GIVE FEEDBACK

Generating Print Page

WD Elements SE 1TB Portable External HDD - Black

2.5" - USB 3.0

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
$ 93 .91
 +GST
$ 108 .00
 inc GST
$93.91  +GST
$108.00

WD Elements SE 1TB Portable External HDD - Black

2.5" - USB 3.0

Space-saving, versatile hard drive - Perfect for travel, gaming, and secure backup!
  • Brand: WD
  • MPN: WDBEPK0010BBK-WESN
  • Part #: HDDWDX2515
  • UPC: 718037859422
39
PB Tech price
$ 93 .91 $ 108 .00
 +GST  inc GST


Click & Collect: Select your store to check availability
Delivery: Order now and it ships on 09 Jul When will I receive it?
$93.91  +GST
$108.00

Four payments of $27.27 per fortnight*

Afterpay lets you spread the cost of your purchase over 4, interest-free, fortnightly payments.

Click the button below or select Afterpay as your payment method during the checkout process.

If you do not have a Afterpay account you will be able to create one at checkout.

*Repayments shown above are indicative only and may vary. Ts and Cs and lending criteria apply.

Learn more about Afterpay

  • Brand: WD
  • MPN: WDBEPK0010BBK-WESN
  • Part #: HDDWDX2515
  • UPC: 718037859422

Storage Size

1TB

USB Powered

Yes

Form Factor

Portable

Interface

USB 3.0

Similar in-stock products available at PB Tech right now

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

Customer Review Summary

"Customers love the WD Elements SE USB external hard drive for its compact size, quick data transfer speeds, and ease of use. It's a reliable and efficient way to back up data, stor ...view more"

AI avatar icon
Summarised by AI 24/06/24
AI Bot

"Seems to do the job. Happy with my purchase"

G
By: Guest 04/04/24

"It's always a good idea to get a spare HDD. Good cheap alternative for the Xbox to store games on."

G
By: Guest 21/12/23

COMBO DEALS: Buy Together and SAVE!

Save even more by creating your own combo deal with any of the items below and the WD Elements SE 1TB Portable External HDD - Black 2.5" - USB 3.0
WD Elements SE 1TB Portable External HDD - Black 2.5" - USB 3.0
Total:
$ 170 .07
 +GST
$ 195 .58
Buy together and save $23.77 $27.34
Unitek Y-A025CGY USB3.1  USB-A  to Type-C Adapter - Converts USB-C to USB-A - Suitable for all Type-C supported smartphones, tablets, computers and devices
Unitek Y-A025CGY USB3.1  USB-A  to Type-C Adapter - Converts USB-C to USB-A - Suitable for all Type-C supported smartphones, tablets, computers and devices

$6.95  +GST

$7.99

You save 8% You save 8%
LG GP60NB50 Super-Multi Portable USB Power DVD Rewriter With M-Disk Support - Black
LG GP60NB50 Super-Multi Portable USB Power DVD Rewriter With M-Disk Support - Black
$59.00 $67.85

$50.00  +GST

$57.50

You save 15% You save 15%
ADATA C008 USB Flash Drive - 16GB - White / Blue USB 2.0
ADATA C008 USB Flash Drive - 16GB - White / Blue USB 2.0

ADATA C008 USB Flash Drive - 16GB - White / Blue USB 2.0

Collect from 17 stores by 10:00am tomorrow
Ships tomorrow

$4.21  +GST

$4.84

Trend Micro OEM TICIWWMFXSBWEO Internet Security (1 Device) 1Year Subscription Add-On Pc&Mac
Trend Micro OEM TICIWWMFXSBWEO Internet Security (1 Device) 1Year Subscription Add-On Pc&Mac
$29.00 $33.35

$15.00  +GST

$17.25

You save 48% You save 48%

Features

Maximum transfer rates

USB 3.0 connectivity delivers maximum performance for transferring files to and from this drive.

 

 

Free backup software trial

WD Elements portable storage comes with a trial version of WD SmartWare Pro backup software, which allows you to back up your files to you WD Elements drive or to the cloud using your DropBox™ account.

 

Improve your PC performance

When your internal drive is almost full, your PC slows down. Don't delete files. Free up space on your internal hard drive by transferring files to your WD Elements portable storage and get your laptop moving again.

 

Universal Connectivity

My Book is equipped with USB 3.0 connectivity, providing ultra-fast file transfers and improved power management. My Book is also backwards compatible with USB 2.0 devices.

 

WD Quality Inside and Out

We understand the importance of your data. For years, millions of people worldwide have trusted their data to WD hard drives, and our first concern is keeping that data safe.

Specifications

USB Interface 

USB 3.0 Type-A

Dimensions 

110 x 81.57 x 12.80mm

Weight 

0.13kg

Colour 

Black

Operating Temperature 

5°C to 35°C°C

Storage Capacity 

1TB

Manufacturer Part No:
WDBEPK0010BBK-WESN
Brand:
WD
Product Type:
Portable External HDD
UPC
718037859422
Product Family:
Elements
Shipping Weight:
0.231 kg
PB Part No:
HDDWDX2515
Product Model:
SE
Warranty: 24 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 Stars Based on 39 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
3

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Very mixed results

A few years back I bought three of this model's predecessor, the HGST Touro Mobile 1TB, which is a Western Digital brand (although made by Hitachi it seems), and they are still going very well. I needed a fourth external USB 1TB drive, so I bought one of these WD Elements SE's. It soon died and had to be sent back. It was quickly replaced by PB Tech (thank you, guys), and although its replacement does work, its transfer-rate is only about half that of the older HGST drives so backups take twice as long. The HGST's run at about 21MB/sec; the WD Elements starts at about 15MB/sec and steadily slows to about 9MB/sec. The backup software is the...view more

G
By: Guest 20/09/20
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great purchase

Seems to do the job. Happy with my purchase

G
By: Guest 04/04/24
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Does what its supposed to do

It's always a good idea to get a spare HDD. Good cheap alternative for the Xbox to store games on.

G
By: Guest 21/12/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Value for money

Quick and easy transaction.

HM
By: HughM692 16/10/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A great purchase for the price

Great price and does what it should

G
By: Guest 08/09/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Fantastc Device

Easy to use and store items. Sits nicely next to laptop on table.

By: BarbS9 07/09/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Compact

Handy to have, I have purchased two at a good price, one for back up. Small and compact doesn't take up much space which is good when traveling. Have not had any issues so far. I would recommend for general storage and backing up files. Also doubles as an external HD for gaming. More storage options to suit your requirements, 2TB,4TB etc.

ST
By: SavannaT5 24/07/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Needed more formatting than stated

This hard drive was specified as plug and go. It needed formating and resetting before we could save anything to the hard drive. Bit difficult for the someone who may not be tech savvy.

G
By: Guest 24/04/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

value for money

well priced hard drive that does what it should! recommended to all.

EP
By: EmmaP69 03/04/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good price and size

Was pretty cheap compared to other ones we saw and it works well and isn't too bulky

JE
By: JamieE61 05/08/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Simple, Reliable and Essential.

For some there is a need for extra working storage space as their working PC may have a small main drive. For others there is a need for sizeable archiving capacity.
Or maybe it's both.
This product is not expensive, it's reliable and easy to use. That makes it ideal for such essential roles.

JT
By: JohnT643 10/03/22
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A great purchase for the price

using this drive as a backup disk and it does the job. Great value for the price

G
By: Guest 30/11/21
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Potential courier delays: Please note that due to the high volumes currently within the NZ courier network there is potential for some deliveries to be delayed.

Delivery Estimates

The estimated time to ship for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just underneath the price. From when your items ship, products typically arrive within 1-2 working days for North Island deliveries and 2-3 working days for South Island deliveries. Rural deliveries may take an extra working day. Bulk & hazard deliveries may take an extra 2-4 working days.

Next Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers next day delivery for local Auckland addresses. Simple place your order before 4pm (provided your items are in stock) and select our next day delivery option in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Next Day Delivery.

Same Day Delivery

Need your order in a hurry? PB Tech offers same day delivery for Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch. Simple place your order before 1pm (provided your items are in stock) and select one of our same day delivery options 'Evening Delivery' or 'Urgent 3-hour Delivery' in the checkout. T&C's apply. Learn more about Same Day Delivery.

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

1 Hour Store Pick-up / Click & Collect

You can pick-up your online order from any of our stores nationwide. You can select which store you want to pick up from at the checkout. Provided the store you select has stock and there's no hold-ups with payment we will have your order ready within 1 hour (during normal trading hours for that store) otherwise it may take up to 5 working days to transfer the stock to the store so your order can be fulfilled. Learn more about our Click & Collect process.

Overseas Shipments

PB Tech regularly ships overseas to Australia and beyond. If you are located in Australia, you can order directly from our Australian site www.pbtech.com/au. If you are from another country you can order from www.pbtech.com

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you can either contact the manufacturer directly (some manufacturers provide a high level of warranty service - including free pickup or in some cases onsite repair), or return to one of our services centres / stores. Where the product has been directly imported by PB Tech, you need to contact us directly or present the product at any one of our service centres / stores together with your proof of purchase.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To contact the manufacturer directly to troubleshoot your product or to request a warranty repair, please view the list of manufacturer / brand warranty contacts (for products imported directly by PB Tech please return to us directly by completing our request a return form).

To return a product to PB Tech directly, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

WD Elements SE 1TB Portable External HDD - Black 2.5" - USB 3.0

Space-saving, versatile hard drive - Perfect for travel, gaming, and secure backup!
  • Brand: WD
  • MPN: WDBEPK0010BBK-WESN
  • Part #: HDDWDX2515
  • UPC:718037859422
PB Tech price $93.91 Excluding GST PB Tech price $108.00 Including GST

Date Created: 17:43, 24-06-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HDDWDX2515/WD-Elements-SE-1TB-Portable-External-HDD---Black-2?is-review=1
Branch New Stock On Display
Albany 0
Glenfield 0
Queen Street 0
Auckland Uni 0
Newmarket 0
Westgate
Penrose 0
Henderson (Express) 0
St Lukes 0
Manukau 0
Hamilton 0
Tauranga 0
New Plymouth 0
Palmerston North 0
Petone 0
Wellington 0
Head Office 0
Hornby 0
Christchurch Central 0

Features

Maximum transfer rates

USB 3.0 connectivity delivers maximum performance for transferring files to and from this drive.

 

 

Free backup software trial

WD Elements portable storage comes with a trial version of WD SmartWare Pro backup software, which allows you to back up your files to you WD Elements drive or to the cloud using your DropBox™ account.

 

Improve your PC performance

When your internal drive is almost full, your PC slows down. Don't delete files. Free up space on your internal hard drive by transferring files to your WD Elements portable storage and get your laptop moving again.

 

Universal Connectivity

My Book is equipped with USB 3.0 connectivity, providing ultra-fast file transfers and improved power management. My Book is also backwards compatible with USB 2.0 devices.

 

WD Quality Inside and Out

We understand the importance of your data. For years, millions of people worldwide have trusted their data to WD hard drives, and our first concern is keeping that data safe.

Specifications

USB Interface 

USB 3.0 Type-A

Dimensions 

110 x 81.57 x 12.80mm

Weight 

0.13kg

Colour 

Black

Operating Temperature 

5°C to 35°C°C

Storage Capacity 

1TB

Date Created: 17:43, 24-06-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/HDDWDX2515/WD-Elements-SE-1TB-Portable-External-HDD---Black-2?is-review=1