plus, it has feet made of high performance material and a rubber wheel for quiet gliding and scrolling.



SIMPLE. RELIABLE. STRONG.

Enjoy a wireless connection up to 10m away* thanks to a plug-and-forget nano receiver. M221 SILENT features Logitech® Advanced Optical Tracking for ultra precise moves on almost any surface. No hassle, no software needed. Works with Windows®, Mac, Chrome OS™ or Linux®-based computers. *Actual wireless range may vary based on use, settings, and environmental conditions.


18-MONTH BATTERY LIFE

Go longer between battery changes thanks to energy efficient engineering. M221 SILENT automatically puts itself to sleep when not in use.


COMFORTABLE SHAPE. MOBILE SIZE.

Ambidextrous design offers more comfort and precision than your touchpad. Its small size is perfect to toss in a bag and go.


QUIET MARK CERTIFICATION

Logitech is the first mouse company in the world to receive the Quiet Mark certification. This international mark of approval award program from the UK Noise Abatement Society recognizes technology designed to reduce noise.

Specifications

Connection Type

2.4 GHz wireless connection

Wireless range

10 meters

Connect / Power

Yes, on/off switch

Battery Details

1 x AA

Battery life

18 months*
*Battery life may vary based on user and computing

DPI (Min/Max)

1000±

Sensor technology

Logitech Advanced Optical Tracking

Sensor resolution

1000 dpi

Scroll Wheel

Yes, 2D, optical

Number of buttons

3

Standard and Special Buttons

Middle click

Package Contents

Mouse
Nano receiver
1 AA battery (pre-installed)
User documentation

System Requirements

Windows® 10 or later, Windows 8, Windows RT, Windows 7
Mac OS X 10.5 or later
Chrome OS™
Linux Kernel 2.6+2
USB connection: available USB port required.

Date Created: 22:26, 20-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/MSELOG3680799/Logitech-M221-Silent-Wireless-Mouse---Black?is-review=1