GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

Ubiquiti EdgeRouter ER-4 Gigabit Router

3x Gigabit RJ45 - 1x SFP - 1x RJ45 Serial Console Port

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 250 .65
 +GST
$ 288 .25
 inc GST
$250.65  +GST
$288.25

Ubiquiti EdgeRouter ER-4 Gigabit Router

3x Gigabit RJ45 - 1x SFP - 1x RJ45 Serial Console Port

4-Core 1GHz CPU, 1GB DDR3 RAM, 4GB FLASH
  • Brand: Ubiquiti
  • MPN: ER-4
  • Part #: NETUBI171218
  • UPC: 817882020633
16
PB Tech price
$ 250 .65 $ 288 .25
 +GST  inc GST
Hurry, only 3 units left!


Click & Collect: Available from 3 stores.
Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships on 28 May When will I receive it?
$250.65  +GST
$288.25

Six easy payments of $49.48 per week*

Laybuy lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 6, interest-free, weekly payments.

Click the button below or select Laybuy as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Laybuy account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Laybuy

Finance from $3.47 per week*

Get what you want at a price you can afford. Choose a finance term below to see the weekly repayment amount and apply online during checkout or in-store.

Choose a Finance Term

*Weekly payments are indicative only and based on a retail price of over a loan term of months at an interest rate of % p.a. and include a monthly service fee and a establishment fee (excludes optional Payment Protection Insurance).The total amount payable over the term of the loan is . Details of finance (including weekly payments, the total amount repayable over the term of the loan, interest rate and any applicable fees) can be confirmed with a detailed quote. Full disclosure of all of the terms of your finance will also be provided to you in the Finance Now disclosure statement for your consideration prior to confirmation of your purchase. All finance is subject to Finance Now terms and conditions and approval criteria.

Learn more about Finance Now

12 months interest free from $6.60 per week*

Q Card / Mastercard is your perfect shopping partner, combining the benefits of a credit card with the added ability to access a range of interest-free deals and payment holidays.

Learn more about Q Mastercard, apply online for one now, or email [email protected] to chat with our team.

Lending criteria, $50 annual Account Fee, fees, Ts&Cs apply. $55 Establishment Fee applies to your first LTF transaction, $35 Advance Fee applies to subsequent LTF transactions. Standard Interest Rate of 28.50% p.a. applies to outstanding balance at the end of LTF Interest-Free Period (see Ts&Cs for Q Mastercard Standard Interest Rate). Approved applicants only. The indicative monthly repayment is the purchase amount and Establishment Fee divided by the number of weeks in the Start-up interest Period. The indicative repayments assume there are no additional purchases, cash withdrawals, fees or charges. The indicative repayments are only an estimate and figures should be used as an indication only. They do not represent either a quote. pre-qualification or approval. To repay the purchase amount by the expiry of the Start-up interest Free Period, the indicative monthly repayments stated would need to be made by the due date for each statement period.

*See here for full T&C

  • Brand: Ubiquiti
  • MPN: ER-4
  • Part #: NETUBI171218
  • UPC: 817882020633

Wireless Transmission Speed

N/A

WiFi Bands

N/A

Ethernet Ports

5

USB Ports

1

Cellular Connectivity

N/A

Hyperfibre Compatible

No

Coverage Area

N/A

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

"Didn't have time to do much research. I do not regret getting this unit. I rushed out the day we got fibre installed (finally) as I went with a fixed IP service and opted to get ...view more"

CP
By: ChrisP261 08/05/22
Verified Owner

"For a professional router it is easy to setup, even has a se ...view more"

DS
By: DanS482 31/03/22
Verified Owner

"Need a router - that is just a router, so you can choose your own wifi access point (and its location seperate to the router), this device is fantastic - all the configuration opti ...view more"

MW
By: MathewW3 24/09/20
Verified Owner

COMBO DEALS: Buy Together and SAVE!

Save even more by creating your own combo deal with any of the items below and the Ubiquiti EdgeRouter ER-4 Gigabit Router 3x Gigabit RJ45 - 1x SFP - 1x...
Ubiquiti EdgeRouter ER-4 Gigabit Router 3x Gigabit RJ45 - 1x SFP - 1x RJ45 Serial Console Port
Total:
$ 739 .73
 +GST
$ 850 .69
Buy together and save $91.12 $104.79
HUTT W8 Window Cleaning Robot Dual Water Spray, with Visible Water Tank 3800Pa - Clean Your Glasses - Tile - Bathroom - Window-Shower Glasses
HUTT W8 Window Cleaning Robot Dual Water Spray, with Visible Water Tank 3800Pa - Clean Your Glasses - Tile - Bathroom - Window-Shower Glasses
$520.86 $598.99

$433.00  +GST

$497.95

You save $87 You save $101
Ubiquiti UniFi Switch USW-Flex-Mini 5-Port Managed Gigabit Ethernet Switch with USB-C Power Adapter
Ubiquiti UniFi Switch USW-Flex-Mini 5-Port Managed Gigabit Ethernet Switch with USB-C Power Adapter
$59.34 $68.24

$56.08  +GST

$64.49

You save 5% You save 5%

Features

4-Port Gigabit Router with 1 SFP Port

The EdgeRouter™ 4 delivers 3.4 million packets per second routing performance in a compact and cost-effective unit.

 

 

Price/Performance Breakthrough

The EdgeRouter™ 4 offers next-generation price/performance value: up to 3.4 million packets per second processing with a line rate of up to 4 Gbps.

 

 

Versatile Design

The EdgeRouter 4 can be rack-mounted with the use of the EdgeRouter Rack Mount Kit, model ER-RMKIT (sold separately).

 

 

Centralized Management

The EdgeRouter 4 is supported and managed by UNMS™ (Ubiquiti® Network Management System), a comprehensive controller with an intuitive UI. A single control plane manages registered EdgeMAX® devices across multiple sites.

 

 

Manage Your Network

DHCP Server
Set up multiple DHCP servers to assign IP ranges in different subnets on the different interfaces. Easily control dynamic and static IP addressing for your network devices.

Monitoring Tools
Conveniently track network activity and devices from tools such as Ping, Trace, Discover, Packet Capture, and Log Monitor.

 

Secure Your Network

Firewall Policies
Organize the rules you apply in the order you specify.

Firewall Groups
Apply the policies to groups filtered by IP address, network address, or port number.

NAT Rules
The EdgeRouter changes packet addressing based on your customized source and destination NAT rules.

 

Direct Traffic Flow

Interfaces
Each port functions as an independent interface. You can also configure Virtual Local Area Network (VLAN) interfaces for network segmentation.

Routing
Configure static routes and dynamic routing protocols to effectively manage the routes used by the EdgeRouter.

Specifications

Max Power Consumption 
13 W

Power 
Internal AC power adapter

Power Input 
100-240 VAC

Button 
Reset

LEDs 
Data Ports
Speed/Link/Activity
SFP Data Port
Link/Activity

Management
1 x RJ45 serial port
4 x Ethernet ports (default eth0)

Networking
3 x 10/100/1000 RJ45 Ports
1 x 1 Gb/s SFP port

Processor 
Quad-core 1 GHz, MIPS64

System Memory 
1 GB DDR3 RAM

On-Board Flash Storage 
4 GB eMMC, 8 MB SPI NOR

Rack-Mountable 
Yes

Operating Temperature
14 to 122°F / -10 to 50°C

Operating Humidity
10 to 90% non-condensing

Certifications 
CE, FCC, IC

Dimensions 
9.02 x 5.37 x 1.22" / 229.0 x 136.5 x 31.1 mm

Weight 
1.75 lb / 795 g

Manufacturer Part No:
ER-4
Brand:
Product Type:
Gigabit Router
UPC
817882020633
Product Family:
EdgeRouter
Shipping Weight:
1.4 kg
PB Part No:
NETUBI171218
Product Model:
ER-4
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 Stars Based on 16 Reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Easy five start

I own this router from new for over 2 years now.
Using a fibre broadband plan 900/400.
This router is rock solid stable, just now I have 5 months uptime, only rebooted for the last firmware update.

I expected great things from the ER4 based on the reviews, but this router over delivers.
You really need to be a technical person to extract the best from this router.
In saying that there are excellent documentations online and a wide user base.
My router is configured so at 9.30PM the Internet is shut down for the kids.
There is nothing off the shelf at this price that is this complete, well supported with great online documentation(imp...view more

MA
By: metadata 21/11/21
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

It does the thing

It does the thing it's suppose to do

JW
By: JW27 28/09/21
Verified Owner
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

not your average router - great power/flexibility but possibly not for the casual home networker

Picked this up after wanting to sort out home networking to match Gigabit fibre. I ordered the ER-4 after reading multiple positive reviews and guides on geekzone.co.nz
Note this is pro bit of kit, not your normal home router - the UI is pretty easy, the command line more powerful but you do need to have an idea of what you are doing.
That said, it is a lovely bit of kit, especially when used with other Ubiquity kit and managed via UNMS, their management UI/server. This is now available for free in the cloud if you have >10 bits of EdgeXXX kit. Or, like me you can run it on a server or VM (in FreeNAS).
As mentioned in my other reviews - ha...view more

G
By: Guest 24/10/19
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Asked for a recommendation at PBTech and got this.

Didn't have time to do much research. I do not regret getting this unit. I rushed out the day we got fibre installed (finally) as I went with a fixed IP service and opted to get my own router when I looked at what I have paid to rent one over the last 4 years. Figured price was not an issue given what I had been paying. Set up was fairly automatic with good guidelines provided by the manufactures website. Hasn't missed a beat in what is now 6 months of operation. Runs really cold and it is in a cupboard with zero ventilation.

CP
By: ChrisP261 08/05/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A good router if you don't want to splash out for the Dream Machine, with some caveats.

For a professional router it is easy to setup, even has a series of wizards to take you setup of your WAN and LAN connections with highly configurable ports.

Hardware under the hood is excellent and running on it - a custom 3.10.x build of the Linux kernel.

Other than the usual bog-standard router features there is also traffic analysis, QOS and the ability to host different VPN servers on the device.

However the reason for my 4 star rating is the web interface can be rather clunky at times and there are some features that can only be configured via SSH or the serial console port. For example, to change both the router's DNS server a...view more

DS
By: DanS482 31/03/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great product. Poor quality control.

Got the product with the completely wrong power cord although this was sealed and "tested".
I can live with that as they probably don;t test the supplied power cord however the unit needed to be hard reset to work which should have been tested.
Once the unit was operational however, it's been great!

G
By: Guest 17/03/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Flawless router and seamless set up

I've been using the Edgerouter for almost a month. I was getting increasingly poor performance from my basic combined router (supplied by my fiber provider-Now internet). I have my own TP-link wireless mesh set up, to deliver wireless throughout the house, but wanted a good quality router to hook up to the incoming fiber line. Set up of the Edgerouter needs some level of PC knowledge but the instructions available online are very clear and simple. Follow those to the letter, and ensure you have the username and password from your internet provider. I contacted Now Internet for this and they supplied via email. I now have a step change...view more

G
By: Guest 17/03/22
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Excellent router

Excellent router. Rock solid stability and simple to set up for Spark Fibre using the built-in wizard and the information from Spark for non-Spark routers. It was also simple to upgrade to the latest firmware. I'm now getting over 900/400 Mbs without hardware offloading.

AM
By: AlanM23 28/01/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Works seamlessly on NZ fibre

Used a built in wizard to provide basic config and it just worked and hasn’t stopped. It’s fast.

RS
By: RobS1 28/06/21
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Excellent router

Excellent product. I use this in conjunction with my Unifi FlexHD mesh network. It replaced my Asus RT-5300. The speed, responsiveness and reliability of the router and Unifi product group is exceptional. This router was relatively easy to set up but it came shipped with very old firmware. Once it was updated it only took a few settings to get running. I use this in a motel setting and in a business setting with terabytes per month transferring in and out. The router handles it without issue. I purchased this over the Unifi Gateway due to the overkill specifications of the ram/cpu. 1ghz 4 core with 4gb ram.

G
By: Guest 19/04/21
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Best router i have had.

Need a router - that is just a router, so you can choose your own wifi access point (and its location seperate to the router), this device is fantastic - all the configuration options via the web interface will get you going strait away. more advanced configuration via cli, and paring with the tools in unms make this an enterprise class router in the home. A must for anyone who wants something better than a fritz box (which is much better than most consumer level routers).

MW
By: MathewW3 24/09/20
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great for domestic and commercial uses

I’ve been using it for 2 months now, it was very easy to setup and an awesome upgrade to my network

G
By: Guest 28/04/20
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Ubiquiti EdgeRouter ER-4 Gigabit Router 3x Gigabit RJ45 - 1x SFP - 1x RJ45 Serial Console Port

4-Core 1GHz CPU, 1GB DDR3 RAM, 4GB FLASH
  • Brand: Ubiquiti
  • MPN: ER-4
  • Part #: NETUBI171218
  • UPC:817882020633
PB Tech price $250.65 Excluding GST PB Tech price $288.25 Including GST

Date Created: 22:56, 26-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/NETUBI171218/Ubiquiti-EdgeRouter-ER-4-Gigabit-Router-3-x-Gigabi?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 0
Glenfield 0
Queen Street 0
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket 0
Westgate 1
Penrose 1
Henderson (Express) 0
St Lukes 1
Manukau 0
Hamilton 0
Tauranga 0
New Plymouth 0
Palmerston North 0
Petone 0
Wellington
Head Office 0
Hornby 0
Christchurch Central 0

Features

4-Port Gigabit Router with 1 SFP Port

The EdgeRouter™ 4 delivers 3.4 million packets per second routing performance in a compact and cost-effective unit.

 

 

Price/Performance Breakthrough

The EdgeRouter™ 4 offers next-generation price/performance value: up to 3.4 million packets per second processing with a line rate of up to 4 Gbps.

 

 

Versatile Design

The EdgeRouter 4 can be rack-mounted with the use of the EdgeRouter Rack Mount Kit, model ER-RMKIT (sold separately).

 

 

Centralized Management

The EdgeRouter 4 is supported and managed by UNMS™ (Ubiquiti® Network Management System), a comprehensive controller with an intuitive UI. A single control plane manages registered EdgeMAX® devices across multiple sites.

 

 

Manage Your Network

DHCP Server
Set up multiple DHCP servers to assign IP ranges in different subnets on the different interfaces. Easily control dynamic and static IP addressing for your network devices.

Monitoring Tools
Conveniently track network activity and devices from tools such as Ping, Trace, Discover, Packet Capture, and Log Monitor.

 

Secure Your Network

Firewall Policies
Organize the rules you apply in the order you specify.

Firewall Groups
Apply the policies to groups filtered by IP address, network address, or port number.

NAT Rules
The EdgeRouter changes packet addressing based on your customized source and destination NAT rules.

 

Direct Traffic Flow

Interfaces
Each port functions as an independent interface. You can also configure Virtual Local Area Network (VLAN) interfaces for network segmentation.

Routing
Configure static routes and dynamic routing protocols to effectively manage the routes used by the EdgeRouter.

Specifications

Max Power Consumption 
13 W

Power 
Internal AC power adapter

Power Input 
100-240 VAC

Button 
Reset

LEDs 
Data Ports
Speed/Link/Activity
SFP Data Port
Link/Activity

Management
1 x RJ45 serial port
4 x Ethernet ports (default eth0)

Networking
3 x 10/100/1000 RJ45 Ports
1 x 1 Gb/s SFP port

Processor 
Quad-core 1 GHz, MIPS64

System Memory 
1 GB DDR3 RAM

On-Board Flash Storage 
4 GB eMMC, 8 MB SPI NOR

Rack-Mountable 
Yes

Operating Temperature
14 to 122°F / -10 to 50°C

Operating Humidity
10 to 90% non-condensing

Certifications 
CE, FCC, IC

Dimensions 
9.02 x 5.37 x 1.22" / 229.0 x 136.5 x 31.1 mm

Weight 
1.75 lb / 795 g

Date Created: 22:56, 26-05-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/NETUBI171218/Ubiquiti-EdgeRouter-ER-4-Gigabit-Router-3-x-Gigabi?is-review=1